We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sun Maris City Hotel
Ranked #108 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at the sun maris hotel on a few occasion had such brilliant time there the staff are very friendly and helpful . There was something 2 eat every day that was very enjoyable I would recommend it 2 anyone that is travelling 2 marmaris in Turkey the manager kevin will go out his way 2 make your stay as comfortable as possible , ill Will definitely be staying there on my return back to turkey

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Me n my sister arrived 1030 we couldn't even get a cup of coffee room very tired n small no room 4 clothes I had 2 keep mine in my case had 2 stop cleaners comin in our room as cases 2 times had been left open n money taken hotel staff perverts always makin rude suggestions n made u feel very uncomfy I would advise people especially female 2 not stay at this horrid hotel food is also recycled

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elvisthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Absolute brillant time... The manager made this Hotel... he was most helpful person ive ever met, my mother broke her ankle off resort and he made sure she was looked after and even translated at the hospital for us, The food was lovely and the staff were very helpful. Lots to do and the hotel is central to the town minutes from beach :) Would highly recomend and cant wait to go back over!!!! Rooms all clean and well looked after... Thank you sun maris city~!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great hotel! quite nice, and the portions are extremely reasonable for the price. Cocktails are around 6 lira, which is the average price around Turkey.
The was clean, the staff were friendly, prices in and around were reasonable, and it was only a 10/15 minute walk from the beach /marina. Brilliant holiday! Staff are amazing They are friendly, kind and definitely will made your stay great . I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Izi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hotel is rubbish staff are very ignorant dont stay here
turkey is a very country but shame about the people , wont be going again in a hurry
food for breakfast was boiled eggs and more boiled eggs cold beans and bread
lunch
chicken and pot wedges
dinner same as lunch
terrible

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pickos22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for our honeymoon and the pictures we saw were not of this hotel, the pool is the size of a bath with no sun luckily there is another pool round the back you can use but have to purchase thete drinks which kept going up in price daily, its only a 5 mins walk to the beach but had to pay for beds and had to buy there water, was not allowed to take our own, the hotel seemed to be teaming with young girls coming and going at all hours, I will let you use your imagination, the food was the worst I have ever eaten, cold not much of it and left over food from day before, the staff are not very friendly nor helpful, and your all inclusive finishes at 10,30???

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank hairyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The location of the hotel is very good - it's just 5 minutes from the beach and the central part of Marmaris. Our room was ok - small, but clean. The pool is very small, but it's pleasant to dine around it in the evenings. The food was good - tasteful, with a variety of salads and sweets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Smileee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun Maris Central Hotel
Sun Maris Central Hotel
#131 of 234 in Marmaris
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sonnen Hotel Marmaris
Sonnen Hotel Marmaris
#107 of 234 in Marmaris
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Center Hotel
Sea Center Hotel
#120 of 234 in Marmaris
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aegean Park Hotel
Aegean Park Hotel
#189 of 234 in Marmaris
340 reviews
0.7 mi away
Myra Hotel
Myra Hotel
#69 of 234 in Marmaris
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Selen
Hotel Selen
#187 of 234 in Marmaris
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Maris City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Maris City Hotel

Address: Cildir Mah 103. Sok, 21 | Cildir Mah, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Maris City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sun Maris City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Maris City Marmaris
Hotel Sun Maris City
Sun Maris Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing