We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok but wouldn't return.”
Review of Club Alize

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Alize
Ranked #10 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“ok but wouldn't return.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

visited club alize the end of may for one week with my daughter age (18yrs),although the hotel was very clean we would not return, the hotel is a family hotel which does get rather busy with children, when we arrived at the hotel we were taken to a room which over looked a school, 7am in the morning we were woken by the sound of an alarm which went off a few times throughout the morning, when we asked our rep what it was we were informed it lets the children at the school know its their break time, due to this noise we asked to move rooms, after having to pay £20 pounds we were given a room on the ground floor after carrying our luggage to our new room with no help which was appalling as my daughter is 5mths pregnant which the staff knew we put our card into the socket on the wall which helps the electric come on but in fact the electric started flashing then went off completely, then every time a car went passed our room the shutter on the door would rattle and bang, we decided that we were not happy with this room so asked our rep and the hotel relations person to move us again, after a bit of a sulk the man working on the reception agreed to move us, again we had to cart our luggage ourselves, this time we were given a room on the ground floor our room was clean and spacious which we were happy with until night time came and we tried to go to bed, our room faced onto a rough road with hotels opposite, in the grounds of one of the hotels was a guard dog the same time every night this dog would bark at anything that moved this droves us crazy by the end of our stay as we could not move rooms again as a sign was put up in reception stating due to the hotel being full no room changes could be offered, another problem we experienced was a family with little ones were staying above us the noise they made was disgusting they obviously did not give a damn about any other guests staying around them from screaming children shouting adults and walking around as if they had bricks in their shoes it was awful yes children can be noisy but have some respect for other guests.
the day time entertainment at the hotel was really good fatty was fantastic he don't stop the night time entertainment was a bit drab, the snack bar served some really nice food the salads are very nice the staff are very quick with bringing your food to you, the food in the main restaurant is average the staff that work in the restaurant are fantastic very keen in keeping everything clean which is nice, on our first day at the hotel getting a sunbed was no problem but the rest of our stay was a problem,we didn't get to use the pool while we were there due to a notice which was put up stating that young children were having accidents in the pool due to parents not putting swim pants on their children this then resulting in the hotel staff having to close the pool on ocassions to clean it also whilst we stayed at club alize another notice was put up stating some guests had chickenpox, whilst we were there we did have a few days of rain and some thunder but it didn't bother us, most of the staff at the hotel are polite and friendly one or two could do with some training on manners but you get that in most places, whilst we were staying at the hotel we did witness another holidaymaker report to reception that someone had stolen her camera and glasses from her room which we did feel sorry for her as she was upset make sure that your expensive items are always locked away again this can happen anywhere, overall the hotel was clean food average most staff are lovely we would recommend this hotel to families with young children but personally wouldn't recommend it to families with teenagers and guests travelling without children, also the beds and pillows are very uncomfortable the hotel is a short walk to the beach and most of the shops, you don't get hassled to much on the way, we loved turkey would certainly go back but not to club alize.

Room Tip: don't accept a Room facing the school or on the side overlooking two hotels and the guard dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swanseajacks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babbles1964, Guest Relations Manager at Club Alize, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hi and thank you for leaving a comment for us, we are sorry that your holiday didnt work out as well as expected. I did actually arrange for a Bellboy to help you and your Daughter move your cases to the room facing the garden, so I will follow this up to see what happened, once again we can only apologize.Its a shame you didnt come and see me about the noise from the dog and especially from the room above as I could have spoke to those concerned regarding this issue (this is what I am here for). yes there was chickenpox in the hote, which I myself discovered, but this was just one child, (who was quarantined) as we didnt want an outbreak in the hotel, so we nipped this in the bud straight away as there were a lot of children and quite a few pregnant ladies staying with us,this obviously worked as no one else caught it, Thomson/First Choice felt it necessary to put this sign up to make people aware of the situation. Thanks again for your input....Maria Babalik.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,202
    324
    126
    41
    32
See reviews for
1,014
222
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Visited club alize with my partner from the 30/05/14 till 06/05/14 and it was absolutley brilliant, the room was lush with very well presented food and tasted just as good. Me and my partner loved the entertainmant crew who allways kept us smiling and showed us a excellent night out on bar street so thank you FATTY, JAM (cam) and the dj aswell as all the rest. Couldnt ask for more and on top of every thmy partner suffered from a number of badley infected bites and every day without fail in the morning and evening the owner of the spa came out to check on her and make sure they were healing and it was really appreciated of how much the staff and those who own facilitys within the hotel grounds cared for us so thank you and see you next year.
Geordie couple arron and gemma

Room Tip: Go for room over looking pool as there was a couple that said the school bell on the main road was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boughlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babbles1964, Guest Relations Manager at Club Alize, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your positive input for Club Alize...we look forward to welcoming you again next year. Maria Babalik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I've not long come back from a 2 week break at Club Alize, I absolute loved my time at the hotel and hated coming home. The staff are an absolute credit to the place and are what make the hotel such a fab place to visit, their full of energy, smiles and joy. The food was lovely I couldn't fault it, only thing I would recommend is adding a few more British dishes to the menu as I noticed a lot of the visitors were from the UK. The rooms always spotless and the entertainment is great for both children and adults, there's something for everyone.
I loved my time at Club Alize and I'll be counting down the days until my next visit in 2015, thank you for a fun memorable holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steef22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babbles1964, Guest Relations Manager at Club Alize, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review for Club Alize we do appreciate it. Regarding the British food, we feel there is more than enough on the menu, almost 85% is British, so we wouldnt want to add anymore, Turkish cuisine is fantastic, its nice to try food from different cultures sometimes, and we actually get asked if we can put on MORE Turkish food!...Thanks once again...Maria Babalik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

stayed here for a week at the beginning of June, Could not complain about this hotel, it is amazing. Chose it for the following reasons: the great reviews, close to beach and it has a gym

2nd trip to turkey and we were not disappointed, room very clean and spacious, was given a 2 bed apartment for 2 of us! no morning prayer sounds either.
Very friendly and smiley cleaner, change of sheets and bath towels daily - never disturbed, the cleaner had immaculate timing on cleaning while we were out.

All inclusive menu was great, enjoyed the food every day, great salads, meat, desserts and presentation.
first 2 days we did not realise the hot breakfast is served outside the restaurant (the grill) probably our fault for rushing off to our day trip! late breakfast, very empty- so its best to be up early or wait for the snack bar

The restaurant is very clean, run superbly well and all staff are friendly and helpful!! def 4 star

The restaurant/bar manager Hakki is always walking around smiling and greeting guests, he made us feel very welcome and always took the time to speak to us when we were there.
He also introduced me to the hotel manager who was also a lovely gentleman and took the time to chat with me.

I was really impressed with the service all around.

Good beer and drinks selection, definitely NOT watered down - friendly bar service.

entertainment team were fantastic with the kids! when I have kids I will bring them here!
evening entertainment was good and varied most evenings.
A lot of sunbeds available, waterslide and pool side games - free ice cream between 3-5pm was great.

Hotel has great facilities within complex- tattoo, barbers, nails, souvenirs, clothes, games room -all good value and friendly people running them. great to shop hassle free.

Turkish bath/spa also available, we did not use this as we booked several excursions outside the hotel and got a cheaper deal at a different bath.

5 min walk to nearest beach, which had a lot of bars/restaurants, watersports.
We used Miami beach watersports for banana boat and jetskis - very happy customers
Good for a night out, but was a bit quite when we were there, bar street is great for clubbing, we walked there in around 25 mins.

Bazzar, down by marina was not worth going to - we found nothing was labelled with the prices, so they started high and you have to haggle to bring down to normal price. shops parallel to the beach were better.

Excursions - definitely worth doing a few, we booked at a place around the corner from the hotel called whitehouse with a lovely lady called curly.
No hassle, good prices and happy customers:

go karting, great!
Boat trip, great
Turtle beach - beautiful, was too windy when we went, beach was unbearable with sand flying around, BBQ food(crab) offered on boat was overpriced for what it was. mud baths included. it is a 12 hours trip from door to door, so bear in mind for kids
Quad/buggy safari - great - be prepared to get soaked! choose a sunny hot day

only things I would ask for if I were to be picky - more drawer space& more dumbbells in the gym.

Definitely a great family or couples hotel, not a party spot - which suited us well.

Very happy customer and would return thanks for a great time!

Room Tip: lower level at the back was very quite, no noise heard from pool/restaurant either
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raxel-nw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babbles1964, Guest Relations Manager at Club Alize, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some very positive feedback we do appreciate this. Just wanted to point something out regarding the Bazaar...you will never get anything labelled price wise in them, as a Bazaar is a very ancient tradition, where you haggle to get a price your happy with along with the shopkeeper, this is and was the whole point of a Bazaar. Thank you once again...Maria Babalik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just returned from a week at Club Alize in Marmaris. Myself, my wife and our 10 year old daughter. We have been holidaying All Inclusive for many years now and this is right up there with the best holidays we have enjoyed. The location of the hotel is perfect, a 5 minute walk to the beach, a nice 20 minute stroll into Marmaris. There are no awkward hills to get up and down with prams and push chairs and everything you want is within easy access. The Hotel itself is brilliant,dont get me wrong, If your some sort of ogre who hates to see kids enjoying themselves its probably not for you, But if you like a good , clean , safe environment where children can have a great time and parents alike, BOOK IT... We were unlucky and got one of the "BAD" rooms overlooking the road not the pool, so we were a bit apprehensive on the first night, we needn't have worried, a few cars going past but nothing to keep you awake. The rooms are of a decent size, immaculalely clean with kettle, fridge, toaster etc. Clean towels every day, clean pool towels twice a week.The week we stayed the hotel was full to capacity and not once did we find ourselves waiting more than a few minutes to be served, whether it was for hot drinks, cold drinks or ice cream for the little ones. The food was great too, something for everybody. Hot breakfast or continental every day and lunch and evening meals were excellent too, always 3 meats plus fish, choice of potato's and lots of veg and fresh fruit. I never once seen anybody unable to get a sun lounger, however I did see one lady come down at 11.00am and she was a bit "ANNOYED" that all the beds next to the pool had been taken.......mmmmmm??? I also once seen a man and lady getting quite irate because they were getting splashed by some children in the pool, there sun loungers were 5 feet away from the pool, again, mmmmmmm???. The entertainment team work their socks off, "Dodo", "Fatty", "Jam" and "Tigi", ABSOLUTELY SUPERB... Getting you involved without being annoying and Funny without being insulting.. A little tip tho', the people who did get involved in the "daft" poolside games were the ones who always had the biggest smiles on their faces , (including me). Look, at the end of the day its a 3 star plus in Turkey but I've stayed at 4 star hotels that are nowhere near as good but they've had a few slides and got the higher grading.
In all honesty, if your the type who's looking for more "All Inclusive" booze after midnight its probably not for you, but for families that like to mix and enjoy Bingo, Bit of karaoke and some light hearted evening shows, "Acrobats, snake charmers" etc, YOU'LL LOVE IT. Finally, dont get stung by Thompsons, the hotel charge £20 to keep your room on so dont pay them £35 like I did, and dont book any trips at the welcome meeting, check the prices outside first, you'll see what I mean................................ ENJOY...............

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babbles1964, Guest Relations Manager at Club Alize, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hi Steve & Fambo....thank you very much for your positive feedback we really appreciate you taking the time to do this, we look forward to welcoming you all back to Club Alize again.....Maria Babalik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from club alize it was the best holiday we've had. Rooms are spotless, food is lovely plenty of choice and always made fresh, staff are unbelievable they work so hard and are very friendly.
The only downside is you need to be up at the crack of dawn to secure a sunbed, which is a little annoying as some people were reserving beds but not using them until the afternoon. But apart from that we couldn't fault the place. Great value for money and excellent for families. We will be returning next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 391xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babbles1964, Guest Relations Manager at Club Alize, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review of Club Alize and your valuable input. We are very happy you enjoyed your holiday with us. We are looking into a solution to stop people bagging sunbeds during the early hours of the morning, and we hope this didnt effect your holiday too much ....thanks again. Maria Babalik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Spent 2 weeks here in May, 3rd time in Marmaris with my Fiance, this time my Mother in law and Sister in law came!
They loved it and we were over the moon. Food choice was amazing and served nearly all day, entertainment team brill although only a one week turn around so you see the same shows twice.
Rooms were basic but clean, we had a room overlooking the pool and were allocated rooms together when we e mailed on booking in February.
Hotel amazingly clean throughout. Alot of noise after 1am when the sunbeds are put out in place of table but the place is so nice you learn to live with it.
This Hotel is a winner all round, better than the 5 star we stayed in last year!
Hopefully see you in October Club Alize :-)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,432 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,591 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,716 reviews
0.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,242 reviews
0.8 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alize

Property: Club Alize
Address: Yunus Nadi Caddesi No 77, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Alize 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Club Alize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Alize Hotel Marmaris
Alize Hotel Marmaris
Club Alize Turkey
Club Alize Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing