We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean Hotel - Definitely Value for Money”
Review of Hani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hani Hotel
Ranked #10 of 78 Marmaris B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 June 2010

Nice little friendly hotel which is down a side road off the main boulevard. We paid £60 for 7 nights, including breakfast. Optional air-con and use of a safe (both arranged on arrival) added another £30 to this figure. Breakfast consists of fruit, some cold meats, bread, butter, some jams etc. The hotel is very clean and the pool is small but well maintained. Whilst Hani is located at the opposite end to the pretty harbour (our favourite area of town), it's still a great location for the beach which is a couple of blocks away. Nearby buses frequently run across town for ~80p. This hotel is great value for money, and you can't go wrong if you're looking for somewhere simple, small and clean at a great price.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Hani Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2008

This is the second time me and my mate have been to the Hani Hotel and would'nt go to any other hotel in Marmaris unless we had too. 24 hour bar, rooms cleaned to perfection, 5 minutes from the beachfront, balcony with gorgeous mountain views, friendly staff that provide excellent service Ozgur was great a bit of a dark horse until his mate Tugurt brings him out of his shell lol. You cant beat it the only negative is that the hotel is not as Brit oriented as it used to be but still had a fair amount of brits. Will be returning next June when Marmaris is busier

Stayed: September 2008
Thank NatswintonManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2008

We have just returned from a great week in the HANI hotel. The hotel is small 19 rooms very clean and well equiped rooms satelite tv balcony shower toilet all rooms have been refurbished to a high standard. The staff are very friendly and helpfull especially COCO. the breakfast was nice continental, free coffee all day. The hotel is 5mins from the beach and 10mins from the beach front clubs.The hotel pool is nice and clean all in all a great hotel for anyone looking for a cheap break in marmaris would definately go back....

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shakira_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2008

We have stayed at the Hani a total of 3 times each time being better than the last. Ozgur the barman is great for entertainment and very helpful he made our Holiday!!!!!!. We have been to Marmaris 5 times now and other hotels we tried were never as friendly our last stay in Marmaris Sept 07 we spent all our time at the Hani and even though we were not residents we were made to feel very welcome by all the staff. Carol was great and insisted on helping us sort out a problem we had with our return pick up back to the Airport. We still stay in touch with Ozgur! We would recommend the Hani to couples (us), couples with older children (we did that once) and young people alike! Carol's friend (owner?) even gave me an elephant hanging decoration i admired after she found out i had not been able to find anything similar in the shops or markets. The Hani is undeniably friendly and welcoming.

Stayed: May 2007
Thank accedkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2008

This has got to be one of the worst hotels ive ever stayed in. The rooms were tiny, they did not have a balcony which made it worse.

The staff were extremly rude because when we first arrived they told us we were not booked, where as we had friends already staying there from the week before and both holidays were booked together. I refused to move next minute she flung a key at us, ever since then Lorraine was extremly rude to us.

I would not advise this hotel to anyone as it really did spoil our holiday with the looks you would get from them and you just knew they were talking about us in Turkish.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank SilverScotland62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2008

WOW!

I miss the Hani already... Carol was such a good host... left me feeling welcome every day!!!

Oscar made the best cocktails ever you wilod devil...

Seamus was such a sweet guy....
Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Marmaris!!!

And a special shout out to Ebru xxx

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank pinkyjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2007

well it is near the beach...maybe 5 minutes walk which is good and 10 minutes walk from the night clubs on beach front! if you want to go to bar street this will take you about 30 minutes to walk...but you can pop in to some of the bars on the way!

it is a really nice hotel, small but the staff are really nice! the rooms are clean but remember to get air conditioning on the first day because it does get really hot!

overall the hotel and staff were great! i still keep in contact with some of the staff now which is nice because they were such nice people!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank partygirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#51 of 234 in Marmaris
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#64 of 234 in Marmaris
201 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#5 of 234 in Marmaris
1,996 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#79 of 234 in Marmaris
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hani Hotel

Address: Kemal Seyfettin Bulvar 212 Sok No 3, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range: £14 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hani Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing