We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel is all!”
Review of Kayamaris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayamaris Hotel
Ranked #77 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Very friendly staff, all polite! Always made you laugh, gave good service in their catering! Food was pleasant and well displayed, tasted as good as it looked! Haha, a bnus about the hotel was it was t busy and the disadvantage about it was that the hotel next to it, was really loud every night and was quite annoying! there was alot of foreigners staring at us 24/7, other than those it was a great experinced hotel to be in. and im glad im coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chelseawebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
There are newer reviews for Kayamaris Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

stayed at this hotel 2 years ago enjoyed it so decided to go back this year.must say i was not disappointed staff remembered both myself and my wife from the last time and it was like meeting up with my family. all the staff were friendly helpful and polite at all times made you feel welcome from day one.have read some of the reviews for this hotel and feel they are unjustified the food is good varied and served by friendly staff.if your idea of good food is burger then there is a mcdonalds about 5 minutes away.the bar staff are helpful and polite and always cleaning when not serving,the cleaners were polite and always said good morning.the reception staff were helpful and polite and the boss of the hotel even took time out to speak to us and see us off.also the staff in the hotel shop always spoke and even made us turkish tea at no cost..when i left the hotel i felt like i was leaving my family behind.

Room Tip: poolside is best
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sandy8383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My partner and I stayed at the kaya maris in late july 2012 and had a fantastic holiday!
The hotel is in a perfect location, right next to the beach and some really nice restaurants. the rooms are spacious, quite modern and the free air conditioning is a god send!!
the pool is a little on the small side but is kept very clean and tidy, if your up by about 10 you should get sunbeds no problem!
The restaurant is pretty standard to many all inclusive holidays, we had no complaints, if you want burgers and chips every day then don't go abroad I say!

The staff are very friendly and helpful! Marmaris town centre isn't far away and they have shuttle buses running all the time along the main strip costing 2tl each!

Overall a very nice stay and highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed here with family for several years on 2 week breaks and have nothing bad to say about hotel.

Great service from all staff, treat you like family rather than customer. Great banter with bar staff and restuarant staff.

Treat them with respect and not as a slave, you will find they respect you more for this.

Hotel is peaceful and non rowdy, great for family and quieter holidays.

Great location from beach and away from main roads which can be noisy and busy.

Restaurant staff even kindly offered us a free pack lunch for our return flight home.

Cant fault this place at all!!! :)

Yes you may read a couple of bad reviews, but this does not make a hotel a bad place, i feel its more the expectations of travellers being to high for what they pay.

Make your own mind up and give it a try....:) Happy Holidays

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Levi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Did not enjoy our stay at this hotel and for the price we paid we expected a bit more. Disappointing pool area - very hard to get a bed around the pool as it's very cramped and shaded part of the day. The food wasn't great. We always found something to eat but it really wasn't good and by the end of our time we really couldn't face it! Breakfast in the mornings everybody was queuing for the ONE toaster. The male staff could be over familiar which I found uncomfortable but that wasn't just in the hotel. Hotel in a good location very near the sea where we went everyday. Sunbeds are free if you buy a drink from the bar that provides the beds. Rooms basic but clean and quiet. Each to their own and we found people that that came back year after year but personally I wouldn't stay there again and after reading the bad reviews on this site before going I think I would agree with them.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the top they are the better rooms. We did and got a room there.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazboSussex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Had a great weeks stay at the Kayamaris hotel, from 4th July - 11th. Was slightly worried with the bad reviews which have been written about this hotel but I don't know what everyone is complaining about? The rooms are spotless, and cleaned everyday with clean towels and have great views from the balcony. The food was alright not as bad as what most people have made out to be, I don't know what most people expect from a hotel in a different country as they are not just going to serve traditional English food as most people are obviously forgetting they are in Turkey!
The pool area was kept very clean and the pool bar was great, the drinks included local beer, wines, and a few spirits so what more could you want. You did have to go down early to get a sun bed by the pool but this is the same as every other hotel you would go to. The rooms all have air conditioning in so you keep cool at night as the weather while I visited was rather hot, the temperatures ranged from about 28 at night to 45 in the day so yes very hot!
The staff are all very friendly, especially the guys on the bar who would have a laugh with our group every night.
I would recommend this hotel as it has a central location its not even a 2 minute walk to the beach and then on the other side of the hotel is the main street which the buses are constantly going up and down which are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DanG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

my partner and i went to the kaya maris for 1 week on the 23july.The hotel is in an excellent location near the beach at the quieter end away from the main centre.Dolmus into the centre is only 2 lira each so this was not a problem,but if you prefer to walk it will take approx 25 mins.The rooms are clean and basic,towels changed daily,beds made up daily.Staff friendly,drinks on the all inclusive very limited and seemed watered down,food average but the local resteraunts nearby of good quality especially the sandam where the steaks are excellent and of good value for your money and if you fancy an english breakfast they do a mean one.all in all its worth a visit.

Room Tip: great views from the higher floors
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.9 mi away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#97 of 234 in Marmaris
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sesin Hotel
Sesin Hotel
#93 of 234 in Marmaris
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#69 of 234 in Marmaris
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayamaris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayamaris Hotel

Address: Siteler Mah. 256 Sk. No: 4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#32 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £34 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kayamaris Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kayamaris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayamaris Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing