We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i will go again next year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Green Nature Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 12 November 2010

eveeything was great apart from
reception staff they were not very welcoming the food was great pools and turkish baths were excellent get some great bargains from local shops but you have to haggle a lot the boat trips are must ... i would not hesitate to go back , four of us went we had a great time but i hope they improve the reception staff

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kotliwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,405 - 2,411 of 3,318 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2010

I, my son and my sister stayed at the Green Nature Hotel and Spa for a week during half term in October. Not having been to Turkey before, we had no idea what to expect. However, so many people we knew and didn't know said that we'd love it.

Plane journey was fine, the transfer was something else!!! We were offered sweets and what looked like a drink, but turned out to be handwash. Drinks were offered also. I wanted nothing, but as soon as my son and sister accepted, the driver wanted money. I think my sister thought the driver was giving them these items out to the goodness of his heart! This tactic would reoccur throughout our stay in Turkey.

The journey took over 3 hours from Dalaman airport to Marmaris. We did not get to our hotel until almost midnight. The driver asked for a tip which we weren't warned about and in all honesty, we had no change to give to him. In hindsight, if we'd known how far this man and many others had to travel, we would have given him something.

Tipping is everywhere you go. In the hotel where the food court is, in the hair salon, everywhere in Turkey! If you go on an excursion - there'll be plenty of people including the organisers asking for tips and it gets really annoying after a while.

The hotel was lovely. The receptionists were wonderful. We originally were in a family room in the annexe, which according to staff was four star and wasn't that nice, but were offered a room in the main part of the hotel which is five star. We were so tired and went for the better option purely because it meant that we didn't have to traipse outside to another part of the hotel. We were offered midnight soup, which is available every night and bread. We had this when our luggage was taken to our room. A single bed had to be brought in for my son.

The room was very spacious with a balcony view of woodlands at the front of the hotel. At the back was the outdoor swimming area. Do I have any complaints about the room? No. Well, only that what we English call five star, is not the same as Turkish five star. Don't get me wrong, the room was absolutely spotless and housekeeping appear to clean 24/7, its just little things that you know a hotel in the UK could not get away with.

We had a lovely guide called Arkan who informed us of all the various excursions we could go on and tips for getting around. He was an absolute diamond. Other guides from big named tourist companys I heard were not as informative.

The food I found was very european. People from Germany or The Netherlands would lovely the array of food the hotel had to offer. If you like salad and chips, you're laughing!!
I wouldn't touch their version of the english breakfast. The scrambled eggs look radioactive and the baked beans are hard and COLD. You have been warned!!!

On the whole, you are bound to find something you like and there were chefs cooking outside too from chicken kebabs to lovely deserts. Something different every night.

One thing both my sister and I did not like was being pestered by male staff. A lot were just being friendly, but some of them kept asking whether we were married. Do not make the mistake we both did originally by being honest and saying no. You'll never hear the end of it. Lie and say you are engaged or married, even if you have no ring on your finger, the men will back off and leave you alone!!

Marmaris is a party town, but if you're expecting it to be exciting during the end of October then you'll be disappointed! It's end of season so a lot of places close for the winter. Its quiet and there isn't a lot to do unless you have planned your day, which we did.

I would recommend the Jeep Safari in the hotter weather. Be prepared, you will get soaked!! I jumped off a waterfall which was the best thing I've ever done so far.
Other excursions you can go on include a buggy/quad bike safari - again, prepared to get filthy dirty and soaking wet, or if you prefer a more historical trip, go to Rhodes (you will to pay money for a visa). Its a long day but well worth. All trips out usually include either lunch or dinner if you go to the Turkish night, which is fabulous!!!! Some, like the Rhodes trip give you breakfast. However, don't expect much (except on the Turkish night where you get plenty to eat and drink)

On any trips or excursions you will notice a familiar trait or pattern. You get collected from the hotel (bring your receipt) and are taken either to another location where you wait with other people go to the same place, or your collected and taken straight to the chosen trip and then you have to wait. You spend a lot of time waiting for something to happen or someone to turn up. Sometimes during your journey to your excursion, there's a stop for no apparent reason other than for photos to be taken so they can sell you them individually, on a disc and/or on dvd!! And ask for tips throughout.

Besides the tip-hungry people and other minor irritations and they are just that, minor irritations, we loved our holiday. We were very lucky and had fantastic hot weather, it was raining before we arrived for four days non stop and the day we went home. The staff were very accommodating in every way possible and we made some new friends. It was the first holiday were everyone that we met were friendly, not miserable or moaning.

Go forth and enjoy in September when the weather will great, prepare yourself for the bizarre and markets and just have a good time.

By the way, if anyone remembers the wedding that happened at the hotel or indeed was part of the wedding, I was the one in the yellow and black dress dancing away. Thank you for inviting me in to dance.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sonianishaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I read all the reviews before i booked this hotel, they stated food was excellent, WELL i don't know where they have eaten before but it was disgusting we paid a fortune to eat out each day, because i was physically sick for 2 days (im not a fussy eater either).

The entertainment team through the day did nothing, there was a board up with what should have been going off but never did. The pool was freezing my daughter was the only 1 brave enough to go in. I can't believe how dear its gone in turkey as well, we stayed in marmaris 4 years and it was cheap, i knew it had gone up but not to that extent. There was nothing to do on a night except play cards. Some of the staff was very nice but the reception staff is another story.
Im really dissapointed because i researched this hotel for weeks before I booked it, on the last note we did drop on with out rooms, we should have had a family room but instead they put my two teenage daughters across the hall from us in the new part of the hotel, which was very clean and they were always cleaning. They just need to sort out the food situation and the entertainment team and it would be a great hotel

GAIL FROM BARNSLEY

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GAILC1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We have just returned home from 2 weeks holiday at the green nature the hotel is kept very clean rooms cleaned and fresh towels every day and water replaced in the fridge for the first week of our holiday we stayed in the older part of the hotel but was offered a free upgrade to the new part for our second week as they did not have many guests left in the old part and wanted to empty it out ready for the end of season closure both sides in our oppinion are much the same just one is newer the majority of staff are very friendly but we did have 2 of the reception staff that was very rude but soon sorted by a very helpful night manager the food for us was very nice we like all inclusive because we tend to try food that we would not have ordered from a menu but find once you try it you like it the drinks again for us where very nice effs larger and the white wine was nice and plenty of soft drinks the spirits are a bit yuk but pleanty to choose from we booked our holiday with thomas cook and found everything to be good and a nice helpful rep but we would not advise booking any trips with the rep as they are double the price just outside the rear entrance is a nice guy called shane who calls himself action man very helpful we booked 4 fantastic trips with him the only night out we booked with thomas cook was the reps halloween party we would advise you avoid this the place where it was held was a dive dirty toilets no locks on toilet doors and the drinks where a rip off our first drink a pint of effs for 6TL we thought ok thats fine but on ordering our second was told larger has run off and sold half a pint bottle and charged the same 6TL the trip cost £21 12TL for a pint and half and £15 for a taxi to get us the hell out of there the entertainment staff are very friendly but again not much going off on our second week the water slides are fantastic and we had lots of fun on them the games room is very good but you have to pay extra for the pool etc the spa is very nice and we all enjoyed a relaxing turkish bath and massage not the chaepest you can get but was nice and private just us 3 together over all we have had a fantastic holiday and would go to this hotel again but would not go for the last week of the season as the food and drinks start to run down so not as good as in our first week but the hotel is still kept very clean

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gary_ang_char
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Firstly a word of warning, make sure you have comprehensive travel insurance. Walking in and around main eating areas, incl restaurant, pool and bar areas outside when wet, is dangerous. Many people falling over ( not thru drink), and your heart was in your mouth with excited kids running to the slides, and slipping and hurting themselves. Lots of cuts and bruises, and tears.
We were housed in the annexe, and rooms here were no better than basic b&b status. Mini-bar, is an empty fridge! Air con, useless. But rooms were well cleaned each day. Carpets are tatty and stained in rooms and hallways.
Food was mediocre and lukewarm or cold most of the time. Very much aimed at all but British. There are microwaves to heat up the food, but these looked risky! Drinks are generous, served in plastic glasses, if you want good stuff like Smirnoff, Baileys etc, it costs. Some of the staff are really pleasant. However, too many were miserable and made you feel very uncomfortable. Very touchy feely with the ladies, especially young girls. This led to some confrontations, which could have turned very nasty. Security was excellent, very quick to respond to situations.
Entertainment was more or less non-existent. The Terrace bar, which was quite nice, all live football and sports shown here, is not part of all-inclusive deal. The lounge bar had no music, but nice place to chat with new found friends.
Reception staff - one young lass was absolutely wonderful, bubbly and smiling, the others absolutely no idea on customer service. Rudeness was their middle name I think.
Spa and gym was ok, however lot of gym equipment in bad state of repair. Sauna and Turkish bath were however, excellent.
Swimming pools are blinking freezing, know what an ice cube feels like now! And certainly lacked chlorine, so be prepared for ear infections and the like. Slides desperately need maintenance, one young lad cut his ankle open on the long blue slide. Some jagged edges can be seen.
If your looking for great entertainment, Diana's bar is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Doesn't look like much at first glance, but staff were friendly and made your evening fun.
Great food to be had at the Emporium restaurant across the road too. Great steaks and choice too.
We had a reasonably good time here, beacause we met and made some great new friends, and we made our own entertainment.
The Savoy in London, Riu Palace in Cancun, Jumeriah Beach in Dubai, they are 5* hotels in the true sense of the word., Green Nature 2* possibly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrStefanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Pretty much all of the latest reviews for the October 10 half term are spot on in their comments regarding overall experience. To be fair to the entertainment staff it was the last week of a long summer, and having done similar trips at similar times of year previously this is not unusual.
Hotel is close to the beach, which was very picturesque, albeit much of this was allocated to the beach front hotels. There was however a purpose built promenade that enables a very pleasant walk along the sea into the main town of Marmaris - stroll = 40 mins.
Maybe it was due to lower occupancy levels but every time we went to reception to ask for things - more pillows, extra blanket , plug for sink, more water, more gratis shampoo etc - they were addressed and sorted within the hour.
Key tip for those departing, rather than pay for extending your room is to use the showers in the spa area. both sex use same changing area, so discretion is required, but guaranteed hot water,. We actually used these showers every night after using gym as hotel room water after 6pm was never hot.
Biggest tip for anybody visiting the area - if you are going home from Dalaman airport feed up before you get anywhere near the place. McDonalds comes in at £40-50 for a family of 4 and a pint of beer is £10 !
Last year you could get bottles of water to the gate before having to surrender them - this year they didn't get past passport control, so be warned, as even the bottle water is priced like gold !
oh yeah - and they don't have tea facilities in the rooms, but plenrty dotted around the common areas.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnD6304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Food much better than expected but desserts very samey and not as weet as they appear.
We were fully inclusive and recommend efs lager very easy to drink. Travelled with Thomas cook airtplane small but hey! Take the boat trips around the islands. Careful of the catamaran to Rhodes. The island has become the epicentre of rip off land we were taken for a ride at a restaurant and the Bureau de change in cahoots with each other.
Back to the green nature spa you must have sauna Turkish bath and massage superb. The swimming pools large and kept spotlessly clean . Water quality excellent. I'd go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bingoace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
1,385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,098 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,803 reviews
0.8 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Nature Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Nature Resort & Spa

Address: Sirinyer Mah, 131. Sok. No:11, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £40 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Green Nature Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Nature Resort offers more than 630 rooms with a capacity of a total of 1419 beds. From this 265 rooms are in the annex and 365 rooms in the Resort. The annex offers more than 220 standard rooms, 30 family rooms as well as other 15 Triple room. In the Resort offering our guests 239 standard rooms, 20 family rooms (2 bathrooms), 20 family rooms (1 bathroom), 26 suites, 68 Triple rooms as well as 2 rooms suitable for the handicapped. The rooms are comfortable and modern equipped. All of our rooms include bathroom, air-conditioning, phone, rent strongbox, minibar, hairdryer, satellite TV, fire alarm system. Annex rooms equipped with shower room instead of bathroom. Our family-friendly rooms offer two separate rooms. If requested a baby bed is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Green Nature Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Nature Resort And Spa
Green Nature Hotel Armutalan
Club Green Nature
Green Nature Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing