We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Taste of Asia Masala - CLOSED

Taste of Asia Masala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
west midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very tasty Indian or Chinese food available, large restaurant, well presented, good service, reasonably priced.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tonynjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    10
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“fantastic !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was the only restaurant we ate in twice because the Indian food was gorgeous !. Loved the chicken biryani, very tender chicken, fragrant rice in a spicy sauce. The décor and the table linen were lovely and the staff were also very friendly and attentive, if I return to Icmeler, this will be my first choice to eat !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jacALiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“rip off merchants”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

having dined here and had a good meal as a group of 9 after having paid for our meal. we were walking down the street to find we were being chased by one of the waiters who accused us of not paying our bill by 100 lira. We knew we had as we had put two 50 lirs notes in the box. the waiter showed us the box with two 50 lirs notes missing. not being happy we went back to speak to the manager . as we returned to the restaurant another waiter miraculously found the two notes and said he had found them in the box ???????? quite strange as the other waiter still had the box in his hand.............................. please avoid this place at all costs !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank familypet44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Non Smoking Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

One of the newer restaurants in Icmeler only been there a couple of years, but whenever we went past it always seemed quite full, so we had to give it a go.

When we ordered our meal we were advised that we had ordered too much as the portions were quite large, we ate a similar meal a few days ago in a top hotel so we thought we knew best and left our order as it was. When it arrived yep it was too much, we could not eat it all and it was better than the top hotel we tried earlier.

The staff were very good which also made an excellent atmosphere and we will be going again next year.

This restaurant is a non smoking restaurant so if you want to smoke here you have to go outside.

My only criticism is that our plates were not warm but overall a great experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MickyT999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always a nice meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Lovely meal. Good choice on the menu. Ate there 3 times during our 16 night stay. I always picked something different and everyone was wanting what i had! They cater for the children too with english dishes. Good atmosphere, very pleasant sociable staff. The manager is very funny and a pleasure to meet. Have found my turkish husband if i didn't have an english one! Jamal. Took me 4 years to ask for a photo with him.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of Asia Masala also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing