We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and helpful!”
Review of Marmaris Travel

Marmaris Travel
Ranked #20 of 66 Tours in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Discover great holiday deals to Marmaris with fantastic range of holidays, we organize tours, excursions, trips and also airport transfer, car rentals in Marmaris Turkey.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Lovely service. I booked my whole trip with them. 5 different trips and all of them were great! I highly recommend them! :-)

1  Thank Pauline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarmarisTravel, Owner at Marmaris Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you very much , we are so glad that you enjoyed all the excursions with us in Marmaris, hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Marmaris Travel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

We went on this trip as a sampler to see Marmaris. The ferry is roughly 1 hour, suggest booking direct. Tour operators will take you to places that will give you a sales pitch. Marmaris is a very picturesque with friendly people. The seafront particularly the marina is stunning. The bazaar is also worth a stroll through. We will definitely be back here.

2  Thank quinn281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My friends and I planned the excursions through Marmaris Travel & Tours. Ahmet was extremely helpful, friendly and punctual. We were given a synopsis of the tour before booking them. Transfers for the excursions arrived on time and it turned out a great experience. We decided to go for Turkish night within 24 hours, it was kind of last minute but Ahmet was just a call away to book it. Very convenient and efficient service. Highly recommended!

Thank Faisal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sukrudulger, Owner at Marmaris Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you very much , it was our pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again in Marmaris for a longer visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

on Dec 5th, we met Mr Sukru Dulger in Marmaris, Turkey. He drove thru wonderful countryside till we arrived at the Kizkumu Beach. While we enjoyed the beauty and air there, he told us about the myth connected with it. Afterwards, we went to the first of two villages. In the
first, we met the village Iman and then had some tea and great sesame
coated bread and talked for awhile. This was a lovely square with village
men sitting and enjoying each others company. Sukru took us into
a small mosque which was right there in the square. We were glad to
be able to see the inside of a small, rather than large mosque. Sukru explained so many things to us about it and made this a really special
experience. We walked thru the village, had delicious tangerines from
a tree, and learned about what the changing economy was doing to the
local farmers. We saw a small school with young children outside playing, and heard how it functioned. This place was beautiful with it's
varied buildings and low stone walls.
Sukru drove then to The Marmaris Waterfall which we slowly
walked along till we were up at the top . This place was incredibly beautiful and we're so glad we were not in a large group because the
peacefulness of this area has to be seen to be believed! While we were
up there, we met and had tea with the gentleman who works there in the
busy season and a friend who came along with sugar and biscuits to share with us. Sukru told us how sharing is a big part of life in Turkey.
That's for sure! When we left there, we drove to the Village of Turgut and
saw a very old tree in the center of that town square. Men were sitting around and we were told that we would not stay there because for the villagers, it was a day of mourning. One of their own had died and there was to be a funeral. We went up some hills to visit a friend of Sukru's.
We met this gentleman's wife and his mother and got to see how their
home looked as well as how the outside cooking was done. Their land
was so cultivated with growing things, and tended so well, you wished you could live there. But you'd have to work hard to keep up with it!
We had a delicious lunch and chat there,and found out about the honey cultivated from the Pine trees and many flowers growing there.
After leaving there, Sukru drove down hill for a good while along a road
with indescribable rocks and land and foliage lining it. What a view!
We ended near the Marmaris town area, when we realized I had left my
camera up at the friends home. Sukru called, they found it and they
said that they would put it on a small bus going by their village. Sukru
asked us to be at the place where we had met him at 4:00 and he'd give the camera to us. We got there and so did he. This was a special day
which we'll always remember and if anyone can give you some insight
into what real people do and what a special place Marmaris is, it's Sukru
Dulger.

2  Thank harriet776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sukrudulger, Owner at Marmaris Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Sorry for the late answer Harriet and i hope you are still remembering the Turkish words that we were practicing that day .Hope to see you some time back in Marmaris for a longer visit . There many more interesting site to visit around Marmaris. Wish you the Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

During our two week holiday we decided to take a beach break and elected to go on two trips. The Village Tour and then a Fishing trip. These were booked on line before our holiday with Marmaris Excursions. I have to say the booking process was straight forward and we were picked up on time for both trips HOWEVER...
Village Tour was to visit a mosque and have a talk from the priest, visit a "scenic" waterfall, taste honey under the shade of 2000 year old trees, visit a school and be hosted by a local family to have apple tea and oregano tea in their house.
What our day actually was - visit to mosque but talk by our guide, which I'm sure was very imformative, if I could understand half of what he said. Visit to water fall was a 20 min hike up a hill with very uneven and stoney ground. Some of the people could not climb due to mobility difficulties and some of ladies on the tour could not go up as their footwear was unsuitable Prior notice of this hike was not mentioned when booking. The water fall was very underwhelming, more water came out of our shower in the apartment (and that's saying something for Turkey!!). No school. The honey tasting was at a very large market stall (not a 2000 year old tree), selling tack. Yes we did visit a village house, straight in one door and out another, no sign of apple or oregano tea...EXCEPT at the carpet factory, which was not mentioned in the tour itinery at all. Once you have seen on of these places you have seen them all and we could have certainly done without seeing this one!!!!

Fishing trip. I was advised by e-mail from the boats "captain" that the sort of fish we should expect was mainly bonito in Sept and the pictures of the large rods and multiplier reels on the website filled me with expectations.
Oh dear......we were picked up in a "Death trap" mini bus for a white knuckle ride to the marina. The boat was ok but my suspicions were aroused when I saw the very small 3' fibre glass rods and what I can only describe as very cheap reels. During the day we only caught a few very small fish, no bigger than my thumb, and I've got little thumbs. so much for the captain using his many years of experience to find the best fishing grounds!!!
If you want a break from the beach....DONT GO ON THESE TOURS THEY ARE A WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY. Go the market instead!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marmaris Travel also viewed

 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Marmaris Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing