We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mmm ok”
Review of Kayamaris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kayamaris Hotel
Ranked #72 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
north wales
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“mmm ok”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

i have just returned from a weeks stay,Yes the place is clean,tidy and the towels changed frequently.the rooms are tiny in certain parts ,we were allocated room 321 ,blimey that was tiny and overlooking someone elses pool ,we upgraded to room 416 ,3 beds in the room and a bigger balcony with a pool view of the hotels pool and a bit of a sea view.It was £6.00 per night per room to upgrade. Food- now i know it had good reviews on here and maybe i may be fussy ,but I have had all inclusive in bulgaria which was dodgy but ok,here i really struggled to eat.the soup was fine and bread,and loads of salad but the meat dishes i couldnt like.I expected to have cheese and chips available for the fussy eaters and some sort of pasta dish or a kids corner but there was nothing like that,and the same puddings were reeled out every night -blancmange of every colour going or creme caramel.The breakfast was ok ommelette chef or pancake,the rest was rubbish smoked beef sausage and runny scrambled egg.Entertainment- none that i saw apart from one night of an hour of turkinsh dancing.There is no animation team here or kids club.The pool was lovely but its a case of chase the sun round the pool.There is table tennis 10 lira for an hour and a supposedly pool table somewhere?The drinks were ok locally branded spirits and only one bar which is the pool bar.The hotel overall was ok but not brilliant big failiures in food and entertainment.

Room Tip: 416 good room but aparantly the 5th floor are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhiload
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    156
    105
    71
    50
See reviews for
142
205
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Fantastic hotel - Made even better by all of the staff. Very clean and tidy. The rooms were cleaned everyday by the maids. The food is good. Lots of choice and they never seemed to run out of anything. The waiters and bar staff were all so pleasant. They couldn't do enough for you and made me feel so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. (Thank you Servet, Eray, Umut, Hikmet and Ersin :0)

The hotel is very close to the beach, bars and restaurants etc so if you want to go out there are lots of places nearby to choose from.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It suits, single travellers, groups, couples and families. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katie912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

It was my first time in turkey and what a super duper time I had :-)!!!!
Kayamaris hotel was so welcoming the staff was Soo lovely and friendly always on the ball always willing to help with what ever.
Kayamaris hotel was do ideal it was in the middle of everywhere the beach & nightlife :-)
The hotel it's self Is a beautiful place, clean & tidy the only negative thing I'd say is there wasn't any entertainment but the bit we had was fab.
The food omg there was lots to choose from an again staff very helpful
:-) :-)
When come to turkey again I'd stay here fit defo !!!!!
Keep up the good work Hikmet & crew your all doing a super duper job :-) :-)
X xxxx

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellymashxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Really enjoyed our 2 weeks here. Everyone is friendly polite and so helpful, can have a real laugh with the sooouuuupppp guys(Eric and hikmet) and bar guys including izzy who we called Oscar for the first 10 days lol. clean rooms fresh towels everyday. Food was nice and plenty to choose from. Traditional Turkish breakfast but omellettes and pancakes are available. Location is excellent 30 seconds from the beach great bars around the corner if you fancied a change. All in all a great place to stay and will be the first hotel we look at when coming back to marmaris.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1989lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

kayamaris hotel is a lovely place. I was there for 11 days it was my first time in turkey.had a.lovely time. The rooms are really nice and clean and the rest of the hotel. The staff are very nice and very helpfull and they work really hard. The food was really nice and a very good selection of different foods. I would def recommend this hotel to everyone! Sarah x x x x xxxxxxx

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahjaney87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Nice hotel run like a swiss watch, overseen by the owner, who is almost always there and eats virtually every meal from the same selection as the guests. The room was smart pleasant and clean, temperatures were a bit warmer than normall for june so we escaped the heat on three of the afternoons by sitting in with the air conditioning on - very nice.We enjoyed the pleasant atmosphere around the bar/pool area in the evening with quiet music and friendly staff, it was a welcome treat when, on the odd occasion over the week traveling entertainers performed a short routine for the guests, theres plenty of affordable entertainment close by for those who want more, if your family are too young to take out in the evening and you want entertainment for them maybe another hotel will fit the bill. All staff are friendly and helpfull especially the dining room/table staff jimmy is a gem.

Room Tip: the rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EdinburghDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with a party of five to celebrate my 40th birthday staff were lovely. Hotel In great location .hotel clean. Only thing that let it down was lack of entertainment.thanks to the staff for my birthday cake and my birthday wishes.overall very enjoyable and would return .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#28 of 234 in Marmaris
362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sesin Hotel
Sesin Hotel
#96 of 234 in Marmaris
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#89 of 234 in Marmaris
174 reviews
0.7 mi away
Orka Nergis Beach
Orka Nergis Beach
#153 of 234 in Marmaris
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayamaris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayamaris Hotel

Property: Kayamaris Hotel
Address: Siteler Mah. 256 Sk. No: 4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#28 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kayamaris Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kayamaris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayamaris Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing