We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Team April 2012”
Review of Club Alize

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Alize
Ranked #11 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The Hotel room was cleaned to a good standard , the food was plentiful with a good choice for both the young and old. as it was there first season as an all inclusive they seemed to have got it right , the hotel staff are all very freindly and are willing to help whenever asked
Then we get on to the entertainment team run by FiFi (aka Ginger) along with DoDo, Eddy, Barney and the famous Selo they love what they do and it shows , a good variety of games over the week and their not ones to give up on those people unwilling to particpate. we both found that they were a good bunch of guys who when not busy will sit and talk to you. wish them all the luck for the rest of the season
I would have no problem returning to this hotel and also reccomending it to anyone , especially those with children (as long as they dont scream alot)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank IandLDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,514 - 1,520 of 1,873 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

We have just got back from the Alize, myself my husband my mum and partner. It was wonderful the staff are so nice, The RepmAlison was very Knowledgeable and helpful
The food was very nice and remember its Turkey so a full English is silly but you can get one across the road.

I Would love to thank the entertainment team as thy made are Holiday especially Fi Fi who my mum loves. As it was April we did not expect it to be so hot but its great.

I used the spa its reasonable very clean and the staff are trained in massage and really look after you.

I also had my first tattoo yes after 20 years, again professional, very clean, and very gentle.
I hope you love this place as much as we did. Just its for family's and it can get noisy.

Room Tip: I had a room at the back but it can be alittle noisy, all the roomms are lovely, the pool veiw is ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

staff at hotel very friendly and helpful rooms very clean and spacious , great for all ages ,great food choice different every day ,shops on site were at a reasonable price for goods ,plenty of sun beds and umbrellas even have a spa facillity which is fantastic and if u have never done u should try it !!!! this hotel is value for money and i will be goin back soon dean and marti

Room Tip: we had a room on the fifth floor opposite the dining area and it was great for views and very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Deanmarti2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

fantastic hotel staff from management to maids could not do enough for guests entertainment tem great with young and old thanks fifi dodo rocket silo eddie barney keep up thegood work restaurant superb with excellent staff jesus the manager of hotel always about he was very nice with guests bar staff excellent waters great and maids kept room great holiday rep michelle always on hand thanks to all for lovely holiday see you again xxx

Room Tip: room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MARY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We had been to this hotel about 3 yrs ago (self catering) so was a bit unsure what it would be like fully inclusive, we need not have worried ,the food was amazing and different everynight even the fussy members of our party found something they liked , the kids were kept happy and entertained so that was a bonus for us parents , Fifi , Rocket and the gang were entertaining and hard working as were all the rest of the staff they all couldn't do enough to make our stay as pleasent as possible . The hotel was spotless and the new sun terrace a lovely touch for those who wanted to sunbathe away from the pool . We have been visiting Marmaris for many years now and can quite honestly say we have never stayed in the same hotel more than once untill now and we are definatly going to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Henry N Michell... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

What a brilliant week we have just had in Turkey at Club Alize. The food was amazing, a huge array to choose from, desserts, snacks, drinks, ice cream, cookies and tea what more could you ask for. The Staff were so friendly and helpful and the Entertainment Team were brilliant, Fifi, Dodo, Selo, Barney, Rocket and Eddie, they made you feel part of it all even though we didn't have any children with us we travelled as a couple. They took the time to get to know you and talk you. The hotel is immaculate, never witnessed as many cleaners in a hotel before, you ask for anything and they will help. Entertainment was good, not brilliant but for the time of year there wasn't enough people there to start loads of games but through the day there were kids and adult competitions and on the evening they had shows, karaoke and bingo bango baby!! Weather was good for this time of year as we stayed 14th - 21st April and I have to say we will definitely be back, without a doubt.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool area or sun terrace is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I didnt stay at this hotel.But went there for a Turkish bath,in the Yasanda Spa,And i honestly have to say.That it was an amazing relaxing experience.I have been to a few in the maramris/Icmeler resorts.And this is the best iv ever had.I had the Delux full pack,and it was well worth every penny.From the Jacuzzi,Sauna,Turkish bath/scrub n soap massage.Then onto soaking of feet.Then face an reflexology.Which was the best?? All of it..And it was very clean and professional.They have other packs,im sure just as good.Really well worth having.Im already planning to go again..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YvonneTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,801 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Amaris Apartments
Club Amaris Apartments
#34 of 234 in Marmaris
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#41 of 234 in Marmaris
425 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#6 of 234 in Marmaris
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alize

Address: Yunus Nadi Caddesi No 77, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £45 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Alize 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Club Alize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Alize Hotel Marmaris
Alize Hotel Marmaris
Club Alize Turkey
Club Alize Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing