We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST HOTEL IN MARMARIS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Nature Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Nature Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“BEST HOTEL IN MARMARIS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

Iv been travelling to turkey for many years mainly with family/husband
and i must say this is the best hotel in marmaris i have ever stayed in.

the food was brillant staff excellent you can take laptops ipods iphones free wirefire the password is( GREENNATURE)

THE POOLS ARE BRILLANT DRINKS FAB I CAN NOT PRAISE THIS HOTEL ENOUGH

WE HAD A FAB HOLIDAY AND ALL I CAN SAY IS BOOK THIS HOTEL YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT :)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kay_leeKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,081
    831
    552
    221
    240
See reviews for
1,499
668
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (621)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

The hotel was okay i would rate it as a 5* as we where told. The service we got wasnt great when we 1st arrived we had to wait around for someone to take us to our room as it was a big hotel and they said they would tell us where we could eat they sent us with a man that couldnt talk very good english but we wasnt that bothered as we was in his country! but when we got to the smaller lift me and my partner had to go separate to the other couple when we got out the lift the other lift they was in was over loaded and couldnt hold the weight the lift was lower then the floor and had to help them out and get our luggae out to! When we got to our room is was pretty basic but okay. The all inclusive food was okay but not great but you would always find little you would like and think alchol drinks was really good alot of variety. I would recommened this hotel as it was real value for money.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach2789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

Food- had a wide variety but was not very keen on any of the food, went out most of the time to eat and occaisonly stayed in the hotel
Entertainment- was brilliant 'nico + shobby' we brilliant always got envoled and made the hoilday worth going to miss them like crazy
Accomidation- was very very clean but the space in the hotel room was limited, had a balcony we had a perfect view of the resutrant swimming pool and bar
Staff- so polite and i couldnt fault them on nothing
Definatly reccomened this hotel!!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank X-zoeee-X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

We stayed at Green Nature for a week in September and had a fantastic time.

When we arrived in the early hours of the morning, we were shown to our room which was in the old part of the hotel. Needless to say we were a little disappointed as we weren't aware that there were 2 parts to the hotel and we had been expecting a room like they show you in the photos! We did complain and ask to be moved but they couldn't do anything about it as it is the room the travel agent had sold us. After getting over that, and deciding it was just somewhere to sleep, we weren't too bothered. It was clean and thats all that matters really.

There are 2 swimming pools, the main one is huge and they have activities in there like water polo and other games that the Animation Team set up. The slides are also good fun, but just watch out for kids - one followed me down too quickly and ended up kicking me in the head. Great fun.

There are a good selection of drinks in the all inclusive - and you can get the bar men to make cocktails out of the local spirits too. The food was good. Yes there were chips and pizza breads every night but you don't have to eat them - there is enough choice. In the afternoon, there were ice creams round the pool and one day we had fresh pizza from the snack bar.

There are a lot of hotel staff walking round the pool to try and get you to go to the spa or the turkish bath etc etc but they're quite friendly and if you say no thanks they will just move on.

The hotel is in a good location, there are a few bars outside if you fancy a change for a couple of nights. And it's only a short walk to the main street and a quick taxi down to the Bazaar.

I would recommend you go on a few day trips - we did the Turkish Bath, the Jeep Safari (basically a big water pistol fight between your jeep and a load of others... with a stop off for lunch and a trip to a very pretty waterfall and beach) and the all inclusive boat trip. These were all £10 each which we thought was great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank xelectroheartx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

Me and my husband were just looking for a cheap holiday to get away for a week.
Some of the bad reviews that i have read have made me laugh. You get what you pay for. People keep comparing turkey 5* to UK 5* which you know your not going to get there. When we first arrived a bell boy assisted us with our bags asap and took us the desk to then take us to our room. On the way to room it took about 5 mins but was nicely decorated with marble floors, spot lights and glass elevators to see over the pools and bars. We were taken to the old part of the hotel which at first looks lovely with its white marble floors but that changed when we got into ours room. Very grungy, two single beds which the bell boy just pushed together and said "there you go!", the shower door was hanging off and the air con didnt work! Was not impressed to say to the least. I phoned reception straight away i told them to move us. The lady i spoke to was very helpful and apologised for this. She explained every room was full but people were leaving the next morning and could move us into the new part of the hotel the next morning. While me and husband went to the bar, the staff had been in the room and repaired the shower door and air con ~ room still grungy so still moved. The rooms in the new part of the hotel are lovely, nicely decorated, large dresser, double wardbrobe, lovely bathroom and the air con worked.
On the food there is lots of variety i would say not to everyones taste, to us everything seemed to taste the same. Staff are really good with kids show at night, adult entertainment could do with something, some nights really good other nights were quite bad/bit boring. The terrace bar was good open till about 4am i think, you have to pay at this bar but was nice and relaxing.
Bad comment i will make is, when leaving at the ariport our plane was delayed about 2 and half hours which was fine till we got to the bar and the were charging around £8 for a pint!!
We spoke to one couple who ordered two double vodkas and cokes and come to about £60!!! I think we spent more money at the airport leaving than we did all holiday!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cdg1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

After arriving at the hotel at a silly time in the morning we were greeted with very friendly, helpful staff..we got an excellent room ( I would ask for a room in the main hotel not the annex' as the main hotel has been newly done) Had a beautiful view over one of the pools and the mountains. Food was varied every day, the best all inclusive selection Ive experianced, the entertainment was good, especially if you had young children. I think it was brilliant value for money, there were different excersions everyday, and you were a 10 minute dolmus ride from the centre of Marmaris. Would definatly recommend this hotel and will be going back again in 2011

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Helz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

I stayed at this hotel in September 201 for 2 whole weeks, I had seen some of the reviews and If I'm honest, I was a little apprehensive about staying there but once I was there I was blown away! The staff were very very helpful and friendly, the maid came around to our room everyday and she made little shapes out of out sheets, there were always 3 bottles of water in our mini fridge everyday! The entertainment was OK, not the best admittedly, but there were games provided by the animation team at the poolside every single day, the food was lovely,it suited my taste but obviously you will get others who are not fussed. If you missed any meal, you didn't have to wait long until the next "food time". Also I think some people get confused about rooms, there are two different parts to the hotel, there is the hotel green nature which is 5 star, and then there is CLUB green nature over the other side of the resort which is 4 STAR. I would definitely come back to this hotel, it was fabulous!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank candygirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#25 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
0.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.7 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Nature Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Nature Resort & Spa

Property: Green Nature Resort & Spa
Address: Sirinyer Mah, 131. Sok. No:11, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#19 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Green Nature Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Nature Resort offers more than 630 rooms with a capacity of a total of 1419 beds. From this 265 rooms are in the annex and 365 rooms in the Resort. The annex offers more than 220 standard rooms, 30 family rooms as well as other 15 Triple room. In the Resort offering our guests 239 standard rooms, 20 family rooms (2 bathrooms), 20 family rooms (1 bathroom), 26 suites, 68 Triple rooms as well as 2 rooms suitable for the handicapped. The rooms are comfortable and modern equipped. All of our rooms include bathroom, air-conditioning, phone, rent strongbox, minibar, hairdryer, satellite TV, fire alarm system. Annex rooms equipped with shower room instead of bathroom. Our family-friendly rooms offer two separate rooms. If requested a baby bed is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Onthebeach and Southall Travel so you can book your Green Nature Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Nature Hotel Armutalan
Green Nature Resort And Spa
Club Green Nature
Green Nature Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing