We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun Maris Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Orkide Hotel(Marmaris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sesin Hotel(Marmaris)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Karen Hotel(Marmaris)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Poseidon Hotel(Marmaris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Beach(Marmaris)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Han Palace(Marmaris)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
27
54
44
34
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
54
44
34
82
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

the shop is very good and jimmy is very helpfull. better than the supermarkets. best shop around the area must visit !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We did not initially book this hotel for our recent holiday, however our booked hotel (the Sun Love Hotel) was closed down due to financial difficulties. We were placed in this hotel, which is down a side road and boarded up around the outside with some kind of building work going on. The hotel is within a 2 minute walk to the beach front, which is a bonus, however is a good 30-35 minute walk to the centre of Marmaris. The hotel was generally pretty clean, however basic and old fashioned. We were given a room which happened to be on the corner of the hotel so it had two balconies and had room to sleep four. The room was a good size, with big windows. However, the floor was not level to the extent that you could put for example a lip balm on the floor and it would roll. We also did not have hot water for the majority of the week staying there.

The pool is pretty small for the hotel capacity and spends a lot of the day shaded by the height of the hotel. Most people probably made the most of the close proximity to the beach as the pool sunbeds were never full on any of the days of our holiday. The meals in the restaurant lacked variation, with chicken in a sauce, rice and chips being served most days for lunch and dinner. Compared to other 4* all inclusives we have stayed in, there was much less choice available. In terms of all inclusive drinks, they served flat coke, sprinte and fanta, local beer, wine and gin/vodka in plastic cups with a policy of no more than one drinks per order. There were no snacks/ice cream or bottlled water included in this offer. Entertainment started particularly late, around 10.45-11pm most evenings, which was pretty late and not great at all.

Also, the fire instruction information on the back of the door stated that we were in a completely different room to the one we were in.

Wifi is available in the hotel lobby area.

To conclude, I think the location of this hotel with regards to the beach is a definite pro for this hotel. The staff were friendly, and for a cheaper budget holiday, the hotel would be average. However, there are several better all inclusive 4* hotels in Maramaris at similar pricing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Reading the reviews of this hotel before I went was a mistake! It was clean, staff were helpful and the food was good. It isn't an 'all singing, all dancing' hotel but was ideally situated for the shops AND the beach! had a great holiday and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks at the end of May, beginning of June. Pretty standard hotel but was clean, food wasn't great, not much variation but fine for 2 weeks. It's in a decent enough location, close to the beach. Couldn't fault the staff, all very friendly and extremely helpful. Had a photo shoot with the photographer, Ozzy; absolutely loved the photos, he did an amazing job. He was very professional and is a genuinely awesome guy. Would definitely recommend having photos done by him! :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vickz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

When we first arrived in the hotel it was very noisy, although I believe this day was a special celebration in Turkey so we didn't mind so much. The rooms were very clean and the hotel was really nice. The only thing I could say is that you can hear every little noise in the corridor when you are trying to sleep as there are gaps under the room doors.
The hotel is very well located near the beach, shops, bars and restaurants etc. The all inclusive deal was OK for what we paid. The food was different variations of the same thing every day so if you like chicken and eggs, this place will be well suited to you haha. We ate out a few nights as evn though the hotel food was nice, we were getting bored of it. The staff at the hotel were very nice and also helpful. Ozzy is the photorapher in the hotel and what a guy he is. We had a great time with him when he took us to have our pictures taken at the other end of Marmaris bay. The photos were fantastic, the best I have ever seen of myself and we got them at a great price too. Jimmy is the man who owns the shop, hes also a great guy and good laugh. He has lots of things in his shop which makes it much more convenient than going to the supermarket.
All in all we had a fantastic holiday in Marmaris and will definetly be back!

Emma & David, Glasgow

Room Tip: Please If you want to get some sleep, ask for a room which is not near the lift
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank easilypleased80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews