We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Apart Green Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apart Green Park
Ranked #26 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed in Greenpark for two weeks...

The staff are very friendly, especially Danny and Dennis.

(There is no lift at all, all suitcases need to be carried up and down the stairs and would be very difficult for those with wheelchairs)

We arrivied at 5am on the sunday,we were put in rooms 401 and 402 as the rooms we should have had werent ready. Those were the two rooms the reviews said to avoid. The roof was very very low and the balcony door was broken and wouldnt close, same for both rooms, although room 402 had two balconys, with great views. (if you refuse those rooms im sure you will be moved to another room. We found that as another family were put in one of those rooms and they refused and were put somewhere else.)

First thing on the Monday morning we were moved to much much better rooms. These rooms were very clean and tidy. The rooms were cleaned daily with new towels and bed sheets. Without aircon the rooms are unbarably hot, so aircon is recommended.

The entertainment for the first week was great, but the same things are repeated weekly.

The big pool says 1.5m deep throughout although the end closer to the pool table is deeper. The pool table was 2TL per go but was changed to 5TL for 1 hour. The table was broken and wouldnt spit the white ball back out and 3 balls were missing. Although im sure that's why they changed it to 5TL per hour.

Their is a shop advertised, but you arent allowed to buy drink from that shop and bring it too the pool. Which was rather annoying.

Overall the holiday was great and I would go back.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 402 and 403.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viperdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

known kenan for nearly 9 years now and we 1st stayed july 2010, booked again for sept 2010, and we stayed there july2011 ... and i must say... everytime we have had a fantastic time here! i hate to think of everyone as staff.. more so family! dennis abi always looks after me without fail! i love him to bits! antonio is a right un but makes me laugh so much! zifi is hillarious and always on the dance floor - as so is hasip and hero. septmeber 2011 booked up to stay here and will be here october aswel! love the hotel and feel so comfortable and secure here as we have known many people for several years... and its great they can all join together and be how they are now. love them all soo much! and i hate saying goodbye! if anything, its dennis who always sets me crying when i have to go back to england, and so did zifi! cant wait to see them all in 40 days time! love um all loadz! and cant fault any of them to be quite honest! ***** HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THIS HOTEL! ALWAYS CLEAN * ROOM ATTENDANTS ARE FRIENDLY* GREENPARK STAFF ARE AMAZING* HATS OFF TO THE CHEF SAMI FOR EXCELLENT FOOD* ZIFI HERO DENNIS HASIP ALEX CHICO ANTONIO - MISS YOU ALL SO SO SO MUCH!! :D XXXXXXX <3
danny the photographer always takes outstanding photographs of us all - i have shared a family photo on here * always seems to make me laugh when he gets you posing as i can never keep a straight face! love him to bits!
see you all veryyy soooooon :) x

Room Tip: my fave room ive stayed in so far is room 110 as u have the garden ( ground floor room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammielouisealdridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

first time abroad and absolutatly loved it, the room we had was great with a nice pool veiw, the food was great and reasonably priced although we did try a few other places to, the staff were brilliant and really went out of their way to make sure everyone enjoyed themselves, we have 3 kids and they loved everything, my little girl turned 7 while we were there and the boys went way out of their way to make it special for her they made her a cake had balloons and even won teddys for her lol alex, zifi, tyler, hero, sammi, shine and little dragon danny you do a great job and we cant wait to see you all again

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesLisburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

staff were very friendly and knew how to make your holiday an unique one.
Rooms were cleaned everyday to a high standard, pool was good size and there were plenty of sun beds to choose from, no need to reserve them. Watch out for the staff as they might give you a surprise with a shower of ice cold water. great holiday all round, going back soon :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joolsakajosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I know how much people rely on reviews when planning a new holiday. I have never bothered to write a review for any of my previous holidays, however I felt the need to do so this time. Greenpark apartments was brilliant. We travelled out as a family with 8 adults and 4 children. Our flight had been delayed so we only arrived at around 12 midnight, all worn out from travelling and were instantly made to feel at home. Throughout the full two weeks we got on great with all the staff, Alex, Tyler, Zifi, Hero, Antonio, Sinem and Danny. Our personal favourites I must admit were Dennis, Sammi and Sahin. They always went the extra mile for us when they did not have to. Thank you guys for making our holiday so enjoyable.

Apartments were cleaned everyday and cleaners never tampered with anything. Air con was £20 for 2 weeks but was needed. Full english breakfasts were 5 lira and dinners were a good price too. The apartments have their own on site little shop, very handy for big bottles of water - no need to carry around from supermarkets etc. On site turkish baths too so no need for an excursion. I read that some people had problems with management - so far from the truth with us. They allowed us to borrow their own personal iron every evening and also organised a football match between the staff and the holiday makers which they covered the cost for. Thanks Kenan!

I really could not fault this place at all. I had my two children aged 5 (he turned 5 whilst on holiday and they made him a cake etc) and 23 months and the pools were ideal for them, and when the little one wouldnt settle at night in her buggy the staff took turns to push her around the complex to give us a break!

Also the loud entertainment stops at midnight to allow families with kids etc to get a decent sleep wothout the noise of the bar. The bar does stay open 24hrs and there is still banter after 12, just not on a speaker - this was definately a good thing for when we had one early night with the kids.

As we left they gave us a massive send off and left us all with lumps in ourt throats - our Turkish family :)

All in all an excellent holiday and look forward to going back next year.

P.S I have not uploaded any pics yet - Danny the photographer on site gave us about 600 odd to try and filter through and have not got round to that yet - his pics are great and well worth the money!

Room Tip: Do not get room 402 haha, my dad and step mum got this room and it had low ceilings - they were move...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shetland-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Having stayed at Green Park 8 times in the past 10 years we have never encountered any negativity from Management at the apartments. I personally know the manager here since back to 2001 and have never had any problems with them harassing you or ignoring you if you do not stay and eat there. The first few years we were there we had teenage children and then later just as a couple. Be polite and say you are eating out and they accept this. The staff whether management or otherwise make the best effort to see you enjoy your holiday and if any problems will go out of their way to help.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cazza4764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

2nd time I have stayed at green park and can't fault it everyone one who works there are the nicest people I've ever met only problem is saying goodbye. Dennis the menace will sort out any problems and is a great person. zifi had me laughing the whole time I just had to look at him. Watch out for Antonio and sinem when they get with each other, very funny. Tyler was always up for a laugh and took US out a few nights . Alex ,sami, chico, cimen and anyone else I have left out. All these people really work hard to make your holiday fantastic.. rooms are cleaned daily and food is good. I'm now saving hard to go again next year and if you do the same you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martinprae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#50 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloe Apart Hotel
Aloe Apart Hotel
#109 of 234 in Marmaris
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Myra Hotel
Myra Hotel
#69 of 234 in Marmaris
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#51 of 234 in Marmaris
332 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Amaris Apartments
Club Amaris Apartments
#31 of 234 in Marmaris
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Green Park

Address: Adnan Menderes Bulvari, 25. Sk No: 2, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#43 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £10 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apart Green Park 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apart Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Green Park Apartments Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing