We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family resort”
Review of Club Alize

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Alize
Ranked #10 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent family resort”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

This is our 2nd year staying here as a family of 4 children aged 8 and 11. Cannot fault this hotel or staff, the hotel is very clean and the food is outstanding plenty of choice at breakfast lunch and dinner even for fussy eaters!! The staff are very friendly and efficient at there jobs. The entertainment team are fantastic and always on the go, keeping everyone entertained throughout the day and night massive thanks to dodo and all the guys at club alize for making our holiday another
We won't forget. Booking again to go bk soon

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,206
    324
    126
    41
    32
See reviews for
1,018
222
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
carlisle
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

as you can see from all the other reviews this is a great hotel,especially for families with young children.
i went with my wife for 1 week, we have never been to Turkey before and heard some real horror stories about hotels in turkey, but this hotel is of very high standard it looks brand new and the pool and kitchen area certainly is.

ROOMS: good points: Rooms are very nice and clean there is a small kitchen area with hobs and microwave and fridge. Also a LCD TV which was good ( you can pay £10 for 1 week or £15 for 2 weeks) but you do get a lot of the sky channels all the sky sports sky news kids channels and the bbc itv channel 4 and 5 so i thought that was quite a good price to keep your kids quiet while you get sorted. bathroom has a bath with shower sink and a hairdrier
IMPROVEMENTS : I don't want to say bad points but there is room for improvements.

AIR CON is only available is the bedroom so if there is people sleeping in the living area it's going to get red hot you can hire a fan but really they should give you 1for free.Also the air con unit is on the side wall of the balcony blowing hot air across you when sitting at the table and if you leave the door open during the night it blows hot air in the room.

If you have a street facing room like we did ( room 1516) then you will hear the traffic all night it's a main road and the fun pub music is onto midnight too. it sounds like there's no windows in the bedroom double glazing should be used on the front at least.
Also there is a lot of late flights to turkey and it would have been nice to have a little snack pack when you arrive after a 2 hr transfer from the airport but you can go over to the party bar over the road and get food and there's BOGOF on all drinks all day and all night.

FOOD; Is 5star from the presentation to the variety and taste I've been in 5star hotels where the food hasn't been that good.

POOL AREA: Brand new pool is spotless, it has a kiddie section with 2 small slides a fountain the main pool has a bigger slide lots of sunbeds and parasols there is also raised patio area where most of the adults without kids went. the bar and outside kitchen where snacks are served during the day and fresh omelets on a morning and steaks and chicken on a night is located under the raised patio area
The animation team are BRILLIANT the lads work really hard to keep the kids and adults entertained during the day
EVENING ENTERTAINMENT: The only main let down of this hotel. basically it's the animation team dressing up as women running around for 3 nights a music quiz another night karaoke on another. Belly dancers and Break dancers where the only outside entertainers of the week.

There is also a selection of shops on site from gift shop, clothes shop, photo shop, tattoo parlor, jewellery shop and hairdressers and a supermarket that sells UK papers etc.

ON SITE TURKISH SPA: If there's 1 thing i would recommend to do on your holiday is take a Turkish Bath in the stunning onsite spa we done the full Monty 3 hrs of total private relaxation for only £45 you get a jacuzzi then a sauna then a steam room then a full body sea salt exfoliation then a choice of wraps we had the full body mud wrap then the Turkish bubble bath massage then onto an aromatherapy full body massage. Then a 7 stage facial to finish off. you can purchase any these separate as well as all together

STAFF: all the staff from the cleaners to the management team were polite and very helpful.

So all in all this is a great hotel for young and old a like and would return

Room Tip: ask for a pool view room but good luck
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacksone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This was my first time ever going abroad and had fears of staying in a terrible hotel before going. This was all crushed when I arrived, the hotel is spotless, rooms, restaurant etc. The waiting and bar staff are all very friendly and always willing to help - the only problem I had was when you finished your plate, they would take them and cutlery very quickly (a bit too quickly) meaning if you wanted more food then you would have to hunt around for new ones!

Entertainment was top class - the team work extremely hard all day and night to keep guests happy and keep the place lively with a whole host of varied activities and pool games. Special thanks to Dodo and his team!
I read some reviews on here that may be a bit outdated now - e.g. only bingo at night etc. This is no longer the case, there is now all sorts of night time entertainment ranging from Turkish night with belly dancing, traditional turkish dancing, snake show to Comedy night, Karaoke, quiz night etc. There was always something to keep everyone entertained.

Sunbeds - there was an issue with sunbeds around the pool being reserved at stupid 'o clock and the hotel did it's best to deal with this by removing towels left unattended before 7am. However there was not a lack of sunbeds at all - there is a sun terrace which had loads of empty beds unused. It was a lot quieter up there and was better for reading and relaxing.
There is more than enough sunbeds but people with families wanted to be close to the pool to keep an eye on their children.

Rooms - as said before, they are absolutely spotless, the cleaners do a very good job and I appreciated the decorations they do on the bed with towels and blankets! It added a touch of class.

If you want to venture out there are excursions available from the hotel, they are much cheaper elsewhere but that is up to you as first choice told us to be careful - personally I thought that was more of a scare tactic from them in order for them to sell their overpriced excursions! This was not our first time here, so we didn't go on excursions this year but we made our own trips to Iclemer market, Marmaris bazaar and seafront and to local shops. There is also a great turkish bath in the hotel which was wonderful.

Food - There was a superb range of food available and all very nicely presented and surfaces kept clean. There seemed to always be chips, a rice dish, a chicken dish, a fish dish, vegtable dish, vegetarian options as well as turkish food at the grill. I am not a fussy eater, so I thoroughly enjoyed it, however there was the odd person moaning about the food choices on certain days - I consider that to be expected though, there is always one!
Excellent salad bar too!

The hotel also has an on site photographer at reasonable prices for very good holiday snaps, a barber, clothes shop, convenience shop, merchandise shop and tattoo parlor.

Bar - all inclusive includes all soft drinks, juices, local spirits and Tuborg beer. Stuff like Smirnoff, Jack Daniels (e.g. imported spirits) were not included and you have to pay for them, though the prices are very cheap compared to england.

Overall - I really enjoyed myself and would definitely go again!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool avoid the main road, therefore are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James190725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

What a wonderful VERY clean hotel!!! The staff cant do enough for you!!! Room cleaned top to bottom daily, fresh towels (including pool towels) Pool side staff go out there way to look after you getting you loungers all together etc. very hard working staff team.
Entertinment team really make this hotel they are all wonderful, so funny!!! especially Engio. They work so hard day and night!! Engios water gym in the morning is a fab start to the day!!
The food was great, lots to choose from and varied each day. Maria the hotel rep is fab and will sort out anything you need, My daughter had her birthday while we were there and she sorted out a cake and the entertainment team and kids club staff decorated a table and all sang to her it was a lovely 1st birthday for her!
The tattoist at the hotel is amazing me and my partner both got ones done very impressed!! The photographer is also very good.
Will defo reccommend to anyone!! and will prob b bak xx

Room Tip: pool side!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coconlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Spotlessly clean, very enthusiastic entertainment staff day and night and [for an all inclusive restaurant] well presented and varied food.
But 2 things you need to know before you book.
1) Not the fault of the hotel, but there is a very loud music bar on the main road behind the hotel and if you get allocated one of the rooms on that side of the hotel don't expect to sleep until the music stops at 12 midnight. We were lucky as we travelled with a 4 year old and were moved to a fantasticly quiet room after the first night. Other people were being asked to pay £50 to be moved.
2) The pool and pool area are very very crowded as there is not really room for all the guests to fit. This is because the hotel was designed as for self catering where familys would go out for the day. Now it is FI many never leave the hotel, inevitably causing crowding.
Did we have a great holiday - yes. Would we go back to Club Alize again - no.
I hope this helps.

Room Tip: Insist on a room away from the main road or don't go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EthanS09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for our honeymoon (with four of our children) september 19th-october.amazing great friendly bunch ppl.wanted to add they do snack food between 12-4pm which was great for as the kids were in the pool allday.u have pizza, nuggets, burger, with chips.great entertainment with staff during the day also as wud play games with adults n the children...wud defo go there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Just got back from a week at Club Alize and it was fantastic.
The hotel was spotlessly clean, food fantastic and staff wonderfully efficient! !
Location was great. Kids excellently catered for with kids club and other activities going on through out the day.
Evening entertainment was great too.
Had the best holiday ever and cant wait to go again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladyv1c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,717 reviews
0.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,245 reviews
0.8 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alize

Property: Club Alize
Address: Yunus Nadi Caddesi No 77, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Alize 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Club Alize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Alize Hotel Marmaris
Alize Hotel Marmaris
Club Alize Turkey
Club Alize Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing