We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“honeymooners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candan Club Hotel Turkish Bath

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Candan Club Hotel Turkish Bath
Ranked #9 of 18 Spas & Wellness in Marmaris
Attraction details
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“honeymooners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

turkish bath was amazing, oil massage was a bit rough ask them to be gentle if you have one and dont like it rough

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank terry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    1
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

ive stayed at candan twice but in may this year I went to the Turkish bath there never again as I felt very awkward there I was with my husband but I was touched inapropriatly during the bath so I will stay at candan but I wont use the Turkish bath,,,,

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank beverley94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing & Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Definitely a must try, it's very relaxing and an enjoyable experience, we got picked up and dropped off at the hotel, the only negative is that we had to wait around for everyone else to be finished and we were eager to get to the beach seeing as it was our first day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nmurphy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Turkish bath”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

What can i say you cant go to turkey without going to a turkish bath the rub down foam massage and full body massage leaves you feeling fresh and ready for a great holiday

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darwin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Club Candan - Turkish Bath experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Let me start by saying that the hotel was lovely - this is a review of the Turkish baths that are situated in the hotel basement & are separately owned. My partner, myself & our two ten year old children booked the turkish bath & this included a 10 minute oil massage for myself and my partner. It was during this that my partner was twice touched inappropriately. The massuers thumb leaving the top of her leg and pressing against her crotch. We complained to Thomson who raised it with the manager. We were invited to review the CCTV footage which we felt disinclined to do (my partner was embarassed & upset enough as it is). The offer of a free massage also seemed to miss the point. I would advise anyone staying at this hotel to exercise caution when considering using the Turkish bath.

Helpful?
9 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Candan Club Hotel Turkish Bath also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Candan Club Hotel Turkish Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing