We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples - Don't be put off by the reviews”
Review of Club Alize

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Alize
Ranked #12 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Couples - Don't be put off by the reviews”
Reviewed 7 September 2009

A few of the reviews on here suggest that Club Alize is suited only for families. However, me and my boyfriend are both 20 and recently took a weeks holiday here. Whilst the hotel entertainment is very much directed at children, and the pool is full of families, don't be put of by this. Marmaris is packed full of fun things to do both in the day and evening and the beach is only a 5 minute walk away. The transfer time to the hotel is about 1 and a half hours with a break in between. Out of all the hotels we stopped at on the way, the only hotel I felt matched Club Alize for first impression is Club Aida just up the road. The reception staff aren't overly friendly but there is a lovely security guard who insists on taking your suitcases to the room (Although he does wait in your room until you give him a tip or throw him out). Our balcony looked out onto the main road and Cousins bar. It is a little noisy at night because of the coaches going past and Cousins play the same music every night til about 1am. But its no more than you would expect when on holiday. The room is clean, and our only problem was that the balcony door didn't lock, however this was sorted as soon as we reported it. We booked with first choice and our rep Michelle was lovely and very helpful. She recommended we went on a day trip to a market in Turunc which was an hours boat ride away. After looking round the market we were given a lovely dinner and had two swimming stops in some beautiful locations with clear water. The other trip we did was the Dalyan mud baths. The day was fantastic. We caught a coach to Dalyan, stopping at a carpet factory for ten minutes on the way, then got on a 2 minute boat trip to the mud baths. Its well worth doing, if not for the mud baths then for the beautiful turtle beach after. We left the mud baths and went on a boat trip down a long river, stopping to take some amazing photos of the tombs before arriving at turtle beach. Turtle beach is on the meditteranean sea which was so warm and wavy! We were lucky to see a turtle, but I don't think this happens every day. The trip cost about £35 each including dinner but was definitely good value for money. We also booked to go to the Aqua Dream water park through first choice. Michelle advised us that it wasn't much to get excited about in comparison to the big water parks in other countries, but that Atlantis waterpark on the beach front had not passed European standards and there had been a few accidents there. Aqua Dream turned out to be a lovely day. There were about 6 or 7 slides, a wave pool, and a quite deep swimming pool. As its up in the mountains, the views of Marmaris beach and the surrounding mountains were fantastic. Down at Marmaris beach, the sunbeds are mainly free but are owned by whatever is behind them, and sometimes you are expected to eat in the restaurants. One day we sat on sunbeds in front of a hotel and some snooty woman made a point of calling over the hotel manager to tell us to move. We ended up sat in front of Atlantis waterpark where the waiters of the cafe only serve you drinks and food if you ask for it. This worked out perfectly and we used their sunbeds for the rest of the week. In terms of watersports, we paid 40 lira each for 15 minutes on jet ski's, this is about £15 so its not as expensive as some people make out. They also had somebody take over 100 photos of us while we were doing it and we then paid 50 lira for a disc with all the photos on (Yes the disk does work now we're back in England). There are tonnes of watersports to do, banana boats, water-skiing, ringos. When going out to eat in the evenings, be prepared to ignore quite a few people. You will be stopped by every single restaurant owner offering you free food or discount. However, every restaurant we ate in gave us a massive pitta bread thing with garlic butter for free to start. Also, you should listen carefully to what they are offering as you may end up paying for something you thought was free and you may need to ask them to apply the discounts to the bill. Cousins across the road serve very nice food and 2 for 1 on all drinks, the staff are friendly and end up doing dances on the table at the end of the night. We only ate in the hotel one night and weren't completely impressed with it. They serve up rice, potato wedges, and vegetables with everything in Turkey and most restaurants do pretty much the same food. If you turn right out of the hotel and walk for about 5-10 minutes, there are loads of restaurants including Mexican, Italian, Indian and Chinese. Also, don't be too worried about their water over there. We did use bottled to clean our teeth and drink but I think they may use ice cubes made from bottled water too, we had drinks with ice cubes in and neither of us got ill luckily. If you fancy going into the marina which is a lovely evening out, all you need to do is stand outside the hotel, wave out to the number 3 bus, pass 1.25lira to the bus driver and the marina is the last stop. (On the way home you will need to shout stop as you get to the hotel). The marina is lined with restaurants desperate to get your money so again, as rude as you feel, you have to say no to some people and carry on walking. Bar street is just behind all those restaurants but apparently doesn't get lively til about 1am. We didn't stay this late but I'm sure the bus still goes back at that time. Finally, a tip with currency, some places do like to take English money, but I wouldn't say that works out any cheaper. It may be worth taking a bit with you though. Also, eat before going to the airport to go home, as the airport is ridiculously expensive, charging about 22 lira for a meal at KFC or Mcdonalds. All in all, we had a fantastic time and the weather was perfect. When we went to a travel agents to look for holidays we asked for somewhere with lots of watersports, close to the beach, lively in the evenings but not really clubby, and lots of day trips to do. Not one travel agent could come up with Marmaris yet it turned out to be the perfect place for us. This holiday is suitable for all ages and I would definitely go back in the future. Thanks for a brilliant holiday!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty89087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,164
    321
    120
    38
    32
See reviews for
976
216
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
County Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 787 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2009

Just back from a family holiday at the Club Alize apartments in Marmaris which we booked after reading so many positive reviews here on ta.Truth be told,we didn't find things to be as good as previous reviewers had.On arrival we were allocated a room just down the corridor from reception,adjacent to the lifts & with a view of the road & Cousins restaurant.None of us got a wink of sleep that night because of the noise from Cousins,the noise from guests chatting whilst waiting for the lifts at all hours & the constant traffic passing.We complained to reception & to our rep the next morning & both gave us a sympathetic hearing,saying they would find us another room whenever one became available but unfortunately the hotel was fully booked up.The noise situation didn't abate on our second night.We got moved on our third day to a room on the next floor,again our view was of a road & there was still a problem with noise coming from the entertainment in the poolbar & from a restaurant across the road.Thankfully once this died down we got some sleep as there was no problem with traffic noise in this room.
The room was very basic,clean yes,but minimal on utensils & comforts with not even a dish cloth or sweeping brush.The cleaners did call everyday but only to empty the bins & sweep & mop the floors.The aircon was free & a Godsend but be aware that it was only in the bedroom.The night time entertainment wasn't anything special & became quite tedious after a few days.Things in the hotel minimarket were grossly overpriced but you only discover this after you have bought something,as nothing & i do mean nothing,has a price tag.Sunbeds were near impossible to get unless you got up early to reserve them.There are signs up stating that reserving sunbeds would not be tolerated & that towels would be removed but a blind man could see that this wasn't happening.Going through reception one morning at 8.15 i looked out at the pool & atleast 90% of the sunbeds already had towels on them but i can assure you,there were very few people out & about there.
All that said,the apts had alot going for them.The reception & bar staff were excellent & the animation team & kids club staff were superb.There was a great friendly,lively atmosphere at all times.The location is good with plenty of restaurants nearby & a tansas supermarket less than 5 minutes walk away.The dolmus into town(costing 1.25 lira) stops right outside.The first choice rep was really helpful & called regularily.The kids club was good with plenty of activities & the pool area was lively with a big waterslide & a couple of smaller slides into the kiddies pool
.
Eating out
Again we'd read alot of good positive comments about cousins restaurant across the road but it turned out to be a big disappointment.The staff were good but the food,unfortunately,was nothing special & was hardly even up to the standard of the most average,basic barfood at home or in the U.K.The music was way too loud & conversation was virtually impossible.
Bergama cafe in the bazaar in town was a little gem with an excellent Turkish cuisine only menu.We ate here on a couple of occasions.
Taj Mahal Indian restaurant was ok but in all honesty,not a place we'd go back too
We loved The Junction restaurant at The Intermar Hotel,situated opposite the tansas supermarket close to the apts.A great choice on the menu,good staff,fabulous food & no more than 5 minutes walk from the apts.

Out & about
We did the daytrip to Rhodes booking through our rep & what a great day it was.Well worth the 45gbp per adult & 35gbp per child including hotel transfers.
Dalyan was the highlight of our holiday.Booking through our rep it would have cost us 84gbp(28gbp per adult,14gbp per child).We booked it at the harbour the night before the trip from the Orca boat & saved a fortune as my wife & i cost 35 lira each & the kids were free.We paid 10 lira extra for our hotel pick up & return,so 80 lira in total & that included lunch for all 4 of us.Dalyan is stunning & the mudbaths,well,smelly but an experience..I also took a daytrip to Oludeniz.First bus leaves to Fethiye from the main bus station at 7.00 in the morning,cost 16 lira each way & took 3 hours.Buses run each way every 30 minutes throughout the day.Once in Fethiye,the dolmus to Oludeniz runs every 5 minutes & costs 3.50 lira each way.We also took the dolmus out to Icmeler for an afternoon.A lovely laid back resort compared to the bustle of Marmaris.

In hindsight,our expectations of Club Alize were probably too high but were based on what we had read in alot of the previous reviews here on T.A.It wasn't bad(apart from the noise) but just not as good as we thought it would be & to be honest,we'll stay somewhere else if we return to Marmaris.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gaildorfblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Just got back from Club Alize, had a really great time.
The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff are very polite and helpful.
The kids clubs are great for those that want to join in, they really put themselves out to entertain them and keep them busy, plus the crazy dances for all to enjoy.
The hotel is very well situated near pubs and restuarants and only a ten minute stroll from the beach.
We arrived at 2.30 am and within ten minutes of leaving the coach we were all in our rooms with a hearty welcome.
The poolside snackbar is not to be missed with a full english breakfast for £2.60p plus lots more at a reasonable price. And the Restuarant is very good as well, the food is among the best in Marmaris and the prices very comparable .
The inhouse supermarket is o.k. if your really stuck not muck there and a bit pricey, best go to the Tansas supermarket, go out through the restuarant door by the pool, tun left and carry on down the road past the childrens playground to the next main junction, on the right hand side next to the taxi rank lots of goodies at really good prices the first choice rep will send you there anyway.
Whilst mentioning the first choice rep (Michelle) thanks for all your help and really friendly manner.
The only downer is the scrum down for sun loungers, the management are trying to remedy, but they cant do it all.
All in all a great place to stay, thanks to all the staff for a really enjoyable 2 weeks.
Hope you have as good a time as we did.
Sunshine Pete

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sunshinepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

we have just returned from a 2 week stay at club alize. everything about club alize is great . clean ,spacious comfortable rooms, all staff realy nice,games room shops ,food ,suppermarket,entertainment team keep small children and teanagers entertained and work realy hard. co co was the best......cousins across the road good for meals and the turkish night well worth £30 for family of four ,for the great food alone. however here comes the but..............not keen on the location ,ive you have litle ones the hotel is ideal at night,but the entertainment a litle weak and dies of about eleven ish . the walk to the beach front quite hazardous with teanagers as two verry busy roads to crosss,coming back after few drinks even worse. verry lively lots to see on the beach front between 9.30 and 12.00 pm for familys,after that its a litle like magaluf . our teanagers had a great time. you do get hasseld, a lot and it can get a bit much at times. .......the trips are great and cheap .we did horse safari, jeep safari.water park.turtle beach and lazy days boat trip. all exellent loved them all...... we also found some of the turkish men outside of the hotel a litle seedy with our teanage daughters., they got there bottoms slapped and comments like sexsy girls etc.....all new to us as never been to turkey before. however we had a great time at the club alize , can not fault it ..........

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joleene7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2009

We have just returned from two weeks at Club Alize. We used Club Alize as a base, eating out most evenings and buying food at the local supermarket (the one in reception is too expensive!!) Most people tend to stay at Club Alize and either eat at the restaurant or across the road at Cousins, however, it only took 15 mins max to walk to the beach/sea front and although there was some hassle it did not put us off venturing out. The Gardens on the beach front was great with lovely views. Cousins across the road was OK, with 'Buy one get one free' on drinks, however, the drinks were more expensive than in the Club Alize bar. We took a taxi to the harbour to eat one evening and go to the bazaar, well worth a trip!! Rooms are clean and have air con in bedroom. You will need a fan for the kids if sleeping in the lounge. The entertainment team were great and the kids loved the dancing and games during the day. We went out in the evenings so didn't really watch the evening entertainment. Sunbed situation is awful, however the staff will move the towels if the sunbeds haven't been used by 11 o'clock. Kids will love Aqua Dream water park, great day out, 2 mins from hotel by taxi. Also the jeep safari is a must - kids loved getting wet and dusty and learnt so much about Turkey.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vitovanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Alize. It was our first time in turkey so we were a bit aprehensive, but there was no need as it was our best hoilday ever. The hotel is great and very clean all the staff are very acomadating and friendly. The entertainment staff work very long hours but still manage to entertain the kids (and adults) with their day time activities and night time shows, (entertainers-coco, aircon, sergio, alex , cindy & dj hakan) but the best was coco, our lads loved him, We ate at the snack bar and the resturant and they were both good falue and very nice to eat at, not once did we have a bad meal (omar- the reaturant manager ) was really friendly and we had many a good laugh with him. You had to get up early to get a sunbed 7.30-8.30, but you do that at any hotel. We also ate at Cousins "across the road from the hotel" Sweet coner and Natalies steak bar " on the beach front". We will be booking this hotel again..

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cromack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2009

We just got back from Club Alize on 21/08/09 after a 2 week holiday with family and friends aged from 2yrs to 44 years old and every person in our group had a fantastic holiday. The entertainment team worked incredibly hard from morning to night and were so full of fun, thanks Sergio, Coco, Aircon, Alex, Dida, Cindy and the DJ. The bar and restaurant staff were lovely, proffessional and friendly also. Our room spacious, free air con in the bedroom, well equipped and cleaned every day. Wrist bands are available at the hotel 10 lira deposit and you can top them up with cash as you like, this is great as you dont have to feel obliged to tip all the time, just at the end of the holiday, every time you use the wristband you get a reciept telling you how much you just used and your balance. 4 members of our party got tattoos, well done and good priced. The atmosphere at Club Alize is fantastic, we are booking up again for next year. The bad points are the sunbeds, not enough to go around!! nightime entertainment is a bit hit and miss and the the alcoholic drinks (vodka) are sooo weak. All in all our holiday was excellent and for the 1st time ever after a 2 week holiday we felt like we could easily have stayed for another 2 weeks.
Club Alize Rocks!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayaddictCorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,551 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,697 reviews
0.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,214 reviews
0.8 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alize

Property: Club Alize
Address: Yunus Nadi Caddesi No 77, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Alize 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Club Alize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Alize Hotel Marmaris
Alize Hotel Marmaris
Club Alize Turkey
Club Alize Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing