We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good villa, lovely pool and great views”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Fig Tree Villa

General view of the pool side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
General view of the pool side
Fig Tree Villa pool and terrace areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
General view of the pool side
Fig Tree Villa pool and terrace areas
Fig Tree Villa outdoor Jacuzzi
View from Fig Tree Villa
The path leads from Eden Villas' parking place via Banana Valley's gate and comes to Fig Tree  Villa
The lounge
The lounge
Sofabed for 5th person in the lounge
The kitchen area
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom en suite
En suite shower & wc
En suite shower & wc
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom, shower/wc in the corridor.
Fig Tree Villa, second shower/wc
The villa seen from the forest
Mountain view from the terrace
Fig Tree VIlla on the left, Banana Valley Villa on the right
Fig Tree Villa
Enter a caption for your photo
Trekking paths above the villas on the mountains!
Marmaris Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Marmaris, Marmaris District, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Exetergou...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Good villa, lovely pool and great views”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here on a hot week in July (although our landlady insisted at 35 degrees it was cool). The villa is one of three, a couple of miles out of Marmaris in the hills. For us it was great to be out of the hustle and bustle of Marmaris yet only a 15 minute drive or dolmus away. Each villa has its own pool, which are cleaned daily. In the hot summer we found this an essential. The villas are shaded and also have air conditioning. Ours was very clean, well furnished and we were provided with a large welcome pack on arrival. We had two good sized bedrooms, two bathrooms and there's also a good sized kitchen/ living room. This would have been perfect but for a few niggles: The Wifi (a must when you have teenagers ) was very patchy and only really worked in one part of the garden. The booster to we were given didn't help. In addition the DVD did not work,ee which was annoying as we had brought several DVDs with us. Also the sofas in the sitting room look lovely but they lack any comfort. And there are no available work spaces in the kitchen. Despite these small complaints we very much enjoyed our stay and would think of returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The terrible wifi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2014
Hi John!
Thank you for your review.
I am so sorry that the DVD-player did not work. You could have told this to me, I was in the villas area every day and I could have let the DVD-player to be fixed. After all the player is brand new as well as is the TV. The DVD-player is showing on different channel than the satellite, did you notice this? Also sometimes during cleaning the scat-cable is moving and perhaps it had come out from the socket. I will look into it today.
The WiFi-booster is a bit tricky and unfortunately the internet is not very strong in Fig Tree Villa as the modem is in Banana Valley Villa.
Otherwise, I hope that you had a good holiday. Welcome again.
Best regards,
Eeva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald M
Lippstadt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at "Fig Tree Villa" for one week and found the view from the Patio/pool area breathtaking. Extremely peaceful and Relaxing and the facilities provided were excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool Area and View
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lucky to find such a great place”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I have never written a review regarding a holiday before. That in its self should say something, and i have been from the Americas, to India, and Asia. Eeva the owner was so helpful from my first email inquiring about availability, her communication was more than i would expect. i felt she did as much as she could too help me, Even arranging for the car hire company to meet us at the airport when i was having communication problems with them from the UK. My holiday was made easier thanks to Eeva, and would like to thank her for that.

We stayed in the Fig tree villa, as beautiful as the pictures if not more so when standing there looking out over the valley. as we were only a couple (32+27 years old) we only used the master bedroom with en-suit. Again i would say even nicer than i was expecting. but everything was spotless.

I would be more than happy to recommend this to a friend, and i can see my self staying here again no doubt. i would however suggest anyone staying here does hire a car. when you take into account transfers from the airport they took us right to the villa. The car was a new ford fiesta and for £220 for the week even for taking shopping from the super market its worth it. On night out involving a drink in town a taxi was only £13 each way.

I hope people reading this find it helpful, but i had a great holiday! i also don't pay any attention to google weather anymore! said 26/27C as hottest on most days when it was actually 34C just for anyone going the start of june :)

Have a good holiday

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda G
Woking
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Magical villa holiday”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our third holiday to Eden villas. Twice to Banana Valley and one to Fig Tree Villa and each holiday better than the last - if that is possible! Magical, relaxing and beautifully hot. The swimming pool and jaccuzzi temptingly inviting and we spent more than a few hours in there. Just perfect. Very quiet except for the chirping of crickets in the trees which was rather wonderful. Everything provided of good quality. Shops and restaurants a ten minute drive and Kipa the supermarket en route to the villas. Lovely to see Eeva every evening who checked that we had everything we needed and with loads of suggestions as to where to visit or eat. There are not enough adjectives to describe the awesome scenery and the whole set up of the villas. A fourth visit is definitely on! Excellent holiday. Thank you Eeva.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa, scenery and peacefulness
Liked least: Can't think of a single thing I did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesba
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“There is a heaven on earth”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling worldwide on a monthly basis finally found what can only be described as heaven. This villa cannot be described in words,nor can the customer service that Eeva the owner opus on you.
Prior to my arrival I was concerned about the location as it is one of three sublime villas on top of a mountain,being phobic with insects etc,how wrong and silly I was!! The villa and surroundings are clinically spotless. The view from the infinity pool is indescribable,you feel as if you are on another planet of perfection.Eeva has thought of everything inside the villa also going to sleep at night in bedding with the most wonderful scent of clean!
No amount of star ratings can describe this bubble of paradise.
The crystal clear infinity pool commands a godly view with a jacuzzi all private and yours! The outdoor dining area is amazing so much so that I cannot take myself to leave and go the short distance to Marmaris,but should you wish Mehmet the taxi driver more a personal chauffeur is on hand 24/7 from a personal mobile Eeva provides you with or if you are fed up feeling like a millionaire then there is a bus service five minutes from the villa!
Still here for another 9 days and already dreading our departure.
Thankyou Eeva for giving me a slice of heaven on earth!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee L
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't Stay Away!”
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I first stayed at Eden Villas in May 2009 and now cannot bring myself to stay anywhere else. I have returned each year since - often twice a year and a holiday at Eden Villas never disappoints.

To begin with, the setting is simply stunning. You wake up every morning to the most beautiful views and the sound of solitude. The sun sets to the atmospheric sound of Cicadas as you enjoy a cold beer, poolside. Talking of the pool at Fig Tree - it's beautiful. It actually glsitens! It is kept spotlessly clean and has the added bonus of a jacuzzi that gives a few of the surrounding hills. Being up in the hills brings a cool breeze that is a welcome relief in August sun.

The welcome is as warm as the climate. Eeva is the definition of hospitatlity and always manages to tread that fine line between allowing guests their privacy and ensuring that they are well informed, comfortable and content. The wonderful welcome pack kept us going for days! Eeva also has excellent local knowledge and I have enjoyed eating at a number of her recommendations - near at hand and a little further off.

The Villa is up in the hills and I would advise a car (Eeva is always helpful here too) but having said this, I have regualrly caught the dolmus down the hill in the evening so that nobody gets stuck as designated driver on holiday! It is lovely to be able to experience the hustle and bustle of town but still get away from it all.

The villa is comfortable and very well-equipped. I cannot recommend s stay here highly enough. My only concern in doing so is that I will be battling with you for bookings!!

A gem of a find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fabulous location and the wonderful hospitality
Liked least: Nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan J
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fig Tree Villa mountain views near Marmaris”
Reviewed 28 February 2013 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Fig Tree Villa during September. We arrived in the evening by car from the airport without any problems with the instructions Eeva, the owner, had sent us prior to our departure. There was a welcome pack with evening and breakfast food in the fridge, as well as a bottle of wine and some salty snacks - really welcome after the journey!
The first thing we noticed was the total privacy and seclusion, surrounded by huge pine trees, and the lighted swimming pool gave it a surreal feeling of serenity. My wife immediately was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the villa, especially the bathrooms!

We stayed one week, and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We ventured into Marmaris town a couple of nights, and ate at the few places Eeva recommended - and very good it was. We also took the car for day trips, also to places recommended, and we loved the Bozburun peninsula and the fantastic seafood restaurants (again, which Eeva had recommended from her personal knowledge and experience). The downside to going into town is the hassle some of the restaurants and shops dish out, not nice at all when all you want to do is browse!

We would highly recommend this villa to couples looking for a peaceful getaway. We loved staying in the villa in evenings after enjoying a sunset on the beach, and spend the time on the poolside terrace with a cold beer or two.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Seclusion, views, pool
Liked least: hassle in Marmaris town itself
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing