We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kaan Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kaan Apart
Ranked #84 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
durham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

It was the 1st time to Turkey , it took me 6months to convince the better half to go but thanks to Rikki, Mario, David, Rambo and Hassan this holiday was fantastic. The rooms wre basic and cleaned every day, towels and sheets changed every 2 days, and all the staff wre brilliant, theycould'nt do enough for you, even going out to a takeaway for a kabab for me and the brother-in-law at 2am. After 3 nights there my wife said "we're coming back next year" I'ts a lovely walk into icmeler along the coastal path, it takes about 45mins at a gental stroll.
Again thanks to all the lads for making it a great holiday
Harry,Anne,Stephen and Linda

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harryanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    105
    62
    40
    59
See reviews for
114
115
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kaos-karaoke@fsmail.net
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

I have just returned from my second trip this year to this hotel.
This time my partner went with me - she has been to Turkey 12 times but never to this hotel.....she says its the best one she has stayed in.

On our arrival at 3.15am, we were allocated a room straight away - nothing wrong with it at all, ok, the rooms are basic but clean and theres no way you can argue for the price.

We only had one problem with this holiday, and its nothing the hotel can be blamed for - the weather - it rained for about 4 and a half days of the week we were there.

However, the staff kept us entertained and happy - all of them always had smiles on their faces....

We met a lot of people there and are going to keep in touch with them - was happy to see Rosa again (hope Joe is feeling better so he can come with you next time)

So, once again, thanks to Mario, Rambo, David, Mehmet, Eddie, Hasan and Ricki.

And we will see you again at the beginning of May - take care guys.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muz273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottish
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

A LOT of negative reports in various sites of how you are ignored if you do not spend money at the complex. RUBBISH. obviously if you sit around 24/7 they are going to be more friendly with you as they have come to know you better, but we ate there 3 times out of the 11 nights and were made more than welcome by all the staff. Its basic, but clean and the food there is out of this world. Could not fault it. If you are looking for a fully fitted kitchen then unfortunately your a bit sad and shouldnt go, as the food outside is cheap and we never cooked once in the appartment. The pool area is more than adequate for the amount of guests, even if the complex does become full in peak season. For the price we paid for 11 nights we couldnt get a decent hotel room for one night in the UK. Id go back in a minute..

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beks1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

just spent 2 wks at kaan appts and it was the best holiday i have had in marmaris i have always stayed in 5 star hotels all inc but the kaan was much better than any of the hotels the staff were absoloutly brilliant they were friendly lots of fun and made us welcome also its like a family home many ppl had returned year after year i will definately be going back next year and will be taking my grand children with me i look forward to meeting all the staff again

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deb152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

We arrived at the kaan apartment in aug 10, thanks to david and rikki we were able to stay at the kaan apart. We had already been twice b4, its clean, staff are helpful, food is delicious. Couldnt ask for a better place to relax. Cantwait to go bk in oct and also aug11.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julielowdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

I just got back this morning from staying at Kaan apartments. I was worried after reading reviews but they are completly wrong. The hotel is excellent value for money. I paid £14 for 4 nights! where else in the world would you get that. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfy, large balcony area which was a sun trap. The pool is clean and a decent size. Food is absolutly fantastic here. Everything is cooked fresh and we ended up eating here every morning and night rather than risk going somewhere else. I had the best sword fish i have ever had. All the staff here are lovely, they make an effort with everyone and keep the party going. They will do anything for you - ricky took us to bar street one night to save us getting a taxi! Never had a hotel do that for us. They could not do enough for us and really make your holiday special. I will def be staying there again. Thank you for a great holiday!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gem238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clapham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

Seven of us travelled ranging in ages from young to mature.
Thank you to Ricky (the Manager), Rambo, David, The two Marios and the reception staff who were great, especially the one that reminded my friends and I of Ben Stiller the actor. He was so funny and courteous.

Stayed in room 307, which overlooked the pool and bar. Rooms basic and yes they are pink, (lol) but it’s just somewhere to lay your head and shower. Two camp beds in front room, twin-beds in bedroom. Air-conditioning in bedroom costs 70 TL per week.
Cannot drink their water, but you can purchase a 5 litre bottle of water for 2.50 TL, it’s cheaper in the corner shop just 3 mins from hotel. One toilet roll is provided, after that you can purchase in reception for 0.75TL, better to purchase at the supermarket if you are staying 2 weeks. Towels changed daily, linen once a week.

Some of the reviews regarding this hotel have been on the negative side but it’s a cheap place to stay, however in terms of food and drink it can be pricey. Efes beer cost 5 Turkish Lira where as a large soft dink costs 7 TL. Full English breakfast costs 5 TL, Jam, Toast and Butter also 5TL. Weird??????
Nightly entertainment, fire show, karaoke, Turkish Night costs 25 TL with buffet (eat as much as you like, drinks not included) and entertainment, staff show etc. Call to prayers from the mosque behind very early, but does not disturb your sleep. Small street market near hotel selling trinkets. Bigger market at the back of the hotel and an even bigger one near Ichlemer. Bus takes you there and it costs 2 TL. Market days are Tues, Weds and Thurs, (different markets). Some things can be purchased cheaper in the shops. So shop around and be prepared to haggle in the markets, don’t pay the asking price!!!!!!

Good Restaurants: “Piccadilly” – Set meal for 14 TL which is 5 courses. Most of the restaurants offer this deal but Piccadilly is the friendliest, their staff aim to please and nothing is too much trouble. Also "Sweet Corner " another restaurant just two doors down they are a friendly bunch and offer give or take the same food.

Bad Restaurant: Stay clear of the "Mayfair" Chinese Restaurant, it was empty most nights we passed and now my friends and I know why. It says Chinese buffet, but they just dump small odd looking portions of food on your plate and bring it to you. Did not look edible at all!!!!!! Very rude when we queried it.

Excursions: Are offered in the hotel, just speak to the staff or there are many vendors on the strip that can offer the same excursions. It works out give or take the same price, depending on which you opt for. My friends did Quad Biking, Boat Trip to Turtle Beach which included a Turkish Mud Bath and a Jeep Safari, be pre-warned, be prepared to get very, very wet on the Jeep Safari, but it’s so much fun as there is a convoy of Jeeps taking part, you also visit a waterfall, which is not a waterfall in the true sense of the word and a beach, where looks are deceptive as the further out you go in to the sea it appears as if you are walking on water. I won’t give too much away about that. (lol)

Basically overview of hotel, friendly staff, pink rooms (lol), not much cooking utensils as they prefer you to eat downstairs but it's your choice whether to eat in or out. Fridge to store drinks etc.

Checking Out: Checking out time is 12, however as our transport wasn't due to pick us up until 3:50, we were allowed to check out at 1pm. Our luggage was kept in reception until the transport arrived.

I had a great time and didn't feel harrassed or intimidated by the staff, they knew when to speak to you and when to leave you alone and always said hello.

Summing Up: Not a bad hotel, friendly staff. If you just want to explore Maramis on the cheap then this hotel is for you, if you are looking luxury, then this may not be the hotel for you.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaLashesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.3 mi away
Banana Apart
Banana Apart
#73 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#79 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.1 mi away
Green Park Apartments
Green Park Apartments
#88 of 233 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#47 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.3 mi away
Family Apartments
Family Apartments
#18 of 28 in Armutalan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seler Hotel
Seler Hotel
#74 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaan Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaan Apart

Property: Kaan Apart
Address: Sirinyer Mah. Cevre yolu s/n, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaan Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Kaan Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaan Aparthotel Marmaris
Kaan Aparthotel Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing