We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!”
Review of Malibu Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Malibu Beach Hotel
Ranked #120 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years & this year was even better after the refurb!! It is totally stunning now & couldn't really fault anything with it! Massive shower & they even supplied Dove Shampoo/Conditioner & soap! Your air con & safe is also included in with the room which is excellent. Staff all lovely & they work so hard! Food yummy too & a good choice for breakfast.

Can't wait to go back in September!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wkdgirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    88
    53
    32
    32
See reviews for
63
121
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Hotel "facelift" is very good,although problems with electrics lifts etc.Little or no entertainment in the evenings that which is in place is of very poor standard and repetitive as "acts" troll the bars
Beach is very dusty and the beach staff are constantly making mistakes with bills,stating people have had more than they ordered and general mix ups.Sun beds are free but you are told you must purchase from the bar at inflated prices sometimes triple to shop prices.Sunbeds are reserved along the beach front by staff. Sometimes empty for most of the day.Other visitors travelling alone are shown to sunbeds near the back of the beach,being told "they take up too much space" on the double placed sunbeds in prime positions.Marmaris in general has changed dramatically .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abeliever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We have stayed at this hotel about 17 times since 2005 and think this is the best hotel ever and it has just got better...just finished being refurbished (now known as MALIBU BEACH HOTEL) At the reception you'll be welcomed by the very pleasant staff who no matter what time you arrive (day or night) will do their best for you. All staff and management at this hotel will do everything possible to give you a great holiday, nothing is too much trouble for them to please you.
The rooms are beautiful, modern and very clean with spectacular sea views. Beds are very comfortable, flat screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities, mini bar and the best shower ever.
Hotels private beach on the doorstep, with free sunbeds and a fabulous restaurant/bar with great choice food and drinks, staff will be more than happy to bring drinks to you while you relax on your sunbed. Also with water sports available. In the evening the restaurant is really good with lots of choice. We have never had a bad meal here in all the years we have been coming and the staff will do their best to please and entertain all the guests. If like my daughter you to party till the early hours, the hotel even provide free transport to club pacha night club. The location of this hotel is brilliant, everything you want (shops, supermarket, hairdressers etc.) is very close
WE ALWAYS HAVE GREAT HOLIDAYS HERE....JUST LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaDavFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed at the Yesil Hurma in June 2011. Booked it for it's location-on the seafront & main walkway for all the bars. About 20 walk to Bar Street although that seemed to losing popularity due to increasing prices and people flocking to the nearby clubs on the sea front. Hotel itself well maintained. Rooms have balconies and are cleaned daily. Just a small size room with bathroom but nice enough-never out of towels or toilet rolls! Hotel has 2 bars below-The Lighthouse bar and Malibu Beach. Lighthouse serves lovely food very cheap, Malibu Bar more lively with disco. Has pool to side and can order drinks round the pool. Waiters friendy enough, always entertaining, only downside was the constant mithering to get you to buy tickets for their 'special' events such as Turkish Night and they didn't seem to like it if we didn't attend their club. In fact that's the only downside to Marmaris in general, you can't walk 100 yards without being hassled to come into a shop/restaurant/bar or to buy excursions. It is constant and quite intimidating & has unfortunately put me off going back next year. View from balcony stunning though. We were on 2nd floor with sea view & sunsets were stunning, that would be the one thing that tempts me to return!

Room Tip: 203-side street but still has sea view without being over the lively Malibu Bar!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nesskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We planned a holiday in Marmaris and we chose this hotel, but reading the opinions of other tourists, we went close in heart. In the evening we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to be greeted by friendly faces and radiant. I was impressed with breakfast and dinner with many delicious turkish cuisine. After dinner we did a walk in each port and then attended the concerts that were held on the ground floor of our hotel, the terrace of Malibu Beach. The staff was very nice to us.
Regarding noise Malibu beach terrace, I can say that at midnight the music stops. Anyway been on holiday in Marmaris, would be a shame not to feel the pulse of the resort. About rooms are said to be too small but that does not bother us, a matter to be clean. I admire the work of Turkish power and how to make Turkish tourism. We had a wonderful and thank personalities. Among other things, I understand that next year will be renovated, which will make this hotel a great temptation. I forgot to mention the most important thing, namely that the hotel is on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Hotel is in a great position , step out of the front door, turn left, and your on the beach, where there is loads to do, or just simply watch, all the water sports are there, jet ski ,boat rental, parasailing, doughnut rings, plus loads more. Turn right, and the first bar on the right, has the friendliest Turk in the town, Michael, is his name, ( very Turkish sounding name i know ) . My only experience with Turkish people is local kebab shops in England, and Turkish football fans, so was very wary on what to expect, needn't have worried, they are the friendliest, nicest people you could ever wish to meet. Back to the hotel, pretty basic, but wasnt expensive, so you get what you pay for, room was small, but who goes on holiday to sit in your room, room was cleaned every day, tv even showed decent films in English for when those well earned rests where needed. Our balcony overlooked the sea, and what a view that was. we were bed and breakfast, the breakfast was a Turkish breakfast, no fry-ups, which wasnt for me, but looked very nice. Hotel is really just, a room, with smallish ,clean pool, which was never too busy, in prime location, great view, if in the right room, clean and friendly. Very busy area with plenty of bars and cafes, very noisy, until midnight, and all the music being played outside stops, so sleeping not a problem, especially after one of their fantastic meals and a couple of pints. While on the subject of food and drink, most places do great grub, with great friendly service, we were getting great meals, plus a few pints for between 70-90 Turkish Lira, Also, recomend the Seaside bar for food, really nice. All in all, great holiday and a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbobut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

yesil hurma is the best hotel in marmaris the staff are great and the lighthouse bar is brill everyone are great and you get well looked after we hope to be going this year we stay there every time we go and it will be our 8th time pam and john

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamelabradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#31 of 234 in Marmaris
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
JDW Design Hotel
JDW Design Hotel
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.1 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#68 of 234 in Marmaris
416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#50 of 234 in Marmaris
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malibu Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibu Beach Hotel

Property: Malibu Beach Hotel
Address: Siteler Mah.238 sok Uzunyali Mevki Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Malibu Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally refurbished to a very high standard for 2013 the Malibu Beach Hotel is located directly in the heart of Marmaris only 1 metre from the beach sunbeds and parasols free for our guests with stunning views of the bays and marina.All rooms have full or side sea view and air conditioning and safety deposit box are included in the price of the rooms.The hotel operates a no smoking policy in all rooms although permitted on the balcony.We have an A La Carte restaurant at the front of the hotel offering international cuisine and nightly entertainment for your enjoyment.Also new for 2012 we have a deluxe spa and Turkish bath attached to the hotel(payable locally) a perfect way to relax whilst here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Malibu Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yesil Hurma Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing