We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Sun Apartments
Reviewed 11 August 2014

If your looking for the ritz then this isnt the place to go, however if your looking for a fun family orientated place with good atmosphere great staff, excellent food and plenty of laughs then head to villa sun. my husband and i have been staying here every year for three years now with are two young daughters and we love it the room are clean tidy and well maintained by the lovely cleaners on a daily basis. the bar area is fun and the pool area whilst not the biggest always leads to making new friends and lots of laughs. we feel at home here and very relaxed and baz is a good bloke who will go out of his way to help you, we've stayed in 4* plus hotels around marmaris but have never got the personal touch and feeling you get a villa sun we've made so many friends who we see each year and its like a reunion i would definitely recommend villa sun for families and anyone looking a relaxing fun holiday see you next year baz, rambo and crew, luv u guys xxxx all our love jason, julieann, abigail and maisie xx

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank julieann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stay at this hotel between the 12 th and 26th June with my family it was brilliant baz the owner is a lovely man and rambo and Johnny made our holiday excellent hotel was clean as the cleaners worked really hard clean sheets and bedding every day .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjbenidorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Can not fault this hotel at all!! Food is fantastic (taste and presentation), rooms are cleaned on a daily basis by the very lovely maids!
The bar staff are friendly an would do anything for anybody!
Previously when I have stayed in turkey other apartments have pestered you to eat an drink in the hotel And one of the main reasons I love villa sun is there is no pestering whatsoever. Very laid back and a brilliant atmosphere! And I can assure I would not stay in any other hotel apart when visiting turkey!! Overall a fantastic holiday and hotel.
Already booked to go back!!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Amyhuntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here from the 13-27th July 2014 and had an amazing time! The staff and people at the hotel were very welcoming and within the first day I felt at home. The food is amongst some of the best I have ever had, I was happy with all the meals and food I purchased. The owner Baz was one of the most friendly and comforting people and will be one of my good friends for a long time.

All in all I can say for sure I will be staying here again and I advise people who are staying in the Marmaris area to take a look at this hotel and if you do stay here, you will love it.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are kept at a good standard. The apartment rooms rather than the single square room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

going back to villa sun end ov august cant wait havent been for a while but my young boys can still remember the great 1st turkish holiday they had all due to baz the owner and his hard working staff from the slide to the great pool to the delicous food served at the bar ! i can also vow thats bazs cocktails are to die for and his legendary fish bowls . full english breakfast just like any cafe in the uk cant wait 2 weeks to we travel party time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bigmarkWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Spent a week at villa sun with my wife n 4 kids best holiday we av had the staff can't do enough for you the prices are really good can't wait to go back my kids absolutely loved it 10 min from everything you need fantastic hotel I highly recommend this to all it's a must

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 28,641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here 18 july 2014 for two weeks with friends and family and had a great time ,first of all we had free wi-fi which kept the teenagers very happy along with the shute ,the food was really good and enjoyed the bbq nights .the rooms were clean and spacious and had very good air con baz and rambo could not do enough for you and were very helpfill cant wait to go back next year also very well situated for shops bars and resturants but a good walk to the beach thanks for making our first trip to turkey x

Room Tip: The rooms at the back end of the hotel have very large balconys and are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Katejohnturkey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#8 of 234 in Marmaris
2,020 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#41 of 234 in Marmaris
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Sun Apartments Marmaris
#4 of 27 in Armutalan
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#7 of 27 in Armutalan
879 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sun Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sun Apartments

Address: Hatipirimi Mah. 135.sok. No:47, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 97 Speciality Lodging in Marmaris
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Sun Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1 km from the town centre and 1 km from the beach, our hotel consists of 26 1 bedroom apartments and 8 studios for a total of 34 rooms. It was built in 1996 and last renovated in 2010. Services: safe boxes available in reception area (pay local), internet access-laundry service-lift (elevator), phone service (international calls available at reception), generator rooms, all airconditioned (pay local), full kitchenette including microwave oven,toaster,kettle and electric cookers, satellite TV in all the rooms, two balconies on each room,restaurant and bar-24 hours open, room service, weekly entertainment including quiz,karaoke,bingo and barbeque, large swimming pool with a water slide, kids pool, kids play garden, free sun loungers, game corner with pool table,darts and arcade machines ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Sun Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sun Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing