We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel”
Review of Kayamaris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kayamaris Hotel
Ranked #72 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 1 March 2012

the best hotel in marmaris, very nice swimming pool and friendly staff, the food is alright they have variety of different food and not far at all from the beach which is great. overall very good hotel and i would reccomend it :D

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank x_emily_x_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

This hotel/country adds up to the best holiday I've ever been on. The hotel is right on the beach and the hotel is gorgeous. Not only is the hotel nice, but the three lads behind the bar became such good friends of me and my family, they were so lovely, helpful and funny. I keep pestering my mum to take us back to that hotel as we all loved every minute of it and didn't want to come home. I'd advise anyone to come to this hotel - you wouldn't regret it. I don't have a bad word to say about this hotel or the workers in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenPorter95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I think is a good place to stay on your holiday . i really enjoyed .nice and tidy rooms , lovely pool.
the staff ir really friendly and courteous!!
The best think - NOT far from the sea side -which is really good !
cant wait to come back to the same place !!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IlonaRim22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Would never stay at this hotel again. Infact, it has put me off returning to Turkey again. Food poor. While some staff were lovely, others were sour faced and ignorant. Everyone crammed in round the pool like sardines. Entertainment shockingly poor. Room was ok apart from skirting boards falling off when you shut the door, water dripping from the air con and the patio door handle broken. We had a view over looking the pool of the nice hotel next door - wished we had stayed there instead!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kezmo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We have been to turkey many times and this was the worst yet. Hotel is basic, clean rooms and the pools are fine. The first room we were given had the view of a dirty lane so we asked to move to the top floor which was fine nice balcony over looking the pool. Now the bad bits, this hotel caters for Germans, the staff are rude and the drinks are a fiasco. One drink at a time at the pool bar, plastic cups. The food was not labelled most of the time and not edible, my partner is a body builder and will eat anything, he even struggled. We went out every day and night for food and drinks so waste of time going AI. Oh the guy who takes photos is a -- aswell, we got photos taken, he took loads which we made it clear we only wanted to buy a couple. He tried to give us the sale patter and when we refused to buy them he was really snide and told us to pick them up on our last day. The last day came we went in to collect them and they were all fuzzy, terrible quality. As we were just about to leave we didnt have time to sort it. Oh well will learn from our mistakes and never go back. I recommend the Grand Pasa.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stacey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We booked this last minute and wanted a cheap holiday, it was all inclusive but as it was cheap we ate out most nights, the food isnt that great to be honest and they seemed to serve the same food for dinner that was served for lunch but as it was as cheap as other hotels that didnt include food , so we saw this as a bonus. The rooms were dated but were ok as a base. The location was good as its an easy walk into the town centre. We paid £350 for a week but we wouldnt pay more for what you get. If you want a cheap last minute deal like we did then its will be ok for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

On the whole i had a really good holiday. The food was ok but could do with more of a variety or maybe a themed food night. The drinks were varied and most of the time what i liked was available. The location was excellent ,very close to the beach and town not too far away. The hotel was very clean and tidy and towels changed daily. entertainment was not that good but then it does not boast entertainment and it was only a stroll away for other entertainment. The pool was lovely as was the bar area and restaurant. The thing that made my stay at the kaya maris a pleasure was the friendly staff who went out of their way to make sure you enjoyed your holiday. I will be going back again at some point . Just to close a big thank you for making me feel welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seler Hotel
Seler Hotel
#75 of 234 in Marmaris
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Kahveci Alibey Hotel
Kahveci Alibey Hotel
#73 of 234 in Marmaris
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
JDW Design Hotel
JDW Design Hotel
#58 of 234 in Marmaris
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayamaris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayamaris Hotel

Address: Siteler Mah. 256 Sk. No: 4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#30 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £30 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kayamaris Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kayamaris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayamaris Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing