We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel”
Review of Kayamaris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayamaris Hotel
Ranked #72 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Came here with friends back in June 2014. It was my first time in Turkey and didn't quite know what to expect.
The hotel was very welcoming from the start and the staff where very helpful & friendly too. We had a totally relaxing 2 weeks and I would definitely recommend it to everyone.
The kul brothers that work the bar & restaurant where a great bunch of guys and made are every needs with no fuss what so ever!
We will definitely return one day!!

Stayed: July 2014
6  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed there 10days in July!clean rooms towels changed regularly,staff friendly!Food was not good?Flies over all food,After paying all inclusive we ate out most of time.would nt go back to that hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laverne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks , in the restarant there where flys everywhere so we only went for the fresh food, there was no entertainment at night a few people came off the street at night, which younhad to give tips, nothing for children at all, they charged you 11 pound each to keep your room on but it was only till 4 oclock never go there again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank st0ke_0n_trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

After finding this hotel last year in october ive been going back since, with my family and friends. Love the hotel and staff are so friendly. Going to go and book again soon to go back there in october this year :) its cheap and really nice

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I've just got back from another stay at Kayamaris hotel and i loved the hotel. Its defiantly the best hotel i have stayed in in Marmaris and i will stay here everytime i go to Marmaris in the future!!

One of the reasons i love the hotel is the friendly staff that work there, they are all so friendly and make the holiday great. Special mention for Ersin and Hikmet who work in the restaurant they are great friends and remember me from my last visit.

Will defiantly be back to Kayamaris hotel next time i go to Marmaris, hopefully in October!!! See you soon :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank CarlBowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I Stayed in this hotel very recently and would highly recommend it to anyone. Hotel was a 5 minute walk to the beach ,if that! Bar and restaurant staff were always smiling and laughing causing a good atmosphere. Rooms are cleaned every day. The food was also nice , something for everyone each night!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaitlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel between 26/6 to the 10/7.
When we first arrived at the hotel it was 4am and we were shown to our room. I immediately walked out of it. I don't consider myself an extremely fussy person, i have stayed in some really bad hotels before but as soon as i walked in i saw a twin room- not a double as we had requested, a cupboard hanging off the wall, a dead cockroach right in the middle of the balcony which was covered in trees - not the sea view we had paid extra for, and the two low sunken old beds i thought - no. I had been travelling for quite a while that day along with my boyfriend and this is not what we had in mind upon arriving at the hotel.
I immediately went straight to reception and informed him that i would not be staying in this room.
The receptionist then told us to go back to the room, wait there until 11am where he will see what rooms might be available, if any.
I was so upset but i did what he said and we went back to our room and got what sleep we could.
At 9am we got a rather rude phone call to say that our rep was down in reception waiting for us to sort out our room and where are we?This came as quite a shock. However, we went to meet him and he spent a good hour talking about excursions and what he suggests we do, he then put it in a timetable and told us what day we were doing what. I had told the rep that i was not going to be booking anything through him at the moment as i would like to sort my room out first and then chat with my boyfriend about what we wanted to do, he got angry and slammed his books into his bag and told me that our new room had already been arranged at 11 and we should go now.
I found his behavior appalling and would suggest that people don't meet your reps as they only try to flog you things that are way cheaper on the beach anyway.
We found an excellent day trip called the Mega Diana, went on that a couple of times £25 all inclusive boat trip (alcohol and soft drinks too) i highly recommend it.

Food: The food in the dining room was repetitive, boring, and covered in fly's. We found ourselves mainly eating omelette/eggs/pancakes that the chef outside makes right in front of you (At least they're fresh and haven't had a million fly's on them) or at a bar called sisters round the corner £25 for naan starters, steaks with sides and a dessert is pretty good to me :)

Pool: The pool was nice, it was kept clean and is not too deep. The only problem was the lack of sunbeds and the trees surrounding the pool - that kept a lot of the pool in the shade. Me and my boyfriend just went to the beach instead, just go to Sisters and all you have to do is buy a drink and you can lounge there all day and have the sun on you 24/7.

Rooms: The room we were finally given was a nicer room with a partial sea view, i think to get the full view you would have to stay on floor 5. The maids kept the room extremely clean. Me and my boyfriend almost couldn't believe the room they first tried to flog us off with compared to this one. You get a shower, mini toiletries, hairdryer and fresh towels and bed linen, you also have a tv and a balcony.

Staff: Most of the staff seemed fairly polite, there were a few who were not however. There was a gentleman on reception who was probably the most grumpiest man i have ever met to work in a hotel, even the smallest thing we asked for was met with a frown and a grumble...we tried to avoid him. Then there was a gentleman called Lou who was one of the most kindest - he helped with our room issue and seemed to want to know how the new room was. The other lovely member of staff was the gentleman in the shop - i didn't catch his name but he is lovely and always very happy.

Entertainment: Pretty much zero, there's a few street dancers who come in, there was a belly dancing group one night but they come around after for tips, the bar shuts at 11pm and the lights around it go out - definitely not an entertainment hotel.

All in all i gave it a 3 stars. As a hotel it needs to do a few things to better itself. We mostly went out away from the hotel and did trips etc.. but it served as a base, next time ill look at another hotel i think.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are the best by far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank em2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#102 of 234 in Marmaris
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
1.2 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#41 of 234 in Marmaris
1,212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayamaris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayamaris Hotel

Address: Siteler Mah. 256 Sk. No: 4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#29 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £26 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kayamaris Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kayamaris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayamaris Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing