We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled out holiday”
Review of Caprice Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caprice Beach
Ranked #124 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Got to hotel early hours reception very pleasant family room booked was given view of pool which was lovely room spacious. Breakfast, omelette and pancakes gorgeous. Dinner salads beautiful and tea always find something you like. Pool area lovely, very hot 46 degrees. Never had to get up early for subbed hotel not full. Barmen very pleasant we tipped them more or less each day and they looked after us especially yan and met. Entertainment not much cop none existance round the pool and at night same old same old. Went to icemeler by dolmus and taxi linkears bar great. All in all had a great time and met some lovely people.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wwbber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

Hotel is situated on the beach and has a nice size pool....rooms are cleaned everyday....nice friendly staff and great entertainment every night you will never get bored....the food is ok but could have more of a variety.....i stayed at this hotel August 2012 and im looking to book again this summer....a few steps away you can get on the dolmus to take you to marmaris centre which is only a few minutes ride....you can also walk along the beach past other hotels bars and restaurants you will also find lots of shops and restaurants and on the main road. I would recommend staying at the Caprice :)

P.S 10 min walk from the hotel there is a dolphin park where you can swim the dolphins which is fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Princess2009London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel from 1 - 15 May 2013

This hotel is a death trap - a disaster waiting to happen, My room was above the fire escape in the main building at the beach end of the hotel which was blocked by beer crates, scrap metal, old sun shades, gas bottles, broken sun beds and general rubbish. This was reported twice by me to reception but no action was taken. Also I noticed that the fire escape at the end of the family annex next to the flumes was padlocked.

Other negative points were, One night there was no beer in the beach bar, wine in the beach bar was always warm, the soft drinks machine in the beach bar was also warm the only entertainment in 2 weeks was a few minutes of a belly dancer, the flumes were hardly ever running, no facilities for toast making at breakfast, no fried eggs only omelettes or boiled eggs, with scrambled eggs once a week, food was often cold with no micro to warm it up. There were many other neg points about food but I would be here all day,

The door key cards only worked intermittingly and I spent many times up and down stairs to sort this out

We will not be back here!

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Went there august 2012 for 2 week holiday with my mom. Hotel is placed far away from everything. But U can use dolmus-buses to get around. Hotel pool was OK, clean and good size. Food was really good. Lots of turkish mezes. Even fresh chicken or lamb kebab ones a week. Always some fries and other boring bad food for those who only eat like English people. Red wine was much better than one expects from all inclusive buffet. Only too small classes. Specially those extra small cups they use day time for sodas and fizzy drinks. But for beer they give you normal size class...

But the service!!! Oh my god. It says on hotel internet page that there is hairdryer in every room. Mine wasn't working. That stupid ignorant b***h at reception just walk away when I asked new hairdryer!! And I was behaving nicely even complaining. I had to stand there for an hour to get some service. But finally I got hairdryer, hah!

Also I didn't like the waiters at the lunch/dinner restaurant. They are little bit too "friendly" if U know what I mean...

Other wise OK hotel, but reception staff should be shacked!!!

Room Tip: Ask for pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna_NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Food good, lots of variety. Staff very friendly and helpful. The whole hotel was kept clean. It was the end of the season so was a shame that only one bar open and no entertainment. Need to take your own beach towels which i wasn't told about so had to go and buy them - not satisfactory at all. The cleaners are tight on putting loo roll in the rooms and we had to get the lights repaired cos only one light worked in our whole family room! Overall, good value but i'd go for the 5 star hotel option next time.

Room Tip: Get a sunny side room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breadpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

please use this hotel if you like turkey,with breakfast,lunch-and dinner also if you like salad,we had breakfast next door in the Infinity and went to Marmaris centre for evening meals,room was livable but not cleaned very good, we left papers on the floor and in the bathroom and they were still there after the cleaners had left.bed sheets had holes in then when changed,staff were friendly We were very disappointed with the area as we were returning after a 12 year absence,the sea was hard to walk in as it was full of rocks and the dark sand has dispersed, fish were a rare sight were as in the past there were plenty. there was no animation team for the kids probably because of end of season and saw three shows in 14 days a robot,belly-dancer and Turkish dancers.we have traveled all around the world this was the worst food ever and definitely not a four star not even a three star as you had to lay your own tables and get your own drinks at meal times
all in all very disappointed and would not return to this area again

Room Tip: choose a sea or pool view or you look at a tip at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daimatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Arrived at 1.am to a reception that was under whelming with a receptionist who did not speak English. We were okay with the room which had a fantastic sea view. The fridge was warm and not too clean. The bedroom and bathroom were clean but towels and bedding not changed often enough.If you tried to shower after six there was no water.The food was poor with some very strange dishes catering for the Russians who took 80% occupancy and got up at 6.30am to arrange 80% of the sunbeds with towels dragging the beds and waking you from your sleep.Health and safeety does not exist as 2 whell chair users were on the fifth floor with the spiral fire escape being chained shut. The windows in the bedrooms were not child friendly being and too low sliding wide open a definate hazard. The towels were very old and bath towels not really big enough for the sunbeds and you had to pay 20 eruo deposit and 1 euro a day to change.The disco started at 10.00pm until midnight every night and was in competition with the club next door as to who could make the loudest noise.
The food was repetative and poor so despite being all inclusive we dined out at another hotel nearby most nights.
Lovely swimming pool but not enough loungers for all the sun beds hence sad people getting up at 6.30 am to take them.
I would have expected a much better shop for a four star hotel.
Coffee was only available from a machine at meal times the only other drink was a fruit drink dispensed via a machine and was of the powdered variety.
Sea was lovely but not enough beach, views were amazing and the bay was lovely with fantastic weather, a place to revisit in another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1 mi away
Sesin Hotel
Sesin Hotel
#87 of 234 in Marmaris
273 reviews
1.3 mi away
Julian Marmaris
Julian Marmaris
#51 of 234 in Marmaris
37 reviews
0.9 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
#198 of 234 in Marmaris
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel My Dream
Hotel My Dream
#201 of 234 in Marmaris
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caprice Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caprice Beach

Address: Siteler Mah. Barbaros Cad. Turban Kavsagi No:24 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £54 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caprice Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Caprice Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caprice Beach Marmaris
Caprice Beach Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing