We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing day out”
Review of Finding Nemo Boat

Finding Nemo Boat
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing day out”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My sister in law booked this trip for my brothers birthday and what a day we had! Linda and the "captain" we're great hosts. We had the best day ever. The food was fabulous and plenty of it, it was beautiful home cooked food by the "captain" himself. We fished, swam and snorkelled and this kids couldn't get enough of it. Definitely a value for money day out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DebMans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    10
    3
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday boat trip”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My husband booked this trip for his Birthday, in his words it was the best birthday he has ever had. Linda and Ebo (captain nemo) felt immediately like family. We fished,swam,snorkled and ate the most wonderful food cooked by the wonderful chef Ebo. My daughter Sophie helped Linda prepare some of the food .The dogs Mocha and Cofi were a joy to have with us,cuddling and swimming.The day flew by and at the end we were so impressed we booked again for the Friday of the same week. Again this day proved to be as good as the other. We ate fished,swam ,snorkled and chatted for most of the day as if we had known them forever. It is the first time we have been to this wonderful country,meeting Linda and Ebo and spending two days of our one week holiday on board their boat made this holidays best we have had. We will definitely be returning hopefully for two weeks and we will be contacting Linda and Ebo to book for more days on The Finding Nemo Boat. Karl,Katie,Sophie and Ross Glibbery

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank katie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A truly five star experience”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We (myself, husband and teenage son) were collected from the canal jetty in Icmeler at the prearranged time. Greeted by a lovely Linda, Ebo and their two gorgeous dogs, Coffee and Mocha.
We couldn’t have been made more welcome. We were asked what we wanted to do for the day. Having never been to Turkey before we asked for suggestions and were offered lots – sightseeing, fishing, swimming and snorkelling to name a few. We decided on the fishing to start with and we were taken to ‘deep’ water where Linda gave us a very comprehensive lesson in baiting, casting and how to tell if the bait had been taken or lost. 10 out of 10 for this. I caught a fish – albeit a tiddler – this wouldn’t have been achieved without Linda’s excellent tuition. My son and husband caught fish also and although none were big enough to eat – we had a lovely time.
Next we were taken to a cove – we had this all to ourselves and were able to snorkel and swim undisturbed. We also went onto the land and explored a bit. Linda and Ebo in the meanwhile made us lunch and what a feast it was. All manner of fare had been produced from the very small galley kitchen. It tasted as good as it looked – absolutely delicious.
We then had lessons on the geography of Turkey and also the flora and fauna we could expect to find both on the land and in the sea.
After lunch we sailed again and we chilled letting our lunch go down a bit before we went back in the water. We sailed to another island nearby and anchored about 50 metres from the beach so that we could dive from the boat and again snorkel.
Linda offered us drinks periodically and at the end of the day we paid her for these - I can't remember the exact cost but water was less than £1 for a half litre and a can of pop about £1.25 each. Certainly not expensive considering what we were charged at the beachside cafes.
All in all a thoroughly enjoyable relaxing day, made more special by the knowledge and friendliness of our hosts.
So the ‘Nemo’ boat may not be the best looking craft in the world, but this was more than made up by the wonderful knowledge that both Ebo and Linda imparted upon us during our 8 or so hours with them.
A truly five star experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“unbelievably memorable 25th anniversary on board”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I booked this trip for our family of 6 after I saw previous reviews and wanted something a little special for our 25th wedding anniversary. The trip was amazing from start to finish and we all loved the day enormously and this was withouy doubt the best part of our recent holiday. Me and my 2 boys did fishing for the very first time and even we could catch a few fish and the wife and twin girls soaked up the sun and scenery. Stops of a secluded bays as we had requested and food provided was unbelievable and probably the best food selection I have ever eaten in my life..absolutely gorgeous. The kids loved the dogs on board and Linda and Ibo were perfect hosts. They organised a lovely cake and even surprise fireworks for our special day which was a lovely touch too and made the whole experience truly unforgetable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ianscriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent trip.....value for money...we couldnt fault it in anyway!!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Our trip was on Saturday 13th July. We were a party of 7 who enjoyed every aspect of the day!!!!! Captain Nemo and Linda were most obliging for the whole of the day and we got excactly what we asked for. Taylor our daughter caught the smallest fish, the largest fish and the most fish!!! Well done the girls!!!! The food was absolutely amazing so delicious, so much variety hats......off to the chef!!!!! The dogs were an absolute pleasure to have on board, they were no trouble at all. We would definitley use Finding Nemo Boat again! Thank you to the crew!! Thank you for an unforgettable day!!!!

Sara & family

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank saranbob03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finding Nemo Boat also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Finding Nemo Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing