We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Nature Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 3 May 2012

just returned from a 2 week holiday at this lovely hotel. The cleanliness of all the public areas cant be faulted at all and to be fair the main streets and Marmaris centre are also very clean. The food was plentiful with loads of choices of salads although maybe the hot buffet could've been abit less chicken and more varied. We certainly didnt starve thats a sure bet. The bread is lovely and served at all meals being freshly baked for each one, One thing we missed though was watermelon, there is an abundance of oranges(you see them growing on the trees all the way from the airport) and apples but no other fruit.
The staff are great, nothing is too much trouble and they are always so polite and friendly.
The pool area is massive and needs to be with the size of the hotel but there was never a feeling of being cramped or on top of one another. The pool is COLD, maybe because we were slightly out of season and as the temperature rises so will the pools but it was cold.
If you are looking to buy jewellery then its definately the place to go, there is Anya Diamonds shop on site and Mehmet was lovely, I was lucky enough to come away with a new diamond ring, a silver thumb ring(made for me in an afternoon) and a pandora bracelet with 3 charms all at very good prices.
We had a turkish bath at the hotel and it was fantastic, just me and hubby, not a production line as we heard some of them were out in the resort, and again the staff were great.
If I had to moan about anything its just the distance of the hotel from the airport, around 1 1/2hrs, add that to the 4 1/4hr flight and the travel from Norwich to Gatwick it was a very long day.
Overall though I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we were lucky enough to have room 1127 which was on the same floor as reception and within easy walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,920 - 1,926 of 3,279 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

Just returned from a week at the Green Nature resort, the second time we have visited in 2 years, and agian we were not disapointed in any way. The food was plentyfull and good quality, and a good assortment of dishes, some may not be to the we want sausage and mash brigades taste but its Turkey not the UK, dont slate them for their food just because its not to your taste! They went out of there way to ensure that my daughters food allergies were catered for, and a big thank you to Wendy and Sadic for their help with this. The outside pools are cold this time of year but once your in you get used to it and people were useing them and having a good time. The hotel is spotless, rooms cleaned daily and staff friendly. The only thing that we had any problem with was the loud, rude British people in a room on our corridor who took delight in teasing their very young child who spent most of her time screaming and crying from being shouted at by them, in the end a number of other guests grouped together and at 2am gave them a warning. No fault of the hotel.
Plenty of trips available both directly from the hotel or from local agencies (Mr Travel did us a very good deal on trips).
Drinks are local brands but still very drinkable, beer is Efes a good beer which does taste a little watery but is not diluted, thats just the way it is, and does the job just the same!!.
Would I go again? yes tomorrow given chance, recommend it to famillies, couples old and young for value for money

Room Tip: try to get a room in the main hotel and on a higher floor as noise from reception can be high at tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TonySolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

First off, we read all the reviews before we went, so had a open mind on our arrival.

We specifically booked a pool/sea view room - we paid extra when booking. On arrival to the hotel we obtained our key and was placed in a forest view room, as we had paid extra I went down to ask for the correct room (pool/sea view room), the receptionist at the time was very rude to me, claimed there where no pool view rooms but eventually I was given another key which lead us to a room one floor below reception. I was horrified when walking through the door, this room was appalling, bed was ripped and bedding disgusting - generally the room was dirty and smelly and the view was of a brick wall. I returned to reception and stated that this was not acceptable, the reply was for extra money I could take a larger room, this room was infact exactly the same as our first but on the other/opposite side, therefore a pool view room, we reluctantly paid - it was 3am at this time. This room was ok but still the carpet had dirty black marks on, but we think this was probably the best we were going to get... We arrived early hours Monday morning 23rd April 2012 - hopefully the manager reads this and will realise what is happening, as I feel sure the money taken, went straight into the receptionists back pocket, in hindsight I should have asked for a receipt, at 3am it didn't cross my mind.

This hotel is not a 5 star hotel a 3 star at best, infact we have stayed in a better 3 star in Kalkan in Turkey last year.

The food, well it was plentiful, not the best, nor warm but you could use the microwave sat on the side but this was disgustingly dirty inside, desserts not to our liking, lots of various salads and breads were ok. Hubby did have Turkey tummy!! so did some friends we met.

Drinks we ok, coffee, tea, fizzy drinks, local wines (watered down) local beer, water, juice (not fresh had to pay extra for that) cocktails (not uk standard cocktail mind!) were included until day 4 at which point the manager stopped the bar staff from serving them, hot chocolate had been stopped. However you are not allowed (strictly forbidden) to take anything food or drink wise into your room. There is no coffee or tea available in your room and you are not allowed to use an iron or kettle be it your own or theirs.

Generally the hotel was ok, lots of noise day and night, disco club runs from 11pm to 6am and you can hear the base throughout the hotel. Pool was very cold but once in after 10 mins you did get used to it.

If you want honesty we would not go back here, we probably won't go back to Turkey, the major reason is Turkish people only see £ signs when they see us, they think they can say what they like to whoever they like and treat you anyway they want, very insulting to both men and women of any age.

It is your choice whether or not to listen to this review, it is an honest view of our holiday, we are not being overly picky, we have had overseas camping holidays which have been far more pleasant than this hotel experience. If you choose to stay at this hotel take some ear plugs and we wish you well :-)

Room Tip: My tip is make sure you give a tip to staff to ensure you get a good room - never mind the money you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 15julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I went on the 19th April with my boyfriend and had a brilliant time!
All the staff are really nice and the entertainers made us laugh all week. The weather was lovely, apart from 2 days which were cloudy, but we enjoyed the spa on those days so it worked out well! The spa is great - they have first day and last day packages that include time in the sauna and steam room, Turkish baths, exfoliating scrubs, massages, face masks etc - sooooo nice to be pampered!
The food is fine, maybe not 5 star but for an all inclusive holiday (for £300 a week) it had more than enough variety!
If you have children, they will love the big swimming pools, the slides and the kids disco, which is on every evening.
I would recommend going to the market (apparently Wednesday is the best day) it's pretty big and has the best fakes I have seen in Europe - of course make sure you haggle prices down! (you can even do it with the taxis)
We made some great friends, had a great relaxing holiday, and already are planning on going back in September :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Very good vaule for money had a great time would def go back
The food was ok 3 star really as a lot of turkey and no fish. They was not a hugh chioce hot food. If u get for a good price its a great bargin. The outside pools are very deep and my children of 8 and 6 cant swin so very stressful as the little pool was to little only for the very young so they were in the way bless them. But still kids had a wondedful time worth every penny. The day sarfi trips were amazing so much fun. Book out of hotel and always take a towel and change of cloths xx

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellyrevive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

We decide to go to Turkey because we had very nice memories about it from Istambul and Antalia but Green Nature let us down BIG TIME!
They allocate a Twin room for us and when I asked to change the room they said they don't have time and to come at 2:00pm the next day! This was really frustrating after a long day in the plain and bus! Finally the Night Receptionist was able to change the room at 2:30am, so we could take a shower and go to sleep. They provide for us only 1 key, because that is their policy!!!
We checked out after 3 days because we coudn't stand the rudeness of the staff anymore and the lessness of their services! The spa and the diving services were available only in their terms and at a double price comparing with outside companies! Really we left very disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andradachov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Me and my boyfriend just came back from our first holiday together at the Green Nature. We had the best time, people were cleaning 24/7 we didn't see one bit of mess the whole time we were there. Not going to bore you with all the details but you can see the ratings we gave the hotel were very high. The hotel is in the perfect location and definatly the best in Mamarias! We didn't want to come home and are already looking to go back in June. There are plenty of excursions to go on during the days which aren't that expensive! The staff were brilliant and really friendly and always saying hello whenever they saw you, especially the animation team!! There is food almost constantly available throughout the day too.. If anyone is looking at any other hotels don't, Green Nature is definatly the best and is very spacious and modern. Recommend it to anyone and everyone!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HannahPEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
1,345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,088 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,336 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Nature Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Nature Resort & Spa

Address: Sirinyer Mah, 131. Sok. No:11, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#19 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £33 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Green Nature Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Nature Resort offers more than 630 rooms with a capacity of a total of 1419 beds. From this 265 rooms are in the annex and 365 rooms in the Resort. The annex offers more than 220 standard rooms, 30 family rooms as well as other 15 Triple room. In the Resort offering our guests 239 standard rooms, 20 family rooms (2 bathrooms), 20 family rooms (1 bathroom), 26 suites, 68 Triple rooms as well as 2 rooms suitable for the handicapped. The rooms are comfortable and modern equipped. All of our rooms include bathroom, air-conditioning, phone, rent strongbox, minibar, hairdryer, satellite TV, fire alarm system. Annex rooms equipped with shower room instead of bathroom. Our family-friendly rooms offer two separate rooms. If requested a baby bed is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Green Nature Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Nature Hotel Armutalan
Green Nature Resort And Spa
Club Green Nature
Green Nature Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing