We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”
Review of Caprice Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caprice Beach
Ranked #130 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed 23rd April 2012 for one week we arrived about midnight and we were given soup and a nice room with terrific views but single beds when we had specifically asked for double.
The hotel very clean and fully staffed the food was as predicted by trip adviser same old and toast was not available despite several requests.The music was very loud day and night,both from the bar and the pool like a permanent disco going on with no people paticipating quite annoying when the hotel was less than 10% occupied ,also they regularly played rap type music with unsuitable language to say the least not good for kids or anyone respectable!
despite this we enjoyed our stay we found the staff very helpfull until check out time they wanted £50 to keep the room for five hours extra despite the fact we had no food or drink the first day as we arrived at midnight and checkout was at 12 noon so we did not complete the week we had paid for,however we complained to the owner who sorted it out for us.
so all in all yes we would try it again we consider it good value. PS Appo the restaurant manager is a valuable assett.also no one from the outside bar was prepared to serve to the table!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the sea or the pool not the chicken farm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willgems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

Right on the beach Caprice Beach is in a lovely position just out of Marmaris town, yet only 1.5L and 5mins on a dolmus.
The food and drink is as you would expect on an all inclusive holiday, perfectly fine but can get repetitive. Our room was lovely, overlooking both the pool and ocean. It had everything you would expect including movie channels, perfect when recovering from a long day in the sun!
The only major let down was a lack of entertainment on an evening which had stopped by october, this said though there was a bar right next door which always had something going on, whether it be the staff doing dance routines to playing English football on TV, unfortunately drinks here weren't inclusive!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

holiday may 2011 the hotel is basic but comfy. rooms basic but clean.noisy ref new hotel being built and field full of cockrels. no chance of a sleep in first thing in morning. there is ment to be a beach about the size of a pavement.resterant clean food choice not verry good.allways somewere to eat outside hotel this is not problem.pool seemed alot bigger in brocher not many sun loungers allways taken by german travelers.beach bar freindly.good bus routs to local towns verry cheap and regular

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russell c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

we stayed at the caprice beach marmaris at the beginning of october 2011. there was 4 adults (2 couples)
first impression of the hotel was very presentable, and the rooms fairly modern and clean, and we had a lovely front balcony room overlooking the bay & outdoor swimming pool.
close to all amenities & marmaris itself. icmeler market was great, as i expected. we done a brill day boat trip for around £10 each from the guy just outside the beach bar, johnny who spoke good english & was funny and helpful.
and this included all drinks, hot or cold, and lunch cooked on a bbq at the front of the boat. we had about 3 stops which are well worth it and even saw 2 dolphins just ahead of us, made trip even better.
now, getting back to the hotel.............
jane in reception was fantastic. a russian, lovely girl, who was fluent in about 5 lanquages. she was great and very helpful always. she is wasting her talents here......
the staff were not very helpful the whole 10 days we were there. quite a lot could not speak english. in particular the short guy in the beach bar.
the food was ok but not for english apart from lovely chips, bread, and the salad was very presentable and a large choice. after a few days we got fed up with it.
at breakfast there was NO TOASTER ON ANY DAY, NEVER ANY BACON. what hotel in the world does not have a toaster?
there was a small bottle of water in the fridge in your room, but you had to BUY if you wanted more. tea/coffee etc at the buffet was free, but if you wanted a TEA at the beach bar it was extra. its all on the same complex. the waiters took your empty plates etc the minute you had finished, not even a time for a burp. the tables & food were cleared bang on time, so if you are late hard luck. everthing seemed to be rushed.
NO TOASTER, NO BACON & EGGS, PAY FOR EXTRA WATER, PAY EXTRA FOR TEA,DRINKS SERVED IN VERY SMALL PLASTIC CUPS EVEN COCOA COLA ETC,PAY FOR TOWELS, PAY TO HAVE TOWELS CLEANED(BEACH TOWELS THAT IS )
THIS IS NOT ALL INCLUSIVE........................................
we had breakfast one morning next door, cost 5tl. about £3
marmaris is a great place, full of shops, bars etc.
we went most nights to the greasy spoon bar, 15 mins up the main road. all staff there are great.
absolutely love turkey, 2nd time for myself & my gorgeous wife and we would go again but to another area. fetiye is the place i fell in love with.
the weather was lovely but last 2 days we had terrible weather, the same in most of turkey. but normally its lovely.
we met 2 lovely people from birmingham, Claire & Aaron so hi to you 2.
JANE, YOU ARE WASTING YOUR TALENT HERE

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quickaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The Caprice beach hotel is in an excellent location, right on the beach and within walking distance of Marmaris and Icmeler. The Dolmus buses run every few minutes into Marmaris and Icmeler and are very cheap. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff arevery friendly and helpful. The only downside is the food. Not a lot of choice and not very good quality for a 4 star hotel. I would stay here again, but not all inclusive, good bar and restaurant next door where you can get a full brakfast for under £2.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are best, ones at the back are noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oldercouple60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

First time staying at caprice and really enjoyed!
Got there and was really welcomed, and helped. Went to the room, and was spotless and really spacious! Bathroom was clean.
The pool area is amazing, but the only thing i didn't really like was the pool was too deep but it was fine. but for kids, they had a kid pool and a smaller pool with the slides! Such fun :)
Food was really nice, i dont know about the breakfast because i never got up to try it. But the dinner and night food was really nice but mostly only chicken so ended coming home looking like a chicken!! but not complaining, it was delicious!
There was much for kids to do, like the pool etc. And also there was kids club and I made friends with the girl who worked there and she was lovely!!
If you do get the rooms facing the one side of the hotel, you will get the view of chickens/ cockrals. and could possibly wake you up with their clucking and so on. But didn't effect me what so ever :)
Maids weren't really friendly and couldn't speak much english but all the other staff were so lovely! The hairdresser always walked around the pool area and said hello to everyone or even stopped to talk to some! The waiters were also very lovely, but some couldnt speak much english! The waiter who served drinks in the restaurant area was extremely nice and always said "nice time, cheers" after you had your drink! And i always stopped to have a chat with him. The men who worked in the bar were lovely as well, always smiling.
Loved the holiday so much, can't wait to go back next year! Love it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dannika y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

My fiance and I decided to stay at Caprice based on internet reviews and the photo's, we wanted to be close to the beach, with all the other bits and bobs, like all inclusve, etc. The first morning we were met by a holiday guide, she told us about everything we could do during our stay, we decided to do the Turkish night and the Dalyan boat trip, there was a charge but thinking back now, it was well worth it....we were lucky enough to receive a free turkish bath and day out shopping with the deal. Before I get to the hotel details I have to say that the Bus's to the days out were always on time and the guides were funny and knowledgeable.

The hotel was amazing, although it is a family resort and there are loads of children, it did not effect our romantic get away at all, infact we went down the water slides quite often with the kiddies. The food was amazing and catered for typical western taste buds (burgers, fries, etc) AS WELL AS Turkish cuisine...loads of salads, deserts, etc. All house drinks were part of the deal and if you wanted a special cocktail of something similar you could get it at the hotel's beach bar, for an extra charge. All the staff were funny and very outgoing.

I proposed at the Turkish night, only because it was the right time and right place to do so, we both had the time of our lives and recommend caprice beach hotel to everyone.
We will return.

Grant and Tatum.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grant_celliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
8.3 mi away
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
#197 of 234 in Marmaris
80 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#100 of 234 in Marmaris
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
1.3 mi away
Julian Marmaris
Julian Marmaris
#51 of 234 in Marmaris
32 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pasa Garden Beach Hotel
Pasa Garden Beach Hotel
#95 of 234 in Marmaris
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caprice Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caprice Beach

Address: Siteler Mah. Barbaros Cad. Turban Kavsagi No:24 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £42 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caprice Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Caprice Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caprice Beach Marmaris
Caprice Beach Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing