We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent return holiday at club alize”
Review of Club Alize

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Alize
Ranked #12 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Halesowen
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent return holiday at club alize”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

could write reams praising our holiday at club alize but will keep it short. food fantastic great choice something for everyone including roast beef dinner with Yorkshire puds and local dishes for the more adventurous. lovely clean hotel the staff are second to non in politeness and helpfulness entertainment team great. can personally recommend onsite jewellers, photos by ferhat and the tattooist. can't understand any negative reviews.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,153
    321
    118
    38
    32
See reviews for
966
214
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just got back from a week at club alize.. Fantastic holiday, food was great, rooms were big and spacious & cleaned every day, pool was big, and lovely pool for little ones..... Entertainment staff at club alize were excellent, lots of pool games for adults and kids, spot on holiday, definitely going back but for 2 weeks..... A weeks not long enough!! Kids club for younger ones during the day.... Recommend this hotel to anyone, compliments to all staff and entertainers....... Will say take more English money as they prefer that over there to there own currency, many thanks for a great holiday xx

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisakkll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

for all inclusive hotels in marmaris this one beats all others and I,ve stayed in a few..went back to self catering after a couple of disappointing hotels but went to club alize because the price was about the same as s/c. what a surprise the food is fantastic ,staff happy & eager to help, the apartments are well kept and clean . they also have a animation team who work tirelessly to entertain you day & night. heard good reports about the kids club while I was there . and the snacks delivered to you while sunbathing are an added bonus just ask staff as they pass & its with you in no time . location is also good 5 mins stroll to beach/shops . the hotel also has a shuttle service to its beach in ishmiller.

Room Tip: rooms at front of hotel get a lot of road noise try to avoid these if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gordieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2013

we booked this holiday with a bit of hesitation but as soon as we got there we knew it was going to be great , the hotel was very nice clean and tidy , the entertainment team were brilliant from morning to night with adults and children there games were a good laugh for everyone ,the food was lovely a lot better than I had in other hotels in turkey

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

food is excellent and entertainment is very good and staff are very friendly excellent location we would come back to this hotel dodo and gang keep you entertained all day and night thank you club alize

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pottermiss77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

We booked our trip just 2 days before on a last minute and after reading reviews I wasn't at all worried, I was right not to be. We arrived at the hotel at 4am but we were quickly checked in and shown to our room. We at first were a little disappointed to learn our 2 bed apartment didn't over look the pool, but in actual fact as the holiday went on it suited us better. The rooms were spotless! Could not fault it, could always smell when the cleaner had been as it smelt clean which was lovely. The pool area and dining areas too are exceptionally clean which was wonderful.
The food wasn't always of a massive choice but I never left the table hungry. On a few occasions I approached the food thinking how on earth does that work together, but it actually did. I enjoyed the food, it was fresh and cooked beautifully. No upset tummys in sight. I agree the kids menu could have done with more choice but we would just offer our menu choices to our 3 year old to give him a mix up, though he did love to serve his own dinner up every day.
The entertainment staff were wonderful and friendly, though it was always quite loud at games time. This didn't bother us at all because we didn't feel pressured to join in and were happy to watch. If you are part of a group that likes activities then it would be perfect.
Our son went along to the kids club too, the girls there were great and we felt very safe leaving him.
We had an afternoon in the spa with a Turkish bath, choc bath for our 3 year old and the fish nibbling at our feet. It cost about 200tl (which I know may sound a lot), but for the 3 hours out of the sun it was worth it for something else to do.
We went on the Thomson shopping trip to the bizarre, which was nice to not have to worry about getting back. It of course involved going to a Turkish delight factory which was great fun... Then a leather outlet, this was not fun! I have never felt so pressured to buy a leather coat in my life! Then a diamond outlet, though we scooted off at that point. Once you get into the bizarre just beware that it will be harassment until you leave.
Finally just a mention for the beach. It's about a 10 minute walk from the hotel through a little run down area but its fine. The beach is shingle but has some very beautiful views.
The overall is that yes I would recommend the hotel, and I would probably return on a family holiday because the cleanliness and service won me over.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LittleLambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Travelling with just a friend and 6 children seemed slightly daunting but this was most certainly an excellent place to go. The hotel was immaculately clean, the food was lovely, a nice variety, maybe could have had a slight variation on kids menu, but nothing major, all food was of a high quality. The pool area, bar and outdoor eating areas were spotless and cleaned to very high standards EVERY night, the entertainment staff were very friendly, the made the effort to get you involved and if you didnt want to they would just have a chat to say hello! Myself and my children had an amazing holiday, i didnt want it to end and would definately recommend this hotel, i know in the future i will most certainly be returning! Well done to all the staff, yoiur doing a fantastic job, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,539 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,694 reviews
0.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,205 reviews
0.8 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alize

Property: Club Alize
Address: Yunus Nadi Caddesi No 77, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Alize 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Club Alize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Alize Hotel Marmaris
Alize Hotel Marmaris
Club Alize Turkey
Club Alize Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing