We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holiday 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Princess Kinli

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Princess Kinli
Ranked #136 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“holiday 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Just returned home 1wk ago already wishing I was still there had a fabby time . Thanks to the owners and hotel staff who were all very nice nothing was a problem to them, rooms were cleaned every day , Alex the pool barman was brilliant he would do anything for you, and Adil would let you do anything for him ! Haha will definitely be going back, its a prime location

Albert 2 and Albert 3

Room Tip: Low floor if you have problem s with stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    12
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Under new management from 2013 lots of attention been given to princess kinli to restore it to an excellent place to stay lovely family nothing to much trouble great location . Has needed work done on these appts for ages now it has been done it can be the best place to stay I highly recommend it x

Room Tip: Rooms on front are excellent if you like to just watch the world go by rooms at the back quiet but g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Well as a family of four, we loved the Princess Kinli. We will be going back again. We was welcomed with open arms. Princess Kinli is in a great location just behind the hospital.
Hotel is now under new management but the family that has it is so lovely and will help with any of your problems. Rooms are very clean and pool area is always spotless. Drink prices was also very cheap.
Nothing was to much trouble here.

Room Tip: Pool view is best as backs on to other hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marmarissunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed here for a few weeks in October 2011. I am a regular to Marmaris and we really enjoyed staying here. Apartments are basic, but cleaned every day and asking for extra towels etc was never a problem. The cleaning lady was very pleasant as were the owners.

As it was end of season, it was a little chilly for going in the pool, which was average size, but there are not too many rooms so it is more than ample for this size of hotel. We didnt eat or drink here so can not comment on that, however, hotel is in a fantastic location, just five minutes walk (take a right when exiting hotel) from all the bars and restaurants on the beach front.
If you take a left from hotel and wait on main road, the local bus service which is known as a dolmus (blue bus, number 2!) will take you into Marmaris Centre where you will find yet more shops and places to eat (beware it is more expensive to eat in the centre). Always plenty to do in Marmaris and as always I will be back :-)

Room Tip: We enjoyed our attic room, although this might not be best if you are tall as the roofs are low! Att...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CMac8437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

unfortunately i could not get booked into the princess kinli this year but we did call in on several occasions to visit and what a lovely welcome we received from hattie, errol ian and sonny. we were welcomed like we had been on several other occasions as if we were staying there. the pool area was spotlessly clean and we enjoyed several drinks and a fwew games of pool with them all i hope to get booked with them for next year. Thank you hattie and the rest of the staff for making us very welcome

Room Tip: if you get the chance stay here or even just visit them you will be welcomed with open arms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minx247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

just gettin back from princess kinli,sep 11me and my wife stayed for a week. rooms basic ,great location,ideal for bars, and near the front, loverly staff erol sound guy ,hattie nice women,nothings to much trouble for them.made welcome,pool good ,bigger than a puddle,cools you down in the heat,but cold in the morning ,but soon warms up.would go back there no probs,they dont pester you to stay in appartments for drinks, unlike some family appartment .thanks erol and hattie for a good holiday, found no problems,

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnyNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

We chose these apartments as a last minute holiday...(booked sunday left monday)...After reading the reviews i thought it sounded ideal....how wrong was i...i could have cried when we arrived.....so very very basic husband had to sleep on a pull out sofa as the bed was so solid .... On going to the toilet the seat went one way and i went the other could have been a nasty accident we left it off and it never did get fixed......the toilet door fell off on my son luckily he wasn't hurt this was fixed the same day .... i was surprised it never happened again as it was held together with flat head nails.....i decided i would cook some pasta on our second day well i had to move the 2 ring hob next to the sink turn it sideways so it reached the plug socket...so dangerous...!!.....as for marmaris would defo go back we loved it...the staff at the le madri restaurant made our holiday.....a couple of good points are Errol this young man does everything always there to help and the cleaning lady she was smashing ...!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curvygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Fidan Apart Hotel
Fidan Apart Hotel
#104 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Romance Beach Hotel
Romance Beach Hotel
#82 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tekin Apartments
Tekin Apartments
#49 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#57 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#51 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunprime Beachfront Hotel
Sunprime Beachfront Hotel
#42 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Kinli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Kinli

Property: Princess Kinli
Address: Cildir Mahallesi 170 Sok. No: 19, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Number of rooms: 261
Also Known As:
Princess Kinli Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing