We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steve C and Fambo BRILLIANT !!!!!”
Review of Club Alize

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Alize
Ranked #9 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just returned from a week at Club Alize in Marmaris. Myself, my wife and our 10 year old daughter. We have been holidaying All Inclusive for many years now and this is right up there with the best holidays we have enjoyed. The location of the hotel is perfect, a 5 minute walk to the beach, a nice 20 minute stroll into Marmaris. There are no awkward hills to get up and down with prams and push chairs and everything you want is within easy access. The Hotel itself is brilliant,dont get me wrong, If your some sort of ogre who hates to see kids enjoying themselves its probably not for you, But if you like a good , clean , safe environment where children can have a great time and parents alike, BOOK IT... We were unlucky and got one of the "BAD" rooms overlooking the road not the pool, so we were a bit apprehensive on the first night, we needn't have worried, a few cars going past but nothing to keep you awake. The rooms are of a decent size, immaculalely clean with kettle, fridge, toaster etc. Clean towels every day, clean pool towels twice a week.The week we stayed the hotel was full to capacity and not once did we find ourselves waiting more than a few minutes to be served, whether it was for hot drinks, cold drinks or ice cream for the little ones. The food was great too, something for everybody. Hot breakfast or continental every day and lunch and evening meals were excellent too, always 3 meats plus fish, choice of potato's and lots of veg and fresh fruit. I never once seen anybody unable to get a sun lounger, however I did see one lady come down at 11.00am and she was a bit "ANNOYED" that all the beds next to the pool had been taken.......mmmmmm??? I also once seen a man and lady getting quite irate because they were getting splashed by some children in the pool, there sun loungers were 5 feet away from the pool, again, mmmmmmm???. The entertainment team work their socks off, "Dodo", "Fatty", "Jam" and "Tigi", ABSOLUTELY SUPERB... Getting you involved without being annoying and Funny without being insulting.. A little tip tho', the people who did get involved in the "daft" poolside games were the ones who always had the biggest smiles on their faces , (including me). Look, at the end of the day its a 3 star plus in Turkey but I've stayed at 4 star hotels that are nowhere near as good but they've had a few slides and got the higher grading.
In all honesty, if your the type who's looking for more "All Inclusive" booze after midnight its probably not for you, but for families that like to mix and enjoy Bingo, Bit of karaoke and some light hearted evening shows, "Acrobats, snake charmers" etc, YOU'LL LOVE IT. Finally, dont get stung by Thompsons, the hotel charge £20 to keep your room on so dont pay them £35 like I did, and dont book any trips at the welcome meeting, check the prices outside first, you'll see what I mean................................ ENJOY...............

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babbles1964, Guest Relations Manager at Club Alize, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hi Steve & Fambo....thank you very much for your positive feedback we really appreciate you taking the time to do this, we look forward to welcoming you all back to Club Alize again.....Maria Babalik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,006 - 1,012 of 1,876 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from club alize it was the best holiday we've had. Rooms are spotless, food is lovely plenty of choice and always made fresh, staff are unbelievable they work so hard and are very friendly.
The only downside is you need to be up at the crack of dawn to secure a sunbed, which is a little annoying as some people were reserving beds but not using them until the afternoon. But apart from that we couldn't fault the place. Great value for money and excellent for families. We will be returning next year!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 391xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babbles1964, Guest Relations Manager at Club Alize, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review of Club Alize and your valuable input. We are very happy you enjoyed your holiday with us. We are looking into a solution to stop people bagging sunbeds during the early hours of the morning, and we hope this didnt effect your holiday too much ....thanks again. Maria Babalik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Spent 2 weeks here in May, 3rd time in Marmaris with my Fiance, this time my Mother in law and Sister in law came!
They loved it and we were over the moon. Food choice was amazing and served nearly all day, entertainment team brill although only a one week turn around so you see the same shows twice.
Rooms were basic but clean, we had a room overlooking the pool and were allocated rooms together when we e mailed on booking in February.
Hotel amazingly clean throughout. Alot of noise after 1am when the sunbeds are put out in place of table but the place is so nice you learn to live with it.
This Hotel is a winner all round, better than the 5 star we stayed in last year!
Hopefully see you in October Club Alize :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my 4 friends had an absolutely fantastic time in Marmaris. Would definately recommend it to anyone. However our time was made even better by the staff at Club Alize. All were so friendly from the cleaners to the restaurant staff and the entertainment staff. I have been to Club Alize before and will 100% be returning again. Whether you are with friends or family you will have an amazing time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I've not long come back from a 2 week break at Club Alize, I absolute loved my time at the hotel and hated coming home. The staff are an absolute credit to the place and are what make the hotel such a fab place to visit, their full of energy, smiles and joy. The food was lovely I couldn't fault it, only thing I would recommend is adding a few more British dishes to the menu as I noticed a lot of the visitors were from the UK. The rooms always spotless and the entertainment is great for both children and adults, there's something for everyone.
I loved my time at Club Alize and I'll be counting down the days until my next visit in 2015, thank you for a fun memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kayleigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Travelled to marmaris for the first time to spent 2 weeks at club alize with my husband and 2 kids 16-31 May. What a fantastic holiday we had! rooms are immaculate and cleaned daily, spacious and nice to have kitchen facilities if needed. Food choice was very good with English breakfast served Mon, Wed and Fri. Also traditional English Sunday Lunch served each Sunday evening in the restauraunt. There were good selection af snacks available to order from bar area throughout each day if wanted ( good for kids, pizza, hot dogs etc. ) the pool area was also kept immaculate by hotel staff and all empty glasses/ drinks left to go warm in sun were disposed off efficiently. Jen the first choice rep was very helpful and provided information of the surrounding areas and gave good recommendations for local bars etc. For me what made the holiday was the fabulous entertainment team who made the holiday so much fun, providing poolside games and dances daily and also entertainment throughout the evening including kids disco. A big thank you to you all!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just got back from club alize stayed for 2 weeks may 2014 and all i can say is amazing! the hotel is in a perfect location and the rooms are perfect to! food is perfect with plenty of choice for everyone! The entertainment team are the best i have ever met! they make club alize and it wouldnt be the same without them! especially fatty hes the nicest person you will ever meet!!
you will all be mad not to go here and im already looking to book my next trip!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,811 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,807 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#39 of 234 in Marmaris
1,213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Palace
Blue Palace
#40 of 234 in Marmaris
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alize

Address: Yunus Nadi Caddesi No 77, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £43 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Alize 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Club Alize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Alize Hotel Marmaris
Alize Hotel Marmaris
Club Alize Turkey
Club Alize Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing