We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only go if you like kids”
Review of Club Alize

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Alize
Ranked #11 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is our first visit to turkey and after the initial 1.5 hour transfer we arrived at Club Alize our first impressions were very good a big modern hotel looking quite new, as it was early hours it was very quiet in the hotel. The bar across road made us feel welcome with some food (cousins). We checked into our room which on entering found to be pleasant and airy and clean, we were woken next morning by the sound of traffic roaring past on the road outside their is no sound proofing on windows so even closed it was very loud the turks have a thing about their horns aswell. so we went down for breakfast this opened our eyes to what was to come the breakfast itself wasn't bad continental and english which we tried and found to be ok but nothing spectacular. i am unsure at what time people get up to grab a sunbed but this was 7am and you could not get one. i have read some reviews on this hotel and i think this is the hotel is where all the can't work won't work brigade holiday in turkey, most of men had knuckles scraping the ground and women more tattoos on their 20 stone bulks and it was a case of let the children run riot and do what they want we will just sit and get pissed so this is what they did. the staff didn't have much of a clue about controlling kids nor did they bother telling parents if coherent to control their brats.this was also the case when trying to have a swim or jacuzzi you just couldn't do it with the amount of kids so we didn't bother. i have got to say this is the hotels problem. the rest of meals were fine a reasonable choice well cooked and tasty. the nightly entertainment was varied and different from dodo and the gang who tried to make our stay enjoyable and remembered names and details of guests, pity the Bawdy Brits took away from this. A bit of a miss match but hey your on holiday. unfortunately i can't recommend this hotel for couples but if you like unsupervised brats tripping over your feet and watered down larger its the holiday for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DougPegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babbles1964, Guest Relations Manager at Club Alize, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Its unfortunate you were not 100% happy with your recent visit to us, but as stated online and in the brochures this is a First Choice Family hotel which means there will ALWAYS be a lot of children around as this is the market that the hotel is contracted for and not couples although obviously anyone is welcome to stay with us. As for children running riot its not our responsibility to control children this is the responsibility of the child's parents obviously we do monitor children's misbehaviour and where possible tell them to behave but we cannot be babysitters as I'm sure you will appreciate. Finally if you feel that our beer is watered down you would have been more than welcome to check the seals on our barrels which are government monitored, which proves this is not the case and if it were so we would lose our contract with First Choice which obviously we wouldn't want to do so all guidelines are adhered to to at all times. I hope this makes the points you raised clearer, and thank you for your post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,019 - 1,025 of 1,871 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

My son was 4 when we went and he absolutely loved it!!! I cant fault it , it was lovely and clean , rooms were lovely and spacious, staff were friendly and great with the kids! Huge selection of food to choose from an food is available all day long. Straight after breakfast they have bar snacks like pizza burgers etc then they serve lunch and snacks again after lunch- ice creams are available around 3pm everyday and drinks are availabke at the bar alday long. They serve a huge selection of food in the evening and have themed nights also like bbq night .
They hav an indoor restsurant and outdoor restaurant, during the day you can have anything from the snack menu on your sunbed.
They open the waterslide 3-4 times a day.
The entertainment is great for the kids day and night, pool dances and games during the day and disco bingo and games at night plus turkish dancing.
They hav a mini supermarket in the hotel, a gift shop called primark (lol) a jeweller's, a games room and tattooing/ hairdressing room. They also have a beauty salon and spa which is lovely!!
Id definitely return! ! The weather in june was boiling
high 30'S EVERYDAY , even reached 42degrees!
Marmaris beach isnt all that but Ishmael beach is lovely and they put on a mini bus everyday that droos off and picks you up. The best waterpark to go to is the one up in the mountains - way better than the one on the beach front!!!
There are lots of bars and restaurants outside the hotel and lots of shops!
Great value for money !!!!!!
Hope this was helpful, enjoy!!
!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
8  Thank vickie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at club Alize with my husband, sister, brother inlaw and little boy Kerr. This was out first trip to Turkey and was a little apprehensive. But happy to say that Club Alize staff made our holiday one of the best ever. The entertainment staff were fantastic Dodo and his team work so hard and kept everyone smiling. Little touches such as remembering our little boys name( thanx Dodo). The restaurant staff were very friendly, helpful and always cleaning. Big thanks to the lovely waiter called Omer and the girl waitress with short black curly hair. So friendly!!!
The food was always lovely presented and a good choice. Sunday roast was delicious.
Pool area clean and plenty of beds, although pool was freezing(sure it will heat up in summer months).
My sister and myself treated ourself at the hotels spa with a Turkish bath, massage and facial. It was bliss!! Spa staff were lovely especially Aarron who always said hello and would chat away to us.
Other mentions go to Jen the rep who was helpful, Maria the customer relations was lovely and helpful(great idea having someone who is English and there on behalf of the hotel to help), the hotel shops were reasonable my son loved the shop that sold toys and was a regular customer. The lady who worked was friendly too always had a smile.
The staff in this hotel are all fantastic, keep up the good work. Will def return one day!
Joanne McMaster
From Glasgow

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jojomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived on 1st may. Hotel is fab lovely and clean the staff are so friendly and helpful. I was very sceptical about going all inclusive but it was great food was delicious and so much choice the kids club was fab and the entertainment teak were great. Highly recommended for families. 10mins walk from the beach and shops too. Will be returning!! Loved it!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Spent a week here and I have been to Marmaris many times but this hotel is amazing. Could not find fault with anything. Entertainment team were fantastic and food was delicious and they are always clearing up and cleaning everywhere.

Highly recommend this hotel for families or couples

Stayed: May 2014
4  Thank Lorna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We holidayed here at the end of May 2013. We had 2 rooms, with 8 people, although not together were on the same floor.

Our holiday started off unfortunate with our transfer bus breaking down in the late hours, on a very dangerous unlit road. The driver was insistent that the bus was ok to continue, however as all the passengers were feeling sick from the fumes that were consuming the rear end of the bus, we insisted that the reps sought alternative transport. A couple of hours passed and the taxis arrived for our onward journeys.

Having arrived much later that scheduled at the hotel, the reception was fully manned and arranged for us to be taken to our rooms without further delay. The 'Cousins' restaurant immediately oposite even made us some food to take away (excellent service).

So what can I say about the hotel it self......Lovely and very family orientated. The only real annoyance if you can call it that were the guests themselves putting out their towels at silly o'clock. I kid you not, its a race from the very early hours to see who can get a good spot first!

So back to the hotel. The food was plentiful, always plenty on offer, not always to my liking but that was no reflection of the food. The waiters were always available and very acomodating, we never had any issues!

The entertainment team worked so hard and always presenting a smile, I take my hat off to them. I have to admit the shows were sometimes a bit borderline inappropriate for kids but nothing was offensive.

The pool was kept clean and the beds were tidied away at the end of each day to make way for the evening dinning table, it was done with such provision, it really was impressive how well it all came together.

We had a fabulous time and are going back in May 2014.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Came here again for the second time in august had an absolutely fab time again,staff work really hard especially the sun bed man the entertainment team we're great had us laughing (dodo,Sean,fatty )ad the rest justa shame ceilo weren't there, the manager Jesus was great ad made us feel welcome and always had a cuddle for my kids,jewellery nan wot can I say always go in to buy something ad come out wiv more. If u go to alize u won't b disappointed so much so we've booked again for this year so see u again in august guys :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,774 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#8 of 234 in Marmaris
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,088 reviews
0.6 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,337 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alize

Address: Yunus Nadi Caddesi No 77, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Alize 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Club Alize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Alize Hotel Marmaris
Alize Hotel Marmaris
Club Alize Turkey
Club Alize Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing