We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good, hoping to go back to Kayamaris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kayamaris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kayamaris Hotel
Ranked #70 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good, hoping to go back to Kayamaris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I went to the Kayamaris for 10 days from the 7th October and it was the best holiday ever. The hotel was always really clean and the staff were very friendly. The hotel is in a perfect location right on the beach.

Ersin and Hikmet from the restaurant were very friendly and so funny. They made the holiday really good. They were both friendly and always helpful. They are now both good friends and are both such nice people :) The food and drink choices were excellent and always very nice. Once you had finished eating, your plates were always taken quite quickly from the table which I though was really nice.

We never had any problems with the staff or hotel, and if we did they were quickly sorted. The cleaner and shop owner was also really friendly and helpful.

I think it would be nice if there were more sunbeds around the pool as it was quite hard to find one if you didn't get up early but this is nothing bad.

I would definitely go back to this hotel, and am already saving to hopefully go again next year ;)

Definitely recommend this hotel for anyone. I loved it there !

Luke B

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    149
    100
    71
    48
See reviews for
138
195
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed at the Kayamaris hotel for ten days in October with my brother and we both loved the hotel its the best in Marmaris.

The staff that work at the hotel are very good. They were always friendly and talked a lot to us. We both made very good friends with the staff especially eric and hikmet who are both great people.

The food at the hotel was delicious. There was always really nice food to eat all the time. For breakfast was really nice cooked breakfast, cereals and bread for toast. And a chef that cooks pancakes and omelettes which are really nice and included in the holiday. Lunch is something different everyday such as buffet curry, chips, rice etc. Then there's snacks throughout the day including nice cakes, chips and potato wedges. Dinner was lovely everyday including things like salads, chips, wedges, currys and meat dishes. And lots of really nice cakes and desserts. There are also help-yourself drinks machines with nice fruit juices like apple, lemon, orange and peach which were delicious.

The hotel was very nice and clean. It is defiantly worth 4 stars and I would rate it 5 stars because it is so nice. The room was cleaned everyday and the maid made the room really nice and clean. The Kayamaris hotel is very nice and clean.

Overall, I loved my holiday at the Kayamaris hotel, it is the best hotel in Marmaris and I will defiantly go back to this hotel. I miss it already and miss the staff as they were very good people. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarlBowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

booked a holiday through jewel in the crown to this so called 4 star hotel for a party of 10 we paid for 4 sea view rooms but only got partial sea view had to lean over balcony and look through a small gap between 2 hotels in front of us when I complained told hotelliers in turkey class partial sea view as ok even when you have to lean over balcony to see partial view not very good regarding health and safety brochure states that safety dep boxes are free but we were charged also states billiard table and table tennis table but nowhere to be seen would not even take a free holiday in there food was bad one good thing is that rooms are kept clean

Room Tip: try and get room on fifth floor as they have an excellent view that's what I was told
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

stayed at Kayamaris holel for 2 weeks with family and friends in july 2013, IT was supposed to be a 4 star hotel, no way maybe lower 2 star the food was awful, we paid extra for sea view rooms 56 pounds per room, the room I was in, I had to lean over the balcony and look left and there was a partial sea view,,,. I was on the 3rd floor, the only sea view rooms are on the 5th floor but jewel in the crown who we booked with and complained to have said we did have sea view rooms but no mention of partial sea view, feel as though i've been ripped off, will NEVER go back to kayamaris

Room Tip: if you want a sea view 5th floor only but
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosalind g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

What can we say we had stated here in 2010 and loved it well what a disaster we are still here unfortunately the food is disgusting you can't eat it unless u want to live on salad and chips or meatballs so dissapointed we have eaten out all the time as the food is so poor . The staff are miserable and I don't blame them the place needs gutting it's dated and the decor has seen better days the kiddies pool has mould in it and the sun lounger experience is a joke you have one side of pool that gets the sun for a few hours so have had to hit the beach totally dissapointed the bar shuts when it wants last night eleven they turn lights off even when people are sitting there on terrace shocking behaviour would never come back total waste of good money marmaris it's self amazing but avoid this hotel unless you want to eat salad or chips and be in bed by ten thirty

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jadey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We went to the Kaya Maris through Jewel in the Crown holidays on the 24th Sept for a week.
Although rated as a 4 star - this is a Turkish 4 star and I would not rate it any higher than a 3. Hotel is well situated and we had no problems with noise.
Our room was a twin and it really was very small. We found it difficult to hang our clothes and store the 2 suitcases. Really quite dated. Bathroom was fine though.
The maid did a great job keeping the room although it could be quite late in the day before she got to ours.
Hotel itself - dated but kept in good condition. Food was what you'd expect but we really only ate breakfast there. Outside it is still cheap to eat and there are some really great restaurants to choose from.
All inclusive drinks were local spirits but they were ok. I know why all are served in plastic cups but these were really like kids beakers and a tad on the old and worn side. Sometimes you were given a glass so they really need to decide what the rules are and stick to them. They are really strict about closing the bar dead on 11pm.
Sunbeds have had their day and need replacing - so many are in the shade all day and the large verandas in the sun are used for dining. Could be worth a rethink by the management. Also there are signs up everywhere about reserving sunbeds but no enforcement of the rules. My husband said he saw towels being put out before 7am and sad to say the Brits were the culprits!!! There were some pretty poorly behaved british oaps which was suprising. Very drunk and the bar staff just kept serving them (I guess they are in a tricky position but these people got so drunk one of them injured themselves!)
I love Marmaris but wouldn't go back to this hotel unless i heard it had had a refit!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts - people forget that others may be asleep and the noise can be di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimbobswindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Sitting writing this review at the dolphin bar in the kayamaris, I understand this is no luxury hotel but its a bit of a let down, rooms ok but small, rooms cleaned every day and food ok. Dont let them put you in a room at front of hotel as you will never get any sleep mosque right outside so you are woken by some praying, if not that the local cockerils or the arrogant guests slamming doors and shouting, me and my girlfriend were by no means early birds as we were almost always in bed late. Did eat out a few times and only stayed in hotel one night as bar closes at eleven and there is zero entertainment unless a few street dancers pop in, beer is watered down but spirits ok, staff are hard working but a bit miserable, dont blame them serving the alcoholics and arrorgant russians, had to pay for safe which I thought would be included in all inclusive, would have given a 3 rating if it wasn't for lack of sleep so wouldn't stay here again. Biggest plus is how close to beach hotel is, takes one minute to get there.

Room Tip: Get a room poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marty092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Sesin Hotel
Sesin Hotel
#101 of 233 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Orka Nergis Beach
Orka Nergis Beach
#138 of 233 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#58 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Romance Hotel Marmaris
Romance Hotel Marmaris
#49 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayamaris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayamaris Hotel

Property: Kayamaris Hotel
Address: Siteler Mah. 256 Sk. No: 4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#30 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kayamaris Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel and LoveHolidays so you can book your Kayamaris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayamaris Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing