We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Nature Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Stayed in the Green Nature Resort and Spa in October for 11 nights. Lovely hotel, very clean, friendly staff and helpful if you have any questions. Rooms are basic, clean and spacious.
You are a 5 to 10 minute walk to the beach and shops. There is a free bus to Icelmar beach where they have a small area of the beach. Also they will provide transport to the aqua park if you ask reception.
Food was nice, couldn't complain, plenty to choose from every night. Plenty of drinks to choose from, the barmen would make cocktails if you asked too.
There was also a restaurant /bar (think it was maybe called Terrace Bar) in the hotel you paid for food and drinks in it. We ate there a few times for lunch as we were wanting a change from the buffet style and would recommend it, the food was lovely and not expensive.
Wasn't sure before going whether we would like Marmaris but we did, we went on loads of trips from Jeep Safari, Meeting Dolphins, Pamukkale, day trip to rhodes, Cleopatra island and Turtle beach/mud baths. We like to do lots of things and you were spoilt for choice here and trips were very cheap. I would shop about for trips before booking with your rep as you can get them a lot cheaper on the stalls on the street and the people are lovely and trustworthy.
Would return to this hotel if we were going back to marmaris

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Marieh2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,123
    848
    561
    223
    242
See reviews for
1,553
676
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (635)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Lovely big room, clean and well equipped.

Food was quite nice....lovely selection of salads. We went at the end of season so the hotel was using up left over supplies so maybe the food is usually better? The waiters just stand around and so you have to get your own drinks at the restaurant bar (never experienced this in a 4 star before)

The location is rubbish. Did not like Turkey at all. I found it tacky....lots of tattoo shops and fake cheap "designer" gear. Marmaris is a dump. Down the road (not walking distance) is Ichmeler. Nicer but smaller. The local beach was full of wasps!

The hotel is big, great pools and scenic with a mountain backdrop.

Can't comment on the entertainment as we didn't stay in at night.

The bar....what a shame! Most were closed as it was the end of season. The mian recepetion bar was rubbish. No one to serve you at your table. You had to queue for a warm beer in a plastic cup! No selection of cocktails at all. I got sick of vodka and coke (no ice) The bar had no music, no atmosphere at all. The reception was badly lit and opressive. The tinted glass looking out made me feel sick!

Wouldn't return as didn't like Turkey. The hotel has good and bad points so it depends if you're a Turkey fan!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Arrived in early hours, checked in to room 1003...We thought it was a joke to start with. The carpet was grubby,stuffing falling out of the bed base, bathroom and be area much smaller than depicted. The balcony had flood lights shining in through the window all night, and massive canisters humming away. A service road running right past and a mass of flat roof spanning out infront of the balcony. Where benieth the clatter of hotel staff working did not invite us to open the window. This was A 50th birthday suprise...!!! whooooo. After the shock had settled we returned to reception requesting another room. No, came the reply. We returned to the room.Where I cried. I noticed a holiday help line card and called it, so glad I did. Within two days we had another room, one with a pool view and the room was bigger as was the balcony and bathroom. We had a great Rep who did what he could to improve our stay.
This hotel has two sides a four star and a (five? star)
*The food is Buffet, good food but open to the elements of less hygenic people coughing and sneezing and touching it. The thought was not appealing. I have to say the food was very good, there was always something diffrent.
* The pool area was tight for finding space on a bed...it was so busy. The pool itself there were two we saw, one infront of the 4star side which we were glad of...it was a relief to cool off. and a larger one infront of the 5star, used a lot for the animation team events.
*The lifts were very slooooow..!!! and often bypassed you altogether lol. But there were stairs!!
*Beach was a bus ride away, we didnt feel the need to go so cant comment.
*Shops a short walk away lined with one or two untypically rude and obnoxious salesmen,especially if you didnt want to buy from them.
*We wouldn't return to this hotel. Main areas of five star rate possible 3* corridors and bars rate at 2* and rooms were between 3* and 4*.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank messy-moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

took my whole family and loved it.
food was ok, and the drinks if you asked for a cocktail would make a fresh one and there was no holding back on the alcohol!!
loved the backlava!
sometimes there was an odd choice of food. but everyones different.
i would have liked a bit more food kids would like, seeing as it was a family resort.
my kids loved the slides and when the adults or grown men got a bit greedy and took over the staff calmed things down and that was good!
icecream is not always free, nor is cooked breakfast.
beach is not far , hotel is massive and heaps of space and heaps of sunbeds!
rooms were good and i was in the annexxe , yes carpets need a wee clean but i quess this is due to people being messy and spilling and not cleaning up their own mess!!
lifts are a bit tempermental tho lol
kids club we never used but there is a little play hut with colouring in and disney dvds being played and its out of the sun so that was good! never used the night club, wish i had tried it tho.
entertainment is a hit or miss, but kids went a few times and enjoyed it!

i would return defo!

Room Tip: there is a snack part where you can get burgers and salads beside the annexxe part, used this as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aimeesmummmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Tatty and tired, noisy and cramped,poor customer service and rude staff. If you are female between 13 and 25 expect to be treated like meat on offer, any older than that and you are treated with distain and distaste or are completley ignored, The best thing I can say is that the cleaning crews seemed to work 24 hours a day. The food was fine if a little repetative as long as youre not at all fussy, dont bother with the snack bar it's vile with cheap nasty burgers and week old bread rolls . Afternoon tea a 5 means be waiting by the doors as they only cater for a very small numer so by 10 past five the cakes and pastries have all gone. The turkish bath at the spa is supposed to be complimentary however thats only if you scrub and rinse yourself down to have the proper turkish bath experience will cost £23 which is double to cost of elsewhere. If you visit the on site shop be prepared to be followed arond like a common thief.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonesgnjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

just got back from half term holiday with grandchildren, the hotel was clean with plenty of choice of food the children really liked the snackbar fresh made pitsa.the poolside entertainment staff really good full of fun even this late in the season .

Room Tip: we stayed in main building facing side road away from simming pool lovley peaceful nice forrest view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lane66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

we arrived at this hotel at around 2.30 in the morning, and our rooms were not ready, so they sent us to the diningroom where they gave us some juice and some crackers and cheese, after about 45 minutes we finally got to our room.

The room was ok, we were in the old block right at the very top, the room was spacious and on 1st inspection clean, bearing in mind it was middle of the night.

The Maid service was ok, she came in every day and made the beds up but not sure if she changed the sheets on a daily basis, although we were given fresh towels everyday, the toilet was given a quick wipe daily all in all i am sure the maids must have spent 5 minutes in the room.

The pools were great my daughter aged 10 and her friend aged 11 had a ball on the slides, only down fall was there was nobody at the top of the slides to supervise so their was quite a few accidents one including my daughter who badly cut her foot on a sharp bit of the slide.

The food was the worst part of the holiday and even though we were all inclusive we ate out most night, and had breakfast in a little pub just outside the gates called the Diana, lovely breakfast and very reasonable.

If you walk into town please go to a place called the Magic Garden, the guys there could not do enough for you, they even gave the kids a lap top each at the table to play on, the food is wonderful and the entertainment very funny.

we had a few trips out, we went on a jeep safari, which was really good fun, the kids loved it, basically all out in jeeps with water and water pistols, but beware you get totally drenched but so much fun,

we also went a boat trip to Dalaman which was a nightmare and far to long, left at 8.30 in morning and never arrived home till 9pm too long a day and very expensive when on the boat.
it takes 2 hours on big boat to another small boat which takes you to turtle bay for an hour the water there was lovely to swim in, then its back on boat to the mud baths total waste of time as you have about half hour so its rush rush rush.
would defo take another boat trip but a shorter one.

we also visited the water parks which were ok, although a fight broke out at one of them as when the foam party was on a young man was seemingly touching the little girls in the foam, so beware.

Once you get used to the shopping experience which is a total eye opener, you cant walk down the street without every shop owner annoying you, we just ignored them, further down the road there is a street with no hassle shops , that's where we did all our shopping.

QWe went to iclemer for the day and if i was ever to go back to turkey i would defo stay there, it seems a wee bit more upmarket than marmaris.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shirls1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
0.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,471 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.8 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Nature Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Nature Resort & Spa

Property: Green Nature Resort & Spa
Address: Sirinyer Mah, 131. Sok. No:11, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Green Nature Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Nature Resort offers more than 630 rooms with a capacity of a total of 1419 beds. From this 265 rooms are in the annex and 365 rooms in the Resort. The annex offers more than 220 standard rooms, 30 family rooms as well as other 15 Triple room. In the Resort offering our guests 239 standard rooms, 20 family rooms (2 bathrooms), 20 family rooms (1 bathroom), 26 suites, 68 Triple rooms as well as 2 rooms suitable for the handicapped. The rooms are comfortable and modern equipped. All of our rooms include bathroom, air-conditioning, phone, rent strongbox, minibar, hairdryer, satellite TV, fire alarm system. Annex rooms equipped with shower room instead of bathroom. Our family-friendly rooms offer two separate rooms. If requested a baby bed is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Green Nature Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Nature Resort And Spa
Green Nature Hotel Armutalan
Club Green Nature
Green Nature Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing