We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel but Ruined by Russians Rudeness!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Nature Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 18 June 2009

Hotel and staff absolutely first class!! arrived early hours and were put in the old part of the hotel, air con did not work so went to reception to report it and told them we were on holiday to celebrate my birthday, my self and my friends were all immediately upgraded into the main spa hotel which was awesome, the old part very tired looking and small but we now felt like we were 5 star!! Big downside is the amount of Russians who stay at this hotel, they are rude to fellow holiday makers and the staff and there are thousands of them!! all the staff both in the hotel and the beach bars cant stand them but love the british :-) They are the only reason would not go back to this hotel! spoilt rotten on the private Brothers Cafe beach by Denise who treated us like royalty with saving our beds every day drinks food getting us cabs he and fellow cafe staff made our days on beach brilliant and memorable :-) We had fantastic holiday and were glad we went to turkey and found out that the turkish people bend over backwards to be nice and nothing is to much trouble.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kittenessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,763 - 2,769 of 3,314 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2009

I read all the reviews on this site after i booked my holiday i thought it cant be that bad, id read more bad than good had to find out ourselfs it is like people had said this hotel needs a big shake up there only bothered about turkish and russian tourists dont seem to be bothered what the english like .we arrived at green nature at 10pm took 2hrs from airport as it was 60 miles away the coach stopped half way for 20 mins which i thought was pointless as we were hungry and tired and we had our children with us so they were getting irritable, reception staff allicated us to be upgraded to 5star hotel as what we booked and payed for wasnt available a family club room in the annex building we stayed in the 5star family room with a bedroom pool view and two small balcony, so we was pleased. what turkey says is a 5star is more like a 3star .There was midnight soup in the main restaurant served till 1am which was spicy every night. the pools were great and the slides too thats if they turned them on,the walk ways around the pool were so slippy a young boy fell and broke his leg, didnt seemed bothered it was a hazzard, this hotel dosent cater for english people the food was awfull to much salad greasy rice and pasta, weird looking meat,bolognase sauce for the kids were so spicy both my children had the runs, the snack bar was much of the same dried burgers and chips, the best bit was they made fresh pizza but you had to que for ages only the english know how to que,turks are so rude, there drinks were out bottles, glasses so small, same again the ques were massive. the bar in the lobby bar was 24 hour but again very small glasses, the staff wernt very good at speaking english, avnt got a clue, coffee machines always empty, powdered juice in big drink machine for the kids which was bright orange yellow and green, there cakes and weird buscuits are drenched in greasy syrup, nice cream cakes thou, there is no kids club theres a guy whos a nutter going round we all the kids throwing water over you while your sun bathing then they go to a smelly room to do colouring in books for one hour, thats not a kids club thats one of the reasons why we booked this hotel, the animation team were crazy too was in your face all day being stupid, the night entertainment was at ten till half past ten falling all over stage on water they threw on it, throwing a raw chicken about to each other we laughed at them so much couldnt belieave what they were doing they all were crazy, we had a turkish bath in the spa for £16 which was the best about my time staying there for two weeks, wasnt much to do in the area lots of boat trips to do about a 15 minute walk to the beach, a market in the area which they hound you to buy things and also very rude saying cheeky comments to you if you dont buy, the weather was great but never would return to this hotel or turkey ever again even if it was for free, turkish people are the worst ive ever come across, sorry if this review is a bit harsh but its the truth thomas cook should be ashamed to advertise this holiday and sell it to familys with young children.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelfaceblackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

we arrived pretty late after a 3 hr transfer so we were tierd and just wanted to go straight to the room but when we arrived the room was not ready we were told to go to the reseraunt. the room was ok the air con didn't work for the duration of the stay even after mentioning it to the rep!. the bathroom was nice though great power shower i must say!, if you like huge complexes with everything there then this is the place for you, there is plenty going on for children water slides ect, outdoor areas are very clean n pleasant. the staff were mainly very nice but one rude man on reception. The trips we booked through the rep were very good value for money although the transfers for the trips were all about 45 mins late! jeep safari is well worth going on!. The resteraunt was very busy i would suggest going at the begining otherwise it can be cold and stail, the varioty was good though. The spa attatched to the hotel was amazing defo have a turkish bath if you decide to go , your skin feels fab after and makes your tan last longer!, so overall i would defo go again but by british standards i wouldn't say that it was a 5* by any means, but it was very nice and a fairly smoothe stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria8390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

I just back from this hotel...I read the reviews before i went to this hotel, and really could not expect anything from them..
i will be very brief...we arrived at 11:00 am to the reception and we waited tell 2 am to check in...the reception was not so friendly and did not smile ..they had serious faces.
The rooms: our room was not five stars for sure ...it is max three stars,,,here you should be aware as the hotel consiste of two parts five stars and three stars ( called Club)..so make sure from yoru travel agency where you are. the condition system was the worst I have seen; the bath was very very small and also very smal shawer eara. but the room serivece was good.

We liked the facilities for this hotel: the pool, suna, Turksih bath( it is free to go to the Turkish bath but if you want to have a message you need to pay for it)...but you should wake up at early morining to save a sundesk at the pool.

The food: we liked it too much ..and there are alot to choice from....there were breakfast lunch, Snack time, dinner and night soup at 12:00, in addition to 24 hours drinks but sometimes the drinks are warm.

there were some activities during the day time from animation team ..everyone can join and yes it is sometimes funny:)

the beach: there are two beaches: one private and one public: the private one away from the hotel and you need an shutle or a taxi to be there...but the good thing that there are free shuttle for the hotel at morning from 9:30 tell 11:30 and back to the hotel from 4:30. but we did not like that beack and you will be lazy to go there also. there is also free sundesk, shawer eara and ubmrellas too.
reagarding the public one: you can go by walk to that beach and you can walk on the side walk there ..it is just about 500 m away from the hotel.

Regarding the location ..it is just about 10 min's away from he downtown by shuttle...you walk from the hotel to the main street ( about 5-10 min's) to take the shuttle to the downtown (cost you 1.5 TL which is less than one Euro) ..the shuttle works from early morning tell 1:30 am..and you do not wait alot of time.

Internet was just in the five stars loby ..so if you were in the three stars part you should walk to the other part to get internet connection,..and sometimes you can get connected next to the pool but the connection not that good.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ferasport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

I Recently went to GREEN NATURE RESORTand used the spa for massage on the last day. THE MASSEUR WAS TURKISH AND DURING MY MASSAGE HE TOUCHED ME INAPPROPRIATELY. (BELOW MY WAIST)

This was reported to the spa owner who apologised and gave a refund but that was the only action taken. He also said the masseur would be sacked but I had no proof of that

I am TRAUMATISED by the whole situation and my holiday was completely ruined. this resort are obviously not fussy about who they employ
DO NOT GO NEAR THE SPA - BE WARNED

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank beauty26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

Just came back from a trip with my wife and friends to this nice hotel and would like to share few points to all traveling there. The hotel is nice and impressive and the room service we got was excellent. Food is typical Turkish like most of the Turkish hotels we were in. Food is served in quantities, yet - you must be in time as by the middle/end of the service times you fell certain foods disappear from the serving tables. The restaurants service is adequate (keep in mind the hotel was 100% full with lot of families with children’s). Internet (wireless) is free only at the Lobby where there are drinks served too.
Points for be aware on are reception people, certain rooms locations and early morning leave. Certain rooms in the main building are face to the woods but when you go out to the balcony you see an building that its buildup was stopped in the middle as well a large junk yard of building parts – not the nice view you should expected from a 5 star hotel. When speaking with the reception people you find their English is either poor or they use their being Turk as a matter to not understand you. Further, when leaving early morning make sure with the restaurant manager that he receives a request to prepare for you Sandwiches and drink – do not rely of the reception people – They will not make it in propose or because they do not want to understand what you wants. Although all around the world hotel managers knows their Reception people are the Public Relation people of their hotel – this idea never came in mind of this hotel manger and their service can be degreed as minus 100%.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsraelAvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

Have just returned from this hotel today & felt I needed to complete this before I forget just how bad the experience was!! The only good thing I could say is that the food is nice & pool is clean. The evening entertainment is appalling, so bad that I would pay not to watch it, we left the complex to go elsewhere & pay for our drinks. The hotel ran out of milk regularly, not enough glasses for drinks (many chipped) meal times were like a school canteen. The hotel held a conference for 700 Turkish delegates so the hotel was crammed with men in business clothes mixed with people in beachwear. They also cleared the poolside early to accomodate a wedding, inconveniencing holidaymakers yet again. Drink were warm, only half a small glass so you had to order at least 4 or 6 to get a decent drink. There is no structured kids club, just a Turkish man dressed as a woman who speaks little English (is nice enough) who takes a few children to play games. I would definataley never return to this hotel and most definately never fly with Jet2 holidays again after a 2 hour check in & very very poor customer service!! This might be a budget airline but it definately was not cheap, appalling airline. Never experienced such bad service, filthy dirty plane, no communication about late checking in, ran out of food & duty free. Thought they were even going to charge to inhale oxygen next!!! So if anyone reads this please take this advice & look elsewhere!!! i so wish I had!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayrtonsenna15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
1,375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,795 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Nature Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Nature Resort & Spa

Address: Sirinyer Mah, 131. Sok. No:11, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £37 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Green Nature Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Nature Resort offers more than 630 rooms with a capacity of a total of 1419 beds. From this 265 rooms are in the annex and 365 rooms in the Resort. The annex offers more than 220 standard rooms, 30 family rooms as well as other 15 Triple room. In the Resort offering our guests 239 standard rooms, 20 family rooms (2 bathrooms), 20 family rooms (1 bathroom), 26 suites, 68 Triple rooms as well as 2 rooms suitable for the handicapped. The rooms are comfortable and modern equipped. All of our rooms include bathroom, air-conditioning, phone, rent strongbox, minibar, hairdryer, satellite TV, fire alarm system. Annex rooms equipped with shower room instead of bathroom. Our family-friendly rooms offer two separate rooms. If requested a baby bed is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Onthebeach, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Green Nature Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Nature Resort And Spa
Green Nature Hotel Armutalan
Club Green Nature
Green Nature Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing