We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay”
Review of Malibu Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Malibu Beach Hotel
Ranked #147 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 8 January 2014

we stayed at Malibu to relax after our flights and have a few days in Marmaris, before Chrismas
The Hotel was absolutely fantastic in every respect
Staff so very friendly nothing was any trouble at all
would go back but for sure

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
There are newer reviews for Malibu Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

loved it at the malibu beach room was gorgeous and so near to the beach you could hear the waves stayed here for 2 weeks in sept 2013 rooms were lovely we had a couple of days bad weather and one day was too bad to venture out as high wind and bad rain but having such a lovely room and decent telly to watch made it not so bad would definately reccomend the hotel but on a room only or bed and breakfast basis as the food wasn't up to much but all in all a very pleasant experiance i would definately stay again the hotel does have signs up saying no drinks or food from outsidfe allowed in rooms but we always took stuff in just be discreet about it also i took water on the beach and as long as i bought 1 drink a day no one bothered

Room Tip: message the hotel prior to you visit for a front sea view on 3rd floor i did and i was so pleased wi...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kerry682_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stayed there between 30 may and 13 june in 2013. Nice rooms with great seaside view. Good location on the beach, not too far away from the marina if you enjoy walking. Nice staff, willing to help and offer information. As a minus I would state the cleaning service: ladies responsible with cleaning the room would happily skip your room unless you insisted. The food is okay, almost the same everyday but fresh and taking in consideration the price you pay it's satisfying. Overall it's one of the best hotels I ever stayed in Marmaris.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irina_e_nicolescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Two couples on our first trip to Turkey. Arrived on Sept.13th after travelling for over 24 hours. We arrived at the Malibu and all we wanted to do was rest in a good hotel. On arrival we were told that our rooms were not available because a family had ill children in the hospital and had not checked out. Touched by this tragic situation and not having much choice at this point we agreed when the manager offered us equal accommodation at a partner hotel and dinner at the Malibu. Their partner hotel -The Gold Butik is not a hotel of equal value. ... Substandard is more appropriate. The next morning during check-out we overheard another group that had been fed the same story about ill children. Totally unprofessional and unacceptable. It became pretty evident that we were being bumped by customers that were paying much higher room rates as we had booked months in advance. Surprise, surprise - manager was away and no one spoke much English. After an hour of discussion and the help of one young man on staff we checked out. We refused to pay the room rate we booked at and negotiated a much lower rate. The service and management practices of this hotel were absolutely the worst we experienced in Turkey. Every other hotel experience we had in Turkey was good to exceptional.
Four Canadians.

Room Tip: Never had an opportunity to experience the Malibu as they put us up in a substandard hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Marushka2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The hotel is located in the heart of the Marmaris Bay, about 20 minutes walk from the center of Marmaris. Most rooms overlook the bay with its marinas and small picturesque islands. The view is just spectacular and you can smell and hear the sea from the room's balcony. The rooms are small, but very clean and modern. The lobby is pretty comfy. The only daw fall is the breakfast area, it does not really compliment the hotel. Lodging is very affordable, you get more for you money including the gorgeous view.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer a better view of the entire bay.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sevim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed at the Malibu Beach from Nov 1st-8th 2013. I was on my own and was really lucky to be allocated a 1st Floor room (106) with a brilliant view out across the bay of Marmaris.

The hotel is right on the beach and it's probably about a 25min walk along the sea front into the centre of the city. If you go the other way there's a great scenic walk of a few kilometres to the adjacent resort of Icmeler. Alternatively it's just a couple of minutes walk to the local buses to Icmeler, Turunc etc.

When I visited the hotel was really quiet as it's out of season. Note that nearly all the tourist excursions end by mid-late October so I really wish I'd had gone earlier in the year. At this time of year there is of course no entertainment at the hotel so in the evening I went to the local nearby bars DOST and YUNUS. Drinks are pretty cheap - a beer being not more than 8 Turkish Lira. People were all really friendly.

The hotel staff were very efficient and friendly. The room was kept spotless. Breakfast was a bit limited (probably because there were so few guests) but there was always plenty of fresh bread, jams and cheese etc. plus hard boiled eggs and plenty of drinks. Mehmet was always on hand to help in the dining room. I was on half board but with so few guests they actually served the courses straight to you. Jimmy, the service manager, organised this very well. The food was an excellent quality but choice was limited.

My room had all you needed. I really liked the safe that was provided free of charge. There was a mini bar and if you used that you had to pay in Euros. Bed was hard but comfortable.

Overall I thought the hotel was really good and will hopefully return in 2014.

Room Tip: Ask for a side room with sea view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdyOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eylem Y, Genel Müdür at Malibu Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and being our guest. On behalf of our Management and staff we want to say it was a great honor to have served you.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Malibu Beach Hotel.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just returned from an eight day wonderful stay at Malibu beach. Hotel is perfectly located on the beach which was our reason for choosing it. The hotel was spotless and although our room was small it was comfortable linen and towels were changed regularly and the room had everything we could need including a spectacular sea view. Turkish breakfast was always fresh and plentiful and all hotel staff were friendly polite and helpful. If we ever get a chance to visit Marmaris again will be returning to Malibu Beach

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maeghan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eylem Y, Genel Müdür at Malibu Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and being our guest. On behalf of our Management and staff we want to say it was a great honor to have served you.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Malibu Beach Hotel.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#55 of 234 in Marmaris
204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#46 of 234 in Marmaris
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#63 of 234 in Marmaris
427 reviews
0.1 mi away
JDW Design Hotel
JDW Design Hotel
#67 of 234 in Marmaris
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#123 of 234 in Marmaris
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malibu Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibu Beach Hotel

Address: Siteler Mah.238 sok Uzunyali Mevki Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £34 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Malibu Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally refurbished to a very high standard for 2013 the Malibu Beach Hotel is located directly in the heart of Marmaris only 1 metre from the beach sunbeds and parasols free for our guests with stunning views of the bays and marina.All rooms have full or side sea view and air conditioning and safety deposit box are included in the price of the rooms.The hotel operates a no smoking policy in all rooms although permitted on the balcony.We have an A La Carte restaurant at the front of the hotel offering international cuisine and nightly entertainment for your enjoyment.Also new for 2012 we have a deluxe spa and Turkish bath attached to the hotel(payable locally) a perfect way to relax whilst here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Malibu Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yesil Hurma Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing