We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Club Alize

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Alize
Ranked #11 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We have just returned from Turkey and were staying at the Club Alize. This was our second time there as we really enjoyed it 4 years ago. The entertainment was not as good as before but it is still very clean and well maintained. We had a 2 room apartment for the three of us and we could not fault it. It was spacious and very clean. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The only fault they have is that they do not abide by the rules they set. No booking of sunbeds before 8am........means you can't put your towel on a sunbed to reserve it before 8am obviously alot of people do not understand what this means. The sunbeds in the section near the water slide had towels on all the beds in that area at 3am in the morning, this was including sunbeds getting reserved for small kids who are in the pool playing most of the time. Therefore this resulted in there not being enough beds. One day we were at the pool from 10am until 2pm and not one person came and sat on the beds that were booked from 3am in the morning!! The frustrating thing is that Security sit out and watch people do this and nothing is done about it. I hate to think what it is going to be like when it goes all inclusive next year as there are not enough sunbed for everyone!! Apart from the sunbed issue we had a brilliant time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,559 - 1,565 of 1,872 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

We had 9 adults and 8 kids in our traveling party spread across 4 rooms. The rooms were good enough...Air con was noisy in the bedroom would be my only real complaint but that does not affect my overall assessment that I was more than pleasantly surprised by the great fun had by the kids which is really more than half of the battle if you go away on hols! The entertainment crew were tip top headed up by Fifi and Dodo with a few others who amazingly could just about remember everybodys names at the complex and were always active from morning to night to keep the fun going. Another great surprise was the excellent quality of the food that was served at the restaurant, in my opinion better than anything that we had been served in any of the restaurants downtown and very reasonably priced. I would definately be happy to recommend other than the fact that next year it will be only available as "all inclusive" so I do not know how that will affect the pricing of the holiday itself and I also hope that the quality of the food does not suffer as that would be a great shame. But, otherwise as stated in the headline. "A good time was had by all!"

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

stayed here for two weeks in august all i can say is it was full of chavs with tattoos and earrings,there was people from yorkshire going out on the p*** and leaving there kids at the hotel to run amock ,the couple in the room next to us where getting up to allsorts on the balcony will i go back not a chance!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank jimmyCorfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

we went on our honeymoon with our 5yr old, its was a well deserved break,
rooms, good size we didnt go to sit in our room i dont understand why any one would, it was clean and tidy free of any insects,
food was ok during the day but really good at night hard to get a good breakfast anywhere that wasnt covered in grease yuk,
the hotel food at night was lovely the fillet steak being our favourite,
the staff could not do enough to help really friendly other guests where also everyone seemed to mix, the kids club was the best thing ever the staff where fantastic, my son did fall in love with princess amin, waiters where all lovely didnt find them sleazey but then i was with my husband morat was our new best friend, kids pool was brill along with the adult and the slide was so much fun. the entertainment was really fun and you where always asked to join inn but never pressured apart from dodo with the bingo during the day it was really good craic and we won, the entertainment at night was good mini disco was bril our wee one loved it we ate out a good bit but found it hard to beat the hotel for an evening meal,
overall i would highly reccommed this hotel and its staff cant wait to go back i hope going all inc doesnt change it too much

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank y0ungfamily11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Went to the club alize in august it was full of chavs from ponti who let there kids run riot whilst they got p***** am I the only one without a tattoo and earring won't be going back here

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leedslad6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We have just returned back from two weeks at club alize and it was one of the best holidays we have ever had so much in fact that myself my partner and 9 year old son did not want to leave.
The rooms were a little dated but did the job and were cleaned every day. The food and drink in the hotel was nice and reasonably priced and the waiters were friendly and up for a laugh. The pool area was lovely and spotless and the shops were good too.
Then there was the entertainment team what can I say - they were fantastic and each one made you feel special. They always went out of their way to speak to you if only to say hello. They work long hours and very hard but always have a smile on their face. My lad loved them and got a t-shirt signed by them before we left!!!!!
We all would recommend club alize and will hopefully be back to see everyone again soon!!

Room Tip: If not happy with room given you can change for a cost of £20 if any available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

stayed here in august 2011, 2 adults, 2 kids 12 and 15,
It was fab, rooms cleaned every day, towels changed every 3 days, room had air con but only in the bedroom and was quite noisy, but the filter unit was on the balcony and pointed right at you,blowing hot air !!
We had a pool view which made all the difference, staff were great, entertainment team worked very hard day and night and always remembered your names and got you involved with games but if you didn't want to join in that was fine.
Food was good and not too badly priced as were drinks, you weren't allowed food from outside hotel at the poolside but that didn't stop us! (we were just discreet)
As for the sunbeds, yes if you wanted to be next to the pool you had to get up early and reserve them but if you came down and there weren't any the staff would quite happily get you some, even if they had to remove other peoples towels who had reserved them but still not come down(well it was 11am)
We tried the turkish b.b.q night which was quite expensive and not good value as the kids are quite picky and they called you up by room number so if you booked quite late you were the last to be called up and when you had been up once the hotel staff were allowed to fill their bellies (we thought this was quite rude !!)
We met some lovely people there and went out in the evening to lots of places that they had recommended !!
Cousins across the road was great, bogof on drinks all day and night , food was great!!
Sweet Corner was a good night too, as was First Rainbow Restarant, and Sail bar never had a bad meal anywhere !!!
Malibu bar on the beach front had fab entertainment and the food was great !!
Although all the bars etc wanted you to eat in theirs, if you just said no thankyou and carried on walking they just moved on to the next person, also once you get a tan and don't look like fresh meat(as they call you) lol, they tend to leave you alone !!

We went on trips while in marmaris but didn't book through rep, we booked through touts on the beach front and we weren't disappointed !!
Boat trip, jeep safari, and night cruise for the whole family including lunch was only 60 pound !!! (and we were picked up and dropped off at hotel)we did miss the first boat trip as my daughter was feeling unwell, so we went down to see the tout and he told us he would re-book it for free the next day (now thats great service)
Only go on the jeep safari if you don't mind getting soaked to the skin and filthy, it was a great day out though !!
All in all an absolutly fantastic holiday, in a great hotel, with lovely staff and locals, would love to go back next year but unfortunatly it's going all inclusive so we won't be returning!! (what a bad move first choice)
We will however be returning to turkey !!!!!

Room Tip: pool view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scunny_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,796 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#6 of 234 in Marmaris
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alize

Address: Yunus Nadi Caddesi No 77, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Alize 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Club Alize Hotel Marmaris
Alize Hotel Marmaris
Club Alize Turkey
Club Alize Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing