We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money hotel”
Review of Kayamaris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kayamaris Hotel
Ranked #72 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“value for money hotel”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

just returned from another 10 nights at the kaya maris hotel and have to say having stayed their twice before still found the staff to be friendly and helpfull could not fault them.
still a decent selection of food heard several people complain but i think they must live on junk food back home.
i will certainly go back.

Room Tip: pool view always better and rooms at the very top
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandy8383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    156
    105
    71
    50
See reviews for
142
205
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Definitely not a 4 star hotel, 3 star at best. The staff were good, everything was clean the room was fine and we even had a view of the sea, appropriate as we are from Torquay. Our main gripe was that the food was very poor. 2/3s of the menu was salad The meats, either lamb/chicken or beef were never served dry as if they needed their flavour or texture masked by gravy/sauce. We ate out 3 evenings out of a possible 6 and only had a light lunch given the little choice there was. Some fellow travellers had said their brochure stated ice cream was available all day, the brochure did not state these had to be purchased from the hotel shop! Our other gripe was that the drink was so weak by the 3rd day we thought we were in the middle of the Prohibition. Beer was served in glasses so small we thought we were being given samples ....actually that might have been the case because there it seemed as though an army of gnats might have been hooked up to the barrels. The wine was definitely bottled by Sarson's. On a positive note we met some lovely people but wont be going back to this hotel...or the Turtle Bar but that's another story

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IanMacLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

thanks to all the staff Hikmet and all the boys not forgetting sister too :):) dont forget when going to foreign destinations go with an open mind regarding food we brits are to cynical about food expecting the same at all inclusive as at home,a little research would be a good idea as to what people eat and dont eat in foreign clims,if you want full English its available at a reasonable price and not far away but please dont forget to experiment and enjoy the local food,yes drinks are served in plastic beakers around the pool this is for safety,would you like your holiday ruined if your little one cut themselves?also hotel ratings i.e 4 star are not British ratings,again research being the key word,As a family we have stated at Kayamaris for 6 years and would never change its has a great atmosphere and is more than relaxing in every way possible,a little smile and a good morning to others breaks the ice and leads to an unforgettable experience

Room Tip: all rooms are good all have independent air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank toddy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, NC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Great service, everyone is trying to help, front desk very knowledgeable of everything happening in Marmaris, ok rooks, housekeeping need training, they do not know how to clean...good food...good crowd

Room Tip: rooms facing Mediterranean side a little noisy because of the music at the hotel next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mustafa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed at the hotel KayaMaris for two weeks end of May 2013 and the hotel was fantastic. Had issues with our first room being a twin but staff changed it the next morning without hassle. Food was good. Hotel is very clean and all staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is ideally located for local shops, markets and the beach bars but you can't hear the hustle of the beach front. My fiancée and I have a fantastic relaxing time thanks to the wonderful staff and the families we met there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beltontobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Firstly when we arrived was not happy as booked a room with double bes and ended up small room.with 2 single we put tht a side and got on with holiday as reception staff were not really bothered to b honest. Food in hotel well some days was ok others we jst went out as not to expensive out and about try greasy spoons over the rd its worth every penny. Bar staff were lovely had such a laugh with them nt disappointed in the entertainment as nly had any twice in the week and lasted half an hour tops. Other stafd were very nice to and the shop in hotel was gd staff very friendly in there. Was a minute walk from the beach and other good pubs overall was a good week jst small bad points which def didnt ruin my week probably would go bk to this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartlepool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Just arived back on 16 june,stayed for 2 wks.The location of hotel was brilliant 1min walk to beach,shops and restaurants.The staff were friendly but some struggled to understand english.The rooms were spacious and cleaned every day with fresh towels etc,but wouldnt class it as a 4 star.The food was awful and they dont cater for the british,and there was quite a few english complaining, me and my partner ate out and so the holiday turned out to be expensivne as we had already paid for all inclusive.My partner is not a fussy eater and is willing to try different foods but he couldnt eat the food at the hotel.
The pool was cleaned every day but there wasnt enough sunbeds and you had to be up early to make sure you got one.The bar was very basic and not a good choice of spirits we were really disapointed,there was no entertenment on the whole 2 wks we were there.We wouldnt stay at the hotel again and its a shame because its location is brilliant and wouldnt recomend it.

Room Tip: top floors are alot quiter with lovely views but not as big as rooms on lower floors as we moved roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#28 of 234 in Marmaris
362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sesin Hotel
Sesin Hotel
#96 of 234 in Marmaris
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#89 of 234 in Marmaris
174 reviews
0.7 mi away
Orka Nergis Beach
Orka Nergis Beach
#153 of 234 in Marmaris
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayamaris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayamaris Hotel

Property: Kayamaris Hotel
Address: Siteler Mah. 256 Sk. No: 4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#28 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kayamaris Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kayamaris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayamaris Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing