We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Marmaris, you wont be disappointed!!! :)”
Review of Kayamaris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayamaris Hotel
Ranked #72 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed here with family for several years on 2 week breaks and have nothing bad to say about hotel.

Great service from all staff, treat you like family rather than customer. Great banter with bar staff and restuarant staff.

Treat them with respect and not as a slave, you will find they respect you more for this.

Hotel is peaceful and non rowdy, great for family and quieter holidays.

Great location from beach and away from main roads which can be noisy and busy.

Restaurant staff even kindly offered us a free pack lunch for our return flight home.

Cant fault this place at all!!! :)

Yes you may read a couple of bad reviews, but this does not make a hotel a bad place, i feel its more the expectations of travellers being to high for what they pay.

Make your own mind up and give it a try....:) Happy Holidays

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Levi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

Did not enjoy our stay at this hotel and for the price we paid we expected a bit more. Disappointing pool area - very hard to get a bed around the pool as it's very cramped and shaded part of the day. The food wasn't great. We always found something to eat but it really wasn't good and by the end of our time we really couldn't face it! Breakfast in the mornings everybody was queuing for the ONE toaster. The male staff could be over familiar which I found uncomfortable but that wasn't just in the hotel. Hotel in a good location very near the sea where we went everyday. Sunbeds are free if you buy a drink from the bar that provides the beds. Rooms basic but clean and quiet. Each to their own and we found people that that came back year after year but personally I wouldn't stay there again and after reading the bad reviews on this site before going I think I would agree with them.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the top they are the better rooms. We did and got a room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazboSussex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Had a great weeks stay at the Kayamaris hotel, from 4th July - 11th. Was slightly worried with the bad reviews which have been written about this hotel but I don't know what everyone is complaining about? The rooms are spotless, and cleaned everyday with clean towels and have great views from the balcony. The food was alright not as bad as what most people have made out to be, I don't know what most people expect from a hotel in a different country as they are not just going to serve traditional English food as most people are obviously forgetting they are in Turkey!
The pool area was kept very clean and the pool bar was great, the drinks included local beer, wines, and a few spirits so what more could you want. You did have to go down early to get a sun bed by the pool but this is the same as every other hotel you would go to. The rooms all have air conditioning in so you keep cool at night as the weather while I visited was rather hot, the temperatures ranged from about 28 at night to 45 in the day so yes very hot!
The staff are all very friendly, especially the guys on the bar who would have a laugh with our group every night.
I would recommend this hotel as it has a central location its not even a 2 minute walk to the beach and then on the other side of the hotel is the main street which the buses are constantly going up and down which are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DanG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

my partner and i went to the kaya maris for 1 week on the 23july.The hotel is in an excellent location near the beach at the quieter end away from the main centre.Dolmus into the centre is only 2 lira each so this was not a problem,but if you prefer to walk it will take approx 25 mins.The rooms are clean and basic,towels changed daily,beds made up daily.Staff friendly,drinks on the all inclusive very limited and seemed watered down,food average but the local resteraunts nearby of good quality especially the sandam where the steaks are excellent and of good value for your money and if you fancy an english breakfast they do a mean one.all in all its worth a visit.

Room Tip: great views from the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I stayed here with 3 mates for a week in june this year! Was a fairly cheap hol but I would definateley say this hotel couldnt be a "4 star".
The food was disgusting! most of the food was either stale tasting or didnt have labels on.. So being a vegetarian wasnt very helpful! There wasnt a great range for us brits to eat! We had rice and sweetcorn for the first few nights! Then ate out for the rest of the week!
The night time entertainment was shocking And the bar closes at half 11! We were also treated abit like children, having our drinks in plastic cups!
On the last night our male friend from another hotel wanted to say goodbye to us all in the lobby.. But all the staff were very aggressive towards him n hushed him out.. Even brought out some metal truncheons!? Surely not right! ..
Aircon worked but i caught an awful cold from it!
Only good thing about the hotel was the fact that the room was cleaned everyday with clean towels!
Would not stay here again thats for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirstykb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

i booked this hotel for two weeks for me and my daughter (15) the staff are all very friendly a polite some a bit too friendly towards my daughter and the manager on duty said we have to remeber that we are in a foreign country, was a good job my husband was not there, also for a four star hotel that adverises as a family resort they should have a wider selection of food and cater for diffrent contenants for example they had salami for german but nothing for scottish/english, all my daughter ate was rice so it was a waste of time paying for all inclusive when we had to eat out most night, this hotel was fabulous though, staff were very friendly, rooms were emaculate the three issues i had was though were 1. the entertainment was poor, 2. this is not a four star hotel and should not be advertised as a family resort it should be advertied to couples or older people because there is nothing for the kids to do 3. the food they should have had a wider selection of food availible. apart from that we really enjoyed it maybe next time, my husband and i will go to the kaya maris. as a couple i would definatley stay here again, MORE FOOD SELECTION THOUGH PLEASEE!!!! ( and maybe a chute for the kids)

Room Tip: Sea-View rooms, the view was breath taking from the balcony i got
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meganr1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

My husband and I spent 2 weeks at the KayaMaris and there wasn't anything to complain about. Room 115 was spotless, everything worked, bed was changed frequently and even though it wasn't necessary the towels were changed every day. There were a few things that could have been improved on - bar closing at 11pm for one and the promised mini bars being empty. Arriving at 2.30am meant that there was no food or drink available unless we bought it at the excellent little shop run by Ali and co which was open 24 hours. Food was reasonable and plentiful but wouldn't have been to everyone's liking no matter what was put on each day. I don't believe that the hotel is really 4* but it is certainly a good 3 and could make 4 if a little more attention was paid such as extra staff behind the bar and drinks being available self serve from the terrace. Pool towels available from 8am would stop towels being put out at 5.30 and 6am to reserve the best spots as there isn't sufficient room for more sunloungers around the pool which is also quite slippery and I saw quite a few people (me included) slip over. We had a great time, the staff were really nice, expecially the night receptionist who was in duty for what seemed like days.
If you get the chance, go to the Hammam and have a massage. This seems expensive compared to public ones but you really will get individual attention and the medical massage is fantastic - worth every penny

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor have carpet and seem nicer than floor 1 however fllor 1 has the larger balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreyLady_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seler Hotel
Seler Hotel
#74 of 234 in Marmaris
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Kahveci Alibey Hotel
Kahveci Alibey Hotel
#73 of 234 in Marmaris
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
JDW Design Hotel
JDW Design Hotel
#60 of 234 in Marmaris
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayamaris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayamaris Hotel

Address: Siteler Mah. 256 Sk. No: 4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#30 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £31 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kayamaris Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayamaris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayamaris Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing