We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent relaxing holiday in a friendly hotel”
Review of Kayamaris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayamaris Hotel
Ranked #72 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed for 11 days and from the start the hotel staff made us feel very welcome and couldn't have been more helpful.

The rooms were good, cleaned everyday and the air-conditioning was blissfully quiet.

The food was plentiful although did get a bit repetitive. The hotel pool was very clean. Good mix of nationalities, we'll skip over the England Vs Poland pool Polofootball... but only because we lost.... Badly!!

Location for us was great being almost on the beach. We enjoyed snorkelling or just lying on the free sunbeds (just have to buy drinks from the bar who owns them). Mr Ali's was very friendly, no hassle and great drinks.

We'd definitely recommend the Turkish bath and massages at the hotel, excellent value and very good.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed at Kayamaris at the end of August and I have to say, that we really enjoyed our stay. We get a very nice room on the 5th floor with a huge terrace, nice and clean bathroom, plasma TV, big wardrobe, etc. I have to mention, that we paid an extra fee for the sea view and those rooms are much better than the rooms on the lower floors. I know, that some of the guests complained about the size of the wardrobe in their room, but I saw that room and it was really O.K. and enough and all the rooms are very nice. The housekeeping changed the towels and cleaned the room every day.
The restaurant is nice, you could choose of a different types of meals for the dinner and for the lunch, but the breakfast is still the same - cornflakes, eggs, some fruit - water melon, etc. There is always an option for each kind of guest´s taste.
If you expect the full english breakfast, you will be of course disappointed, because turkish cuisine is very light, they do not use pork (islam) and they like salads. The drinks during the day were very good, I liked the Efes beer and they serve it in a plastic cups due to the safety reasons at the pool. In the restaurant, you will get a glass.
The location of this hotel is perfect. It is not directly on a beach boulevard, but it is like 20 metres from the sea and it is not loud or noisy. I recommend to visit Mr Ali. Go to the boulevard and turn to the left. You do not have to pay for the sunbed and they could prepare a very nice cocktails or ice coffee for you for a reasonable price.
I could recommend this hotel, although it is not a 4 star hotel, if you compare it with a 4 star hotels within Europe. I would say 3,5 star.

Room Tip: Reserve a room with the sea view. You would have to pay an extra fee, but it is worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gajdik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The hotel is nice, the rooms were cleaned everyday, the staff are friendly sometimes a bit over friendly but i suppose they are doing their job. The food well..... thats another story choices for vegetarian is limited, most dsys the food is quite repetitive. Breakfast was eggs, eggs and more eggs oh and salad, there was Melon! Lunch was average with more melon, snacks was either chips or pizza, or sausages. The odd day there was burgers but again nothing for the veggies. There was also cake put out everyday but tasted stale. Dinner was again average not much for vegetarians but lots of melon. Had to find a restaurant to eat out for a proper breakfast.There was one night of entertainment nothing for the kids to do..... would i go back YES to turkey NO to kayamaris Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We have recently returned from a family holiday to Kayamaris. Having read many of the recent reviews including the one regarding only been able to eat peppers! we were wary to say the least but found most of the worries unfounded. Yes the meals are different but do remember the hotel is multi-national with guests when we were there roughly 25% of each of the following nationalities: English, Russian, Turkish and German. There was not a great deal of choice and definitely not chips and burgers every day but always a large selection of salads, dips and sweets and at least two different meats and rice most days (and yes some days burger and chips)
Our room was on floor 5 and had lovely views out to the bay and was lovely and clean. The beach is literally only two minutes away (if you are booking trips we found Tesco Tony 'every little helps' ... two minutes from the hotel near the beach really reasonably priced and honest in his opinions. eg. he told us there was only a 5% chance of seeing turtles at turtle beach).
All the staff were really helpful and very nice at the hotel but we did find that the all inclusive drinks were very limited (for example they had no bacardi (not even a local white rum) just vodka). Drinks were served in small sized cups but there was no limit to how many you could have at one time. (In the past we have stayed in a hotel where the maximum number of drinks at any one time were 2 per person which meant two of us had to go to the bar every time to get drinks for all the family as there were 4 of us).
True there is no entertainment in the hotel, but there are local acts who call in and perform (we saw breakdancers, robot dancers and belly dancers) but again, the clientele of the hotel is multi national and we have since learnt that many hotelsdo not offer entertainment on a large scale.
All in all I would definitely recommend and would definitely return if we chose to holiday in Marmaris again.

Room Tip: Floor 5 has rooms with lovely views and excellent terraces to enjoy them from
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IntrepidTraveller022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

It was very good, friendly staff and good food and its close to the beach and shops, the service was good nice people and helpfull and a lovely hotel :D

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank x_emily_x_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

everything was amazing we had a great time the food was delicious and the bar was fun everything was just like i wanted we enjoyed it .

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sara h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Being my first time in turkey and having the responsibility of choosing our hotel, I couldn't be more glad I opted for the Kaya Maris. Being a nineteen year old girl and originally supposed to be travelling with an eighteen year old and 5 other adults, this hotel definitley catered for all needs. As half of the party dropped out before we arrived, it left me with two parents which is hardly the most exciting holiday prospect, however because of the mixture of age groups and nationalities, I didn't feel like a spare part at all.

The location of the hotel was great, bit far out from the centre of the resort but the dolmus was perfect for getting into the middle of Marmaris as it stops at the top of the street just outside the hotel and is only 1.75 lira pp. The hotel is practically straight onto the beach which handy if you don't fancy sunbathing round the pool all the time.

The food was fine, some days I found it hard to find something I liked but there was always soups and breads and salads available. Like has been said previously, if you want all english food then don't stay here! The hotel also provides snacks between 3pm-6pm such as burgers, cookies and chips if you get a bit hungry before dinner.

The rooms were spacious and the air conditioning was brilliant, I don't know what we would have done without it! Also, when we were given a first floor room facing the pool we thought we were going to have 7 sleepless nights however the doors seem to be sound proof and we didnt hear a thing the whole holiday!

The all inclusive deal is really worthit, especially with the unlimited drinks all day everyday. However, these are definitley watered down a bit as we drank loads and never felt drunk! All in all the hotel is definitely worth a visit and the staff are really welcoming! I would return again, maybe even next year!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuciaMLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.9 mi away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#98 of 234 in Marmaris
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sesin Hotel
Sesin Hotel
#90 of 234 in Marmaris
270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#36 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#85 of 234 in Marmaris
211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayamaris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayamaris Hotel

Address: Siteler Mah. 256 Sk. No: 4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#31 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £30 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kayamaris Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kayamaris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayamaris Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing