We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't live up to expectations”
Review of Finding Nemo Boat

Finding Nemo Boat
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Firstly, the first part of the day became very boring where we were required to fish. They boast a gauranteed fish catch but we didn't catch anything for ages, on top of this it was very hot for which we kept on being offered drinks. The sights were good too, however it got all a bit too repetitive and dragged on. The food was good too but the price we paid in the end was not reflective of what we got. We paid captain nemo and he seemed very annoyed at what we gave him, despite overcharging us we were also made to pay extortionate prices for drinks. Next time we will take a shared bigger boat which will be shorter and much cheaper.

3  Thank Saima R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FINDINGNEMOBOAT, Owner at Finding Nemo Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Samid Rashid and family,
You booked your day back in May after emailing us requesting a day on a Private Boat of sightseeing, fishing, sunbathing, swimming etc. And Halal Meats as you are Asian and extra Vegetarian Options and a cake which we included Free of Charge for your Family of 7 + a Free Baby and you also asked for our Doggie Mascots not to be onboard. When you came onboard as we always do; we re-clarify your requirements for the day and do EXACTTLY what you want us to! If you want a Party Boat - we will be, if you want fishing all day, we do it. We are your boat for the Day! You just have to let us know what you want – you can even change your ideas during the day you just have to ask!
We took you Fishing - As Requested, and those Fishing ALL caught Fish, which as ANYONE knows is no EXACT science, Due to a “Super Moon Phenomenon”, they took some catching, but Captain ensured you did indeed catch some! We are know as the Only boat as far as we know, to offer you a “Catch Guaranteed” and you all being Novices he worked hard to ensure you did!
During your day onboard we took you to 3 Bays for Swimming and Sunbathing and also Sightseeing along the beautiful Turquoise Coast, and we drove the boat right into the gaping mouth of Phospherous Cave! All un-hurried and aiming to give you a relaxing day onboard with just your family present.
Your tailored lunch was served to you in a Private bay and you were quoted to say “It was the Tastiest food you had in your stay in Turkey”! Thank you! We aim to please all of our customer’s dietary specifications and taste buds. Indeed we are known for our food served to you in spectacularly scenic situations!
As one of your children had a Birthday we provided Free Of Charge a personalized superb yummy cake, complete with Candles and Sparklers, again you won’t get this on any other boat!
When you came onboard you also asked the prices of our drinks, which we told you - Mainly you drank Water at 3TL, and Soft Drinks at 5TL your total bill for your full days drinks being 67TL = £23 about 16 drinks in all = approx 2 each in 7 hours which for 8 of you in a 7 hour Trip in 40+ Degree Heat and Sun is not a lot. (Other boats charge 5TL for Water and 8TL for Soft Drinks), so we know our prices are Very Reasonable, and ours are served nice and very chilled to you in the middle of the sea! We always ask you if you want drinks to make sure you don’t de-hydrate as it is easily possible in our climate and exacerbated by being on the sea, we don’t want you falling ill onboard or coming off the boat with Sea Legs from not having enough liquids! In July temperatures can hit easily hit a very hot 50Degrees! It is suggested that you drink 2-4 glasses of cool, non-alcoholic fluids each hour to avoid De-Hydration! Coming from Cooler Climes often customers are not aware of this, but we are and have your safety and health in mind when we ask if you need a drink! If you wanted a shorter trip or to head back to shore sooner as you were bored of Turkeys Nautical ambiance, we would have been happy to return you to land on request! We are not pirates holding you captive onboard!
We believe we couldn’t have done more for you on the day, and if you prefer the “Pile them in” and “Loud and Leery Booze Cruises” this is NOT the “Finding Nemo Boat” as we are a Private Charter Boat and you do get what you pay for from us!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Finding Nemo Boat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

31 - 35 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

We agreed to share a full-day (7 hr) charter for much less than a private charter and lucky for us, we had the boat to ourselves on the actual day. All was included as promised, fishing, cruising, swimming and lunch. Latter was really memorable for being varied (& ample) and delicious. Linda was especially helpful, warm and friendly, and Ebo was a really good cook as well as captain. You could sense the love he had for the boat, as I think it had been his first_ a bit old and a little worn like us, truth be told, but, reliable, well-laid out/equipped and obviously, made for memories. The enjoyment Ebo got from spending time on it was obvious. The little cove we had lunch in was beautiful and calm, surrounded by fantastic layered rock. The weather was good and the surrounding mountains made for great vistas The trip was made even more enjoyable by the presence of their 2 huskies, who were very sweet, gentle and affectionate. One, Coffee was involved in an adventure which involved goats and it added some excitement. I only wish the water was less cold. Highly recommend this activity/Finding Nemo

3  Thank PKChia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We have been to Marmaris several times but it was only in May 2012 we went on the finding nemo boat trip, it was our sons 11 birthday and as he loves fishing we thought we would try it because of all the excellent recomendations on trip advisor.The whole experience was amazing we booked before we arrived in marmaris and it was easy to book just an email to Linda and Ibo, the food was excellent and the whole trip was so relaxing our younger children caught fish and our son had a lovely birthday cake cant wait to go again this year.

4  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We decided to try something different this year as we had been on the big commercial boat trips and found them very noisy and crowded, not relaxing at all. I was slightly dubious at first as we had to book before we travelled and had to pay quite a big deposit, but after reading other people's reviews we decided to take the risk. The boats captain, Ebo, told us to meet him on the jetty in Icmeler at 9.30 in the morning and he was there promptly. The day was ours to do with as we pleased so we decided on fishing, swimming, snorkelling and sunbathing. Lunch is included in the price and I've got to say it was the best meal we had all holiday, how he manages to cook such a fantastic meal in such a small space is unbelievable. Linda was a great host, telling us things about the area and giving advice on the best fishing techniques. I would definitely recommend this trip rather than go on the bigger commercial ones, it was a very relaxing day and great fun.

6  Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We decided to book this trip before leaving home for our holiday. I was going on holiday with my 3 sons who love fishing but never fished outside of England. We all had a great time and the boys are still talking about it now. The food that Ibo cooked was the best that we tasted in the whole of our 2 weeks holiday and we certainly were not left hungry. Linda was great with the boys which allowed me to relax and enjoy my day and have fun watching the boys catch fish they had never seen before. They also loved stopping in the bays, swimming and snorkeling. It was a great day with a variety of things to do so nobody got board. We have already said that when we do go back to Turkey one of the first trips we will book is this one. We would fully recommend it

2  Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finding Nemo Boat also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province

Been to Finding Nemo Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing