We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would not go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Park Apartments
Ranked #88 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“would not go back”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

have been going to turkey for over 15years and stayed just up the road last year but booked green park as more central , wish i had not. bin was emptied in room every day but that was it, was not clean, i had to ask after 5 days for the beds to be changed, and twice we were left just hand towels. the hassle to eat in was consistant and yes i found staff really rude if you were not spending money in there, only exception was Dennis who was always lovely and friendly.

We twice were told we had bills charged to our room for drinks when we had not even been at the bar that night which i refused to pay.

so yes if you want to sit all day at the pool spending money and eating everynight in there they will be nice but it felt too fake for us, plenty other hotels and apartments to stay in, and as a travel agent i wont be recommending the green park again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186525Summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    69
    29
    26
    60
See reviews for
152
54
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2011

just back from the green park marmaris will not be back rooms would need a good lick of paint. had top pay £50 for air-conditioning and buy bog roll.pool area good bar staff nice. the entertainment ok the first time you see it but not after 3or4 times. some of it not suitable for children.food ok not great , photo's do not show attic rooms where you will end up small and cramped

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paddy079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2011

just back from the green park marmaris will not be back rooms dirty food not nice. had to pay £50 for air-conditioning and buy bog roll. bar-staff nice, pool area good, entertainment ok the first time you see it, then it's crap after the next 3 or4 times.some of the things thy do is not suitable for children. if you are look at these apartments the photo's do not show the attic rooms which are small and cramped and is where you most likely end up

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddy079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisburn
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2011

first time abroad and absolutatly loved it, the room we had was great with a nice pool veiw, the food was great and reasonably priced although we did try a few other places to, the staff were brilliant and really went out of their way to make sure everyone enjoyed themselves, we have 3 kids and they loved everything, my little girl turned 7 while we were there and the boys went way out of their way to make it special for her they made her a cake had balloons and even won teddys for her lol alex, zifi, tyler, hero, sammi, shine and little dragon danny you do a great job and we cant wait to see you all again

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesLisburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

yes we all like party but and off day u are i holiday u need sleep is well 1/if u want sleep this apartment u need to wait 12 a clock cas busy road verywhere bar rest clup you are in midle 2/bill was always wrong we paying some one bill some one paying our bill 3/staff was friendly but if u young girl or women too friendly not for familiy 4 big problem was ROOM WAS DIRTY DIRTY OUR BED DIDNT CHANGE 9 DAY

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holidaymaker141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2011

staff were very friendly and knew how to make your holiday an unique one.
Rooms were cleaned everyday to a high standard, pool was good size and there were plenty of sun beds to choose from, no need to reserve them. Watch out for the staff as they might give you a surprise with a shower of ice cold water. great holiday all round, going back soon :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joolsakajosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brae, Shetland Islands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I know how much people rely on reviews when planning a new holiday. I have never bothered to write a review for any of my previous holidays, however I felt the need to do so this time. Greenpark apartments was brilliant. We travelled out as a family with 8 adults and 4 children. Our flight had been delayed so we only arrived at around 12 midnight, all worn out from travelling and were instantly made to feel at home. Throughout the full two weeks we got on great with all the staff, Alex, Tyler, Zifi, Hero, Antonio, Sinem and Danny. Our personal favourites I must admit were Dennis, Sammi and Sahin. They always went the extra mile for us when they did not have to. Thank you guys for making our holiday so enjoyable.

Apartments were cleaned everyday and cleaners never tampered with anything. Air con was £20 for 2 weeks but was needed. Full english breakfasts were 5 lira and dinners were a good price too. The apartments have their own on site little shop, very handy for big bottles of water - no need to carry around from supermarkets etc. On site turkish baths too so no need for an excursion. I read that some people had problems with management - so far from the truth with us. They allowed us to borrow their own personal iron every evening and also organised a football match between the staff and the holiday makers which they covered the cost for. Thanks Kenan!

I really could not fault this place at all. I had my two children aged 5 (he turned 5 whilst on holiday and they made him a cake etc) and 23 months and the pools were ideal for them, and when the little one wouldnt settle at night in her buggy the staff took turns to push her around the complex to give us a break!

Also the loud entertainment stops at midnight to allow families with kids etc to get a decent sleep wothout the noise of the bar. The bar does stay open 24hrs and there is still banter after 12, just not on a speaker - this was definately a good thing for when we had one early night with the kids.

As we left they gave us a massive send off and left us all with lumps in ourt throats - our Turkish family :)

All in all an excellent holiday and look forward to going back next year.

P.S I have not uploaded any pics yet - Danny the photographer on site gave us about 600 odd to try and filter through and have not got round to that yet - his pics are great and well worth the money!

Room Tip: Do not get room 402 haha, my dad and step mum got this room and it had low ceilings - they were move...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shetland-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#41 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#78 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#38 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#46 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Apartments

Property: Green Park Apartments
Address: Adnan Menderes Bulvari 25. Sk No: 2, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Park Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Green Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Green Park Apartments Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing