We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sarah x x”
Review of Kayamaris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kayamaris Hotel
Ranked #73 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sarah x x”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

kayamaris hotel is a lovely place. I was there for 11 days it was my first time in turkey.had a.lovely time. The rooms are really nice and clean and the rest of the hotel. The staff are very nice and very helpfull and they work really hard. The food was really nice and a very good selection of different foods. I would def recommend this hotel to everyone! Sarah x x x x xxxxxxx

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahjaney87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    156
    105
    71
    50
See reviews for
142
205
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Nice hotel run like a swiss watch, overseen by the owner, who is almost always there and eats virtually every meal from the same selection as the guests. The room was smart pleasant and clean, temperatures were a bit warmer than normall for june so we escaped the heat on three of the afternoons by sitting in with the air conditioning on - very nice.We enjoyed the pleasant atmosphere around the bar/pool area in the evening with quiet music and friendly staff, it was a welcome treat when, on the odd occasion over the week traveling entertainers performed a short routine for the guests, theres plenty of affordable entertainment close by for those who want more, if your family are too young to take out in the evening and you want entertainment for them maybe another hotel will fit the bill. All staff are friendly and helpfull especially the dining room/table staff jimmy is a gem.

Room Tip: the rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EdinburghDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with a party of five to celebrate my 40th birthday staff were lovely. Hotel In great location .hotel clean. Only thing that let it down was lack of entertainment.thanks to the staff for my birthday cake and my birthday wishes.overall very enjoyable and would return .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2012

hotel very clean ,rooms are very nice ,food was limited, hotel right next to the beach ,the staff were very nice .only down fall was no entertainment well hello thats what a holiday is all about also it was full of old people .wont be staying here again..no ENTERTAINMENT not good

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliequinno4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We've just returned from Kayamaris Hotel this AM, and I'd like to say a few words about our stay.
We stayed at Kayamaris for 1 week (6/6/12 - 13/6/12) and we arrived at approximately midnight on the Wednesday night/ Thursday morning. On arrival we were greeted at reception by the night staff, and they were requesting our hotel voucher from Monarch/Cosmos. I tried to explain that we were told we did not need it, as they had our details. (This is what Monarch had told me to do!!) The reception staff after a little bit of negotiation took our passports, checked our names off and told us which rooms we were in.

At arrival there was no food or drink available for us despite being all inclusive so we had to change money at the hotel and go to McDonalds which was only 5 mins away. After a 4 hour flight plus the 2 hour coach journey the least the hotel could do was put some food and drink to one side for us.

We spent the majority of our holiday around the pool which was kept spotless by the hotel staff. The only negative with the pool area was that the floor was constantly soaking with pool water which led to at least 4 falls (2 happened to members of our family) and quite easily could have resulted in serious injury.

There is a little shop at the edge of the pool which sells everything you could need for your holiday. A big thank you to the two brothers and their sister who run the shop, as they could not do enough for you and were constantly asking how you were and if everything is ok!!

The food can only be described as limited and pretty repetitive, but most All Inclusive hotels have repetitive food. Breakfast consisted of cereals, salads, fruit, boiled eggs, fried cubed potatoes, miniature sausages etc along with an egg bar serving fried eggs or omellettes. The breakfast menu was pretty good and fresh.

Lunchtime consisted of 4 dishes which always included rice, and normally fries with 2 main dishes. Salad, fruit and cooked meats were also readily available.

Tea: 7 hot dishes were available but always included rice and fries so variety not a plus.

On the whole, the food was ok, but most things cooked in LOTS of grease and fat which resulted in the food tasting fatty.

The staff were generally friendly and helpful especially one of the Kul brothers who is a manager at the hotel. I asked him if it was possible would he organise a birthday cake for my partner as it was her 40th birthday whilst we were away. He did so and our family really enjoyed it!!

Also the gentleman and lady who operate the Turkish Bath and Massage were excellent at what they do and were always waving and saying hello to us!!

Location: The hotel is 30 seconds from the beach, and 5 mins from the centre of Marmaris.

Entertainment: This was the biggest disappointment of the holiday!!!! The hotel do not provide daily entertainment and this really does have a huge bearing on my overall opinion of the hotel. On Monday 11/6 they had a Michael Jackson dancer (no singing) along with a illimunous robot dancer. They performed for 7/8 minutes and then went round asking for tips.

KAYAMARIS MANAGER - GET SOME ENTERTAINERS!!!!!!

I wouldnt recommend this hotel to families with small children as not much for young children to do. The ages of our family were 40-25-20-19-16.

I hope that this gives people a true insight into the hotel.

Room Tip: All I can say is ask for 324 or 513 as I know these rooms were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andybroughton2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larbert
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I would like to thank the staff of the Kayamaris Hotel for their kindness during my recent stay. My husband was unfortunately unwell for most of my 10 day stay and all the staff were very kind, especially Hikmet Kul and the other Kul brothers. The hotel is very comfortable and clean and the food was good. It's virtually on the beach and at the quieter end although there was some noise. I probably noticed this more because of my husband not being well. The staff made my stay very memorable. Thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed there from 24/05/2012 till 1/06,there were 5 of us ages 40s/54.rooms very good & well cleaned,towels changed every day,staff were very good,the food & bar was the biggest let down with the bar closing at 11pm. We used Alis bar which was on the sea front only a couple of minutes away,they have a lad working there called Black Jack who is a real gem,also if your thinking of boat trips & other activities use Tony he's just up from Alis bar, if you use him say that Batman, Robin, superman,spiderman & super Mario recommended you & you may get a discount. These were fancy dress costumes
we wore one night as it was my stag week

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kentcarpman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#28 of 234 in Marmaris
362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sesin Hotel
Sesin Hotel
#97 of 234 in Marmaris
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
179 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#88 of 234 in Marmaris
173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Orka Nergis Beach
Orka Nergis Beach
#151 of 234 in Marmaris
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayamaris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayamaris Hotel

Property: Kayamaris Hotel
Address: Siteler Mah. 256 Sk. No: 4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#29 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kayamaris Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kayamaris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayamaris Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing