We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTE CLASS-YOU HAVE TO STOP HERE”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hani Hotel
Ranked #7 of 81 Marmaris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Thirsk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTE CLASS-YOU HAVE TO STOP HERE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

Stopped for a week with my wife-we booked last minute thought that for the price it was CHEAP it'd be crap.It was fantastic-absolute value for money.Hotel is one street back from the beach (5 minute walk-honest),supermarket a minute away bars near beach so close by.Hotel is small 22 rooms so you get looked after 1 on 1 one very personnel service absolutely nothing is a problem only 4/5 staff 24 hours a day-the staff and TOM the owner talk to you because they want to not because they feel they have to as in other places where they want your money not your time.Rooms cleaned and towels changed everyday not as in other places.TOM the owner is from belguim with turkish wife and turkish staff so no problem with the language barrier.TOM is a great and funny guy running a class hotel

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eltony7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    28
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
52
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
runcorn
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

If you are looking for a central hotel in Marmaris that gives excellent value for money, I do not think there is better. The rooms are exceptionally clean and the bed/bedding was comfortable and very pleasant. the hotel is family run, and it makes a real difference. Tom runs the hotel on behalf of his family and he will help in any way he can to make you welcome and ensure your stay goes well. He speaks English Turkish and a range of others I lost count of. He and his staff organised my transport, my trip to the barbers, some turkish lira until I got my own and nothing was too much trouble, even trawling through the internet to get the best prices for me. The hotel has a very pleasant terrace area with great food. Try the garlic mushrooms and mixed grill, but I bet you wont get through it all! The hotel provides free wifi throughout, a great saving versus Turkish telephone costs. I had a great stay, and never felt alone as Tom and the rest of the staff always were willing to pitch in and help me whenever I needed it. Very very good value for money hotel with everything you need on site.Thanks to Tom, "Chef" and everyone for everything from Paul

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulRuncorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
husmaj94
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

This was my first trip to Turkey, and before going I read some reviews on different hotels. I was wanted a nice clean friendly hotel, and most hotels didn't have the best reviews, however the Hani hotel had very good review so we booked this hotel. I were were not dissapointed. This exceeded my expectations to be honest. The owners, Tom, his dad, Toms wife and the rest of the staff were great, really friendly. We were made to feel welcome and they helped us with any request we had like breakfast in our room.
The hotel and our room was really clean, and our room was cleaned and sheets changed daily. We felt they made extra effort with us and our two year old daughter. My daughter really liked them as they were really nice to her.
When I go back to Marmaris I will definitely book a stay at the Hani Hotel again.
Thanks Tom and Co!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank husmaj94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

A lovely small family run hotel - Sevtap, Tom and his dad Luk are all amazing. Couldnt ask for more helpful lovely people. Nothing is too much trouble and always feel safe and looked after. Hotel is clean and well maintained.
5 min walk to beachfront. Loads of bars, restaurants, supermarkets close by.
Going back again in June, so what can I say.......its like home from home now! :-)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G0ldenGirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

Brilliant staff a safe secure friendly hotel. This hotel staff and the dog sim were amazing. I would recommend this hotel best location 5mins from brach and main road, spotlessly clean and friendly staff make the stay even more worth while. We cant wait to return back toms wife and dad as the rest of the staff were brilliant from halima and Alima

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadi786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2010

must be 1 of the best hotel i ve stayed in . value for money , clean, and the staff are really great, i stayed there for 5 weeks in september into october 10, i loved it so much that i went back again and stayed foe 3 weeks at the end of oct to nov. there is absolutly no hassle , which i think is really important for a relaxed stay. would really reccomend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaynor423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcasle northumberland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

we stayed at the hani hotel in september 2010 for two weeks whot a little gem i must say tom luke and all the staff could not do enough for us we loved it that much all my familys goin back next year everything was just fantasic my son had his birthday there whot a party they put on for him ivan the chef whot can i say his food was great the best meals i had all holiday was at the hani see you soon tom luke ivan whoop whoop

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VICTORIAMOLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alkan
Hotel Alkan
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#80 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hani Hotel

Property: Hani Hotel
Address: Kemal Seyfettin Bulvar 212 Sok No 3, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hani Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing