We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family holiday to be remember!”
Review of Club Alize

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Alize
Ranked #11 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Family holiday to be remember!”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We had 2 weeks family holiday at club Alize and it was great. We arrived on 31th of March 2012 at Club Alize on very late at 23:30 pm and very tired after a long journey. But upon arrival we greeted us by their entertainers with Sumo custume and so on. And made us laugh and smile. The hotel apartment is a good size room and daily cleaning and changed of towels .The cleaners they doing their job very well. The staff they are all polite and friendly. The restaurant is very clean with food variety and taste good. The desert is very colourful and very tasty. They had a good saloon and barbers. I had my hair cut and my son we loved them. We tried their Turkish bath and spa at Club Alize it's well worth and life time experienced. I had a full body and face and feet massaged . And it was highly recommend to anyone who wants to have a peaceful and relaxing life time experienced. For children also they have chocolate Turkish bath and they had enjoyed it. You can booked it in the hotel with resoanable price and discount. We have some sunny days and few rainy days. The pool it is very chilly but still can be enjoyed once it is very sunny day. But I am sure summer will be great to use the pool and slides. We had jeep safari experienced and it is fantastic. But I would not recommend this , people does have problems with bumpy roads,old people and scares of heights, child below 3 yrs. old. If you would like to have jeep safari experience on April please bring your cardigan, sun glasses even it is sunny but it is chilly. Bring your owned drinks or water because it is expensive to buy outside and there is no price control. Lastly, I would like to give my thanks to Michelle from First choice rep. She is doing excellent job and sorted out our problems. And it was pleasure to met her . Thanks.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to have enjoyment, and fantastic holiday. We also enjoyed the Turkish night, female belly Dancer and traditional male dancers they are all great. Thanks to all. Hope to see you all in the future...

Room Tip: room pool view, booked at first choice for jeep safari- Eco adventure, Tarunch Market Booked at hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Critic138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,111
    318
    116
    38
    31
See reviews for
940
204
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We have just returned from a two week All Inclusive holiday at Club Alize. My wife booked this holiday and I had reservations about Marmaris and Club Alize. I was very, very, pleasantly surprised by both. Marmaris is a lovely town and when the work in the town centre is finished it will look something special, although I don't think I would want to go there in the season. I'm sure it would be too crowded and too hot for me.
We were so impressed with Club Alize that we are booking for the October half-term week. We have never returned to the same place twice, so this certainly says how much we enjoyed it there. How the chefs turned out such lovely and such a variety of food every day is a credit to the whole kitchen. The waiters, barmen, chambermaids, in fact all the staff were efficient, attentive and very friendly.Team Entertainment : Fifi, Dodo, Celo, Eddy, Barney & Rocket, were great with everybody, although we didn't always participate in the activities. The Turkish Bath & Spa was lovely, and fun, as we were able to go in as a family. Looking forward to October. Well done Club Alize.
Alan, Linda, Reanne and George.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Can not fault this holiday at all, our first time all inclusive and also the hotels, the food was of 5* quality beautifully presented. The hotel was lovely our room had a nice high ceiling and was light and airy with a pool view balcony. Everything was really clean. From the receptionist to the manager everyone was very friendly polite and helpful as was the first choice rep Michelle. The entertainment team worked hard and did a great job. The waiting staff worked extremely hard and always had a smile on their faces! Special mentions to the entertainment team - Fifi, dodo, eddie, rocket, seelo and our favourite the new entertainer Barney whose confidence grew in the space of 2 weeks. Also thank you to Suat and Firat who really made our holiday special. Will book again next year, not sure about easter though as its the same time again next year and the first week was really sunny but the second week was changeable with some rain and cloudy days. We travelled as a party of 4 adults + 2 18 year olds and 2 12 year olds everyone had a great time. If your reading this club alize, lots of love from 'Kebab' and family xxx

Room Tip: we had pool view family rooms with one very large bedroom and large living room with 2 bed sofas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

When we first arrived we had a welcoming committee from the Entertainment Team, it made us all laugh and was great after a long day of travelling. Throughout the week this team made the holiday very special, Fifi, Dodo, Rocket, Eddie, Barney, Celo and the new arrival Dayo kept the whole family amused. We were crying with laughter at the comedy show. We had 4 teenagers with us and 2 children of 10 and they all loved it and want to go back next year. The food was 5 star, the buffets had something for everyone and the presentation was fantastic. For those children who are fussy, the chefs made fresh pizza, burgers, salads, chips and sandwiches between 11-4pm. All the staff were friendly and could not do enough for us. We were the first in the season to arrive, it will be interesting to see if they can keep the service up in the summer season, I hope so. The rooms were a good size and clean. Because this was previously a self catering hotel there is the benefit of a fridge in the room. The tattooist was excellent, very detailed and a good price. All needles were sterile. The jewellers had some good deals and they dipped our white gold rings a lot cheaper than the UK. If you bought something they gave you an even better price. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you all for making our holiday great. King Club Alize, Water and the kids xx

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Raymond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012 via mobile

I can honestly say we have never been to a more friendly, efficient and clean hotel before! Parts of it must have been new as, even though it was their first week of the season, the hotel was gleaming when we arrived and stayed that way throughout and the service was impeccable. The food was varied and of excellent standard and our youngest were happy with the constant supply of chicken nuggets if needed!
We had 4 children with us aged 14, 12, 11 & 10 and they were kept occupied the whole time we were in the hotel. The entertainment staff are seriously the best we've experienced,making everyone feel comfortable and involved when you wanted to be, but leaving you alone when you didn't. Their energy and enthusiasm, even with the most demanding children, never waned.
I never give an 'excellent' rating to everything at a hotel - but I can't fault this one and, although I appreciate that this was only the first week of the season, I'd struggle to find a reason to rate them at anything less!
Thank you to all at Club Alize for an amazing week!
Kay, Brett, Molly, Samantha, Adam & Evan :)

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
11 Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

First year since became all inclusive. Food by end of week was superb as was the waiting and kitchen staff . Cleanliness outstanding. Entertainments team best on holiday to date- massive shout out to Fifi, Dodo, Eddy, Celo, Rocket and Barny. Brilliant job keeping everybody but mainly kids laughing and entertained for hours. Rep Michelle always on hand. Would deffo stay again without a doubt. Ranks as equal best holiday we've had alongside California.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Meddiicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I took my mum and my 2yr old with multiple serious food allergies to alize in oct. self catering.

Very clean and friendly hotel, good service always helpful no problems at all.

Very warm caring and friendly staff.

Felt safe and comfortable at all times.

Looking forward to returning I'm May when it's climate it warmer to make a good holiday great!

This place has everything you need, I couldn't ask for more.

All staff speak good English and I finally got a holiday that wasn't soooo stressful as the staff were very understanding of my toddlers condition and went out of there way to cater for him..

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Redess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,472 reviews
0.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#13 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
0.8 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alize

Property: Club Alize
Address: Yunus Nadi Caddesi No 77, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Alize 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Club Alize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Alize Hotel Marmaris
Alize Hotel Marmaris
Club Alize Turkey
Club Alize Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing