We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic....brilliant!!!!!!!”
Review of Club Alize

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Alize
Ranked #9 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
coventry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic....brilliant!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2009

hotel was superb, staff were very friendly and helpfl!!!
dont read any bad reviews, u have to experience this place.... magical!!
so much to do in day and night.......
kids loved it and so did we.
the entertainers are so nice and warming..

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geeneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,250
    332
    129
    42
    33
See reviews for
1,064
225
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
halifax
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2009

This was our second time @ club alize and we fully enjoyed ourselfs we took my parents who also enjoyed there selfs very much .
The staff couldn't do more for youand was very friendly, the food was lovely and very good value for money.
The evening entertaiment was nothing to right home about and could do with some more acts but we didnt stay in much on an evening as the main drag was only a 5min walk away. The apartments was was a very good size and cleaned every day with towels and bedding changed regular.
The alize was very child friendly with lots for them to do from the games room to the pool with slides, the pool & bar area was cleaned every evening.
You do need to be up early if you want a sunbed as they get taken as soon as it light.
Most things that you'll need are on site from mini market to gifts to even having a hair cut to having a tattoo which my hubby had and his very happy with. they even have a spa which was lovely and fully enjoyed my turish bath and didnt have to go off site for it which was great.
We would go again to alize and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metzy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwent
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2009

I have just returned from the alize a couple of days ago it is a super hotel with everything you want on site all the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and will take the time to talk to you through out the day busy or not, i enjoyed my stay and have already booked for next year. anyone wishing to visit marmaris cannot do any better than to chose this hotel when it is time to go home the staff even come out to shake your hand wish you a pleasent journey and say they hope to see you again soon i have visited many countrys but there sevice and friendlyness is second to none.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank publicenemie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Just returned from two weeks at Club Alize, Marmaris! What a holiday. Took my two teenage sons 13 and 16 and we had a wonderful time! The hotel was very clean, the rooms spacious and food delicious! The entertainment team were the best! They never stopped from early morning til into the night! Wherever we went, we made sure we were back for the club dance in the pool! There's also a bar across the road, Cousins, who serve great food, have good entertainment and buy 1 get 1 free drinks all day!! The hotel is quite central so there's lots to see and not too far to walk! Want to say a great big thank you to the entertainment team - Coco, Sergio, Dida, Cindy, Alex, Ali and Air Con. Be warned, we'll be back next year!! See you soon xxx

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kegsy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmaris
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2009

went to vısıt club alıze as ı was ın ırmak hotel the alıze was paradıse to ırmak would recommend and deffo hope to book alıze for next yr would be the only reason ı came bk to turkart from the weather

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex_fethiye48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

This was our second time at Club Alize. There was 6 of us there this time, my husband and I and kids 18,16,15 and 11, and again loved the hotel very much. The entertainment team was different from last year, (Leo and the gang were sadly missed) this year, but the new entertainment team tried hard very hard to please everyone. THE TATTOO SHOP - STAY CLEAR OF THIS!!!!! THE INK THEY USE IS CRAP - RED TURNS INTO PINK - BLACK TURNS GREY, BLUE - GREEN!! Last year my husband, my daughter, son and I all got tattoos, when we came back to Glasgow the colour all faded, and NO we didnt go in swimming, we got them the day we left. However, when we were there this year, we told the guy and women what happened to them, SHE done them again!!! ONLY FOR THE SAME THING TO HAPPEN AGAIN. NOW WE HAVE TO HAVE ALL OUR TATTOOS REDONE AGAIN, AND PAY FOR THEM AGAIN. The hotel is about 10min walk away from the strip, you will get hassle walking down, but if you are polite enough and just tell them you have already eaten, they leave you alone. We ate in a different restaurants everynite, the three best ones were Natalies, Faros and the Taj Mahal.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyStevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2009

stayed at club alize in july 2008 and did not have the best experience. the hotel is nice enough and clean enough. when we first arrived we had various problems with the room..air conditioning wasn't working, 2 single beds for my parents instead of the double, broken shower...it just seemed like a disaster room. after complaining at reception about the room and asking to be moved room or have the broken items fixed, we were told that there were no other rooms available and so we had to wait another three days before we were able to be moved room. 3 days with no air conditioning isn't the most pleasant. i found that the staff around the hotel were not very friendly and were not interested in helping at all. they always seemed to be trying to get things out of you, whether it be you buying them a drink or ice cream or something...i do not have a problem in offering to buy someone a drink but it was the fact that we didnt offer. after having been to turkey 3 times previously and always staying at the club anastasia (unfortunately it was fully booked this time) i would definately say that this hotel is completely rubbish compared to others in marmaris. it maybe wasn't so much the hotel itself, but more so the arrogant staff, except one of the girls at reception as she was always lovely, but the rest just didn't seem to put in any effort.

i am returning to marmaris next week again but will not be staying at club alize ever again, we managed to get booked up for club anastasia again this time round which in my opinion, is definately the best hotel in marmaris and it has some of the friendliest members of staff you will ever meet.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank x1xrachaelx1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,640 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#16 of 234 in Marmaris
1,739 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alize

Property: Club Alize
Address: Yunus Nadi Caddesi No 77, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Alize 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Alize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Alize Hotel Marmaris
Alize Hotel Marmaris
Club Alize Turkey
Club Alize Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing