We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Holiday !”
Review of Club Alize

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Alize
Ranked #9 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 9 August 2014

What can i say ? this was our 3rd holiday at Club Alize and again not disappointed what so ever .
All the staff recognised our family from previous stays at the hotel . If you are considering a holiday in Turkey you will be hard pressed to find a more family friendly hotel in marmaris . The entertainment team were great as usual ( lucy ,hasky dodo and osman . and of course fatty ) the food and beverage team were also excellent . But on a more negative note ( nothing to do with the hotel ) First Choice seem to be pricing it too high now and we may need to look else where to stay in marmaris or somewhere other than turkey . This is a shame as when you find a good hotel it makes a great holiday ....... we may have to venture into the unknown on our next holiday . But please consider club alize when going to turkey , you wont be disappointed .Have a great holiday !!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from cousins bar opposite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank JEFF T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

923 - 929 of 1,876 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just returned from the Club Alize with my wife and two teenage daughters and we had a great time.

From check in to check out 10 days later, each and every member of staff was polite, friendly and made our stay so pleasant. The entertainment team are just brilliant, Dodo, Fatty, Ozman and the whole team were a great laugh and worked so hard everyday from morning until midnight.

Special mention to the Maître D, Fiday, who was there every minute of the day it seemed overseeing everything that was going on and missed nothing. He is a credit to Club Alize, such a gentleman and all round nice man.

Only a couple of minor gripes, one would be the breakfasts which seemed very Turkish/continental in style, which is fine but when you have hotel full of hungry Brits it might not be everyone's taste

One other small complaint, which is very partly my fault as I never noticed it when booking the holiday through the First Choice website is that there is only air conditioning in the bedroom. My children were in the main room with a fan hired from reception, this made sleeping for them at night very hard. Most days were approaching 40c and most nights rarely dropped below 30c, so the fan just blew hot air about.

That said the rooms were kept spotlessly clean with room towels and bed sheets changed everyday and pool towels changed twice a week. The whole hotel is kept to a very high standard and would definitely recommend to anyone considering a holiday at the Club Alize.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colin856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We just came back from club alize all (13) of us 3 family's . We all had a great time here. The place was great, food outstanding . Entertainers were great fun( jam , aj , Lilly and fatty) all friendly. Pool was good fun too but we wished it stayed open longer than 18:00 hrs.the children loved it. The rooms were fine , thank god they had free air con tho. All staff apart from 2 bar staff were friendly and always welcoming . We would go back tomorrow . Thankyou all at club alize for a great holiday the children and adults loved it. From Steve (tiny man) marina , Dylan and Alexie..

Room Tip: All rooms got free air con in the bedroom . You can hire fans for the living room if needed for £10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevehunt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just returned after spending 2 weeks at Club Alize. Had a great time & the hotel staff from the reception right down to cleaners do a great job keeping the hotel running to a very good standard. We had a pool view room up on the 5th floor which was ok but only gripe would be it made it very hot as there was no shade from rooms above. The food was ok but was a bit repetitive & the children's menu wasn't great as it was the same 2 options every night, this would have been ok if my son would have ate other stuff on the menu but being very fussy was limited & ended up eating the same thing almost every night.
All being said I would consider staying at this hotel again as the pro's far weighed out the cons

Room Tip: Pool view but not top floor as no shade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Arrived here july 28th around 10:30pm with my wife and 2 sons aged 5 & 8 , check-in was very quick and efficient , arriving late found it inconvenient after asking at reception where to get food to go to the pub across the road ! . Especially after talking to other couples days later they had askd at the bar and had food ordered in for them by said pub. This however did not impact on our holiday as everything else about this hotel is very impressive ( especially for families ) our room was spacious and the air-con in it was superb , the food at Alize is second to none and anyone who says otherwise must be a very very fussy eater , so much variety and the restaurant staff were very efficient and friendly as were all the staff at the hotel , have to say the entertainment staff here (dodo, fatty, jam, Otman, and many others ) really do make you feel welcome and try to entertain you allday , even when having a time-out having conversations with you and your children and just getting to know you in general :-) . While there I had my 1st ever tattoo and would highly recommend rose ( tattooists ) and her husband, very profressional and her shop was constantly busy with everyone who I spoke to saying how good she was at her job , also the jewellers on site is run by a husband and wife who are very genuine and have a great selection of jewellery , finally the evening entertainment , this is a general perception of all the people I spoke to whilst staying at Alize , while it's ok for children of the age of my kids it could be greatly improved for older children/adults this is the only reason I didn't give club Alize top marks but everything else about this hotel is top drawer and I would definatley return with my family

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week in May rooms are large and clean the hotel is kept very clean the staff make a lot of effort and most importantly the all inclusive food is the best I've come across we stayed at a 5 star in marmaris a few weeks later and will not return we will however be returning to club alize in September my 1 very small niggle is the lack of weight lifting equipment available in the gym if u like to train the 30kg of weights and 1 bar is not sufficient but this wouldn't bother most holiday makers

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Another brilliant holiday got back 18th July we wouldn't go anywhere else it was good to see yusef and Maria again. They make us feel like family every time we come. Entertainers brilliant as ever especially fatty just booked to come again next year roll on July 3rd next year

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,811 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,807 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#39 of 234 in Marmaris
1,213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#5 of 234 in Marmaris
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alize

Address: Yunus Nadi Caddesi No 77, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £42 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Alize 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Club Alize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Alize Hotel Marmaris
Alize Hotel Marmaris
Club Alize Turkey
Club Alize Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing