We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Almena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Almena Hotel
Ranked #198 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Me and my family has stayed this hotel and all staff was very friendly we are realy enjoy it thanks alot for everything defo reccomend ......we will come and book again ............room was nice location is good

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
13 Thank onlygirlme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    10
    10
    8
    14
See reviews for
16
12
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
east kilbride
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2007

fifi east kilbride

all i can possibly say is this hotel has been taken over by the club nergis beach and i'm sorry i ever went there. A dump is the understatement a fancy hotel from the outside where you better staying' inside air con didn't work, alcohol was yuk,juice was not fizzy what more can i say about this place but don't go their look at it from the outside only thats even the best place to see the staff. Total was of money.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank fifiEastKilbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2006

The Almena is situated on the main road into and out from marmaris. It took us about 25 mins walking slowly into the centre. Buses which consist of a transit van and travel at top speeds always pass every 5 minutes and only cost about 60p. The hotel was lovely, it has internet access which they are meant to charge you for but they didn't me and i was on it every day, a choice of books to read and wines to purchase. when we arrived we hired a safe and it broke within the hour so after having copious amounts of staff in and out of the room trying to suss out what the problem was they moved us rooms offering one of two. this was great as the first room was a little pokey, although very clean, always had hot water, wasn't too hot, and they were cleaned every day. we then chose a large room with partial sea view and a double bed. ace! on the last day we returned to our room to find the room maids had created a lady on our freshly made bed out of our clothes and flowers, and left us a note saying thanks for staying and wishing us a safe lfight home, it was so sweet! so if you stay leave them a good tip!

we went on a bed and breakfast basis which got abit boring every day. it consisted of cheeses, meats, fresh bread, drinks, egg, fruit, cereal, salad... usual continental stuff. The breakfast room was always full of guests although the atmosphere seemed 'awkward'. the guests looked like they stayed year after year on business or on single holidays. lots fo locals stayed so that must say how good the hotel is. i booked this holiday on teletext 2 weeks before departure. it was through thomas cook and we paid 160 each incl transfers, in flight meals on bed and breakfast basis. i'd deff say it was a good deal.

the pool was nice cool and clean although because we went in april which was a little early in the season the sidewalks were littled slightly and also it was very intruding to have builders setting up a restaurant next door. there was no wall/fence to seperate from them and it was loud from the main road traffic.

there is a turkish bath/gym/salon downstairs run by a freindly english lady but the prices are extortionate, even if she says they are quality and not liek the ones you buy from the street agencies, ignore her. we got a turkish bath, full works for just 14 for 2 and she was charging 50 quid!

all in all we loved the holiday, we ate out every night, there are some great restaurants that we went back to more than once and the bars just behind the hotel on the beach front are packed with great staff whoh welcome you every night as their best bud. good memories. would deff go back again. maybe this september!

Helpful?
6 Thank N0rtherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 October 2005

First time at the Almena Hotel but it wont be our last.Everything was first class, all staff were welcoming.Rooms are nicely set out and meals were varied and tasty. The Almena is in an ideal location shops ,bars,buses,beach all on your doorstep .

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2005

I stayed at the Hotel Almena in June 2005 for two weeks, with my boyfriend. We loved every minute of our stay!

The hotel was wonderful, in an excellent position for tourists and the room was clean and fresh with excellent air conditioning and a lovely balcony.
The A La Carte restaurant downstairs had a very good menu, and the waiters there made our holiday very special.

Would most definetly go back, excellent value for money!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jcro234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2005

Last year I've been to Marmaris second time and staied in Almena Hotel.
This year I'm gonna stay in Almena again! It says something I think. Lovely place in the centre near to the beach bars. The servise was great, clean rooms, nice food and nice view from the balcony. The price is also not so big. So enjoy your holliday and meet you in Almena

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank irinad919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#164 of 234 in Marmaris
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Myra Hotel
Myra Hotel
#57 of 234 in Marmaris
293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Faros
Grand Hotel Faros
#81 of 234 in Marmaris
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Halici Hotel
Halici Hotel
#96 of 234 in Marmaris
75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
1,143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Begonville Hotel
Begonville Hotel
#109 of 234 in Marmaris
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almena Hotel

Property: Almena Hotel
Address: Kemal Elgin Bulvari 41, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almena Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Almena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almena Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing