We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food let the place down” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Alize

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Alize
Ranked #13 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food let the place down”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

Food was terrible and I'm not really a fussy eater.seemed to be yesterdays left overs all the time .entertainment in the day was good but at night shocking .worst allinclusive I've been on . wouldn't stay again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 4evaposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,092
    310
    110
    38
    30
See reviews for
923
199
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Well, what what can I say we arrived back in the UK on the 14th May 2012, after being at the Hotel for 11 nights! Fifi and Frodo were amazing, the other entertainers were ok...

The Food was simply great, again we come 3 years ago when it was SC, but the standards were even better, great presentation, great food, super service.

The rooms, clean and today. Excellent Maid Service. They even changed our beach towels when we wanted.

Jengus, the restaurant Manager is great! A complete joker so watch out!! (I had a bucket of ice thrown over me 3 years ago!)

Reception staff were ok, no complaints there. We ate out twice just for a change of scenary, I would recommend the Taj Mahal, great indian there especially upstairs overlooking the sea front!

The trips were ok, but shop around you can get them even cheaper should you barter for them.

If you like tea, take your own tea bags...oh and the market is a must see every Thursday!!

Cheap as chips!

Room Tip: Take English Money and get exchanged out there from a Trip guide. Never book a trip with tour operat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We arrived at 4am and were quickly checked in by reception- we had asked for rooms next door to eachother and we got that! brilliant.
the room was spacious with a fridge and little freezer and a very comfy bed, also very clean. We really werent expecting this from a 3*
The next morning we woke up and went down to breakfast, ok there wasnt a fry up but plenty of bread for toast, cereal, croissants, pastries and definetly try the pancakes with the strawberry sauce.
we sat by the pool most of the day, it was so clean and the sun was 30 degrees! 
at the welcome meeting we wanted to go on the Dalyan trip which was the mudbath with turtle beach, at £34 we didnt know if it was expensive or cheap so we opted out 
(take a walk, turn left out of the hotel and you will find eddie, he charged £14 for the same trip, it was the cheapest we found and we were hussled by about 10 trip people when we walked into town, but if you walk to the seafront you can book directly with the boats so that could be cheaper)
Another venture we wanted to do was a visit to bar street, this is THE place to be if you want to go out, its 15 lira in a taxi each way which is 5 quid, bargain. agree a price first!

i visited the turkish bath at the hotel, i preferred the idea of having 2 of my girlfriends in the same room than a bunch of strangers. the turkish bath will keep your sessions private, which is great.
on my last day i went back for a medical massage and i think the guy was called cezek, (if you look in the comments book i wrote about him) i would 110% reccomend it, if you have a bad back or tense shoulders- this is the best massage for you! he clicked my back straight in place just by a couple of movements, and removed so many knots under my skin.

the food at the hotel was but varied, which was fine by me!
i personally found the vodka unbearable but i cant drink cheap vodka, so another tip is get the orange liquor with fanta, its yummy!

fifi, dodo, eddie, barney and ceelo were fab guys, i found the "brits abroad" approach very disrespectful as a lot of people were calling them homophobic names as a joke, i feel overly drunk adults dont understand compassion at all.
if i had a 3-8 year old i would definetly bring them to this hotel, the kids club and facilities for kids is second to none!!

if i went back to turkey i would go here but in all honesty, as a group of 5 x 23 year old girls, we had too much hassle from men to go back.
not one bad experience from this hotel!!

one more tip- dont buy the first choice phone cards they are a scam. buy the phonecards from the shop accross the road from the hotel.

 

Room Tip: pool facing, dont get the rooms facing the school accross the road if you want to stay in bed past 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VictoriaCatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

We (a group of 5 girls) stayed for a week at the beginning of May, we got a very good deal online and were amazed by the value for money. The rooms were very spacious and clean, we stayed in the apartments which had a separate bedroom and living area. The food was great and had something for everyone the turkish night was especially good. The attention to detail and presentation, especially of the desserts, was brilliant. Pizza, chips, and burgers were also available for more fussy holiday makers.

The entertainment team definitely made our holiday. Fifi made sure everyone was always involved and got to know us all. The daily pool dance is hilarious! Every evening there was a different act so we were never bored. Jesus, the bar manager was very friendly and the staff were great and could even do you special drinks when tipped.

We spent some time in the spa at the hotel which was brilliant, the Turkish bath is a must. Matty who sells the packages is very friendly and can do you a good deal of you want multiple treatments.

All in all it was a brilliant holiday and a fantastic all round hotel for families and groups. One word of advice would be not to book excursions with the hotel rep as you can get the same thing in town for much cheaper (we booked the boat trip to Dalyan including turtle beach and the mud bath with Eddie just down the road)

Great hotel, brilliant entertainment, amazing value for money!
Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenToriLaurSaraLotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough,England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Club Alize is an ideal venue for a family holiday. Everything was ideal. Very clean, friendly staff and the food was excellent both in choice and quality. The entertainment team were brilliant. Many thanks to Fifi and Dodo.The bedrooms were cleaned every day and we even had a fridge in the room.We were a party of eight ranging from 5- 60yrs and we all loved it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Visited Club Alize May 2012 with a group of girl friends and would recommend this hotel to everyone. Food was brilliant and well presented with lots of choice. Hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. The entertainers Fifi, Dodo, Eddy, Ceelo and Barney were fantastic and made our holiday one to remember. All ages were constantly entertained day and night. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharliesAngelSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

This was our first time at club alize.. what can i say fantastic holiday.. we had a fantastic one bedroom apartment overlooking the pool, very spacious and very clean.. The food was excellent a varied choice at all meal times.. each and every member of staff was very helpful and nothing was to much trouble... The entertainment team were brilliant Fifi Dodo Eddie c low and barney, the kids loved them they were great with them.. These boys work really hard and deserve as much recognition as they can get ( A big thankyou to them).. we saw the manager jesus every day and he would always stop to chat and ask if everything was ok.. everyone was very friendly.. i would recomend this hotel without a doubt.. we will definatly return to the club alize.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lol_holding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 233 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,330 reviews
0.6 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#15 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alize

Property: Club Alize
Address: Yunus Nadi Caddesi No 77, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Alize 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Club Alize Hotel Marmaris
Alize Hotel Marmaris
Club Alize Turkey
Club Alize Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing