We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ace!!!!!”
Review of Club Hotel Pineta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Hotel Pineta
Ranked #203 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Stoke on Trent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ace!!!!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2009

We got back today after stayin at the Pineta Club, i agree the rooms are basic but who spends there hol cooked up in their hotel room! We asked to be moved into a new room with a pool view as we were facing the back at first, we got moved almost straight away! Food wasn't up to much as it was almost the same everyday. Gr8 pools, shop, bar, hair and beauty salon, sauna, turkish bath etc!! Hotel staff were excellent with my 3 yr old son, club dance made our hol! gud entertainment throughout the day. Best placeis Samdan at bottom of street, service is excellent and food is exeptional. Book your excursions with Tesco Toni down the road! what a bloke, he spent nearly a whole day sortin out our transfers at the end of our hol and even called us at 2am in the morning to make sure we had been picked up! Toni ur a gud man!
Overall good hol but if we go next year will not be all inclusive. Very sad to be back at home!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rach_louise101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    391
    362
    269
    1,025
See reviews for
844
624
36
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2009

Positively THE worst hotel ever. All inclusive - well, ok if you like sprouts (regurgitated every day into a different dish) and warm nasty tasting beer in a plastic cup, and the mixers are so syrupy and sweet even the spirits are undrinkable. Lots of Russians and eastern europeans. Speaking to people around the resort and in other hotels and bars (where we had to go) they work on a budget of around £2.50 per day per guest for food and drink - make your own mind up! Pineta hasn't got a good name locally.
We spent over a grand on eating and drinking out - and had a good time - only returning to the hotel to sleep.
This was my first time all inclusive, and what a let down! This summer I am off to a proper 5* in Mexico - ok it has cost about 4 times as much - but you only holiday once or twice a year - so it should be good - not a let down!
On complaining vigourously to the tour operator (Regal Travel) they had the cheek to offer me a £30 discount of the next holiday I book with them!!!! Needless to say = that aint gonna happen!
Avoid this one - spend a bit more, and get a decent hotel. Marmaris is quite a good place and cheap compared to euroland - just as well!!!!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherlockEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

chester, england
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2009

A group of 10 stayed at the Pineta club for 2 weeks, during that time we found that the food was discusting, the chef was told that the food was discusting and he agreed, but still it got no better!! Four locked suitcases had been cut open by the cleaning lady. Our clothes were thrown all over the room. £60 belonging to one of are children had been taken also a necklace. While we were there we found that are room keys didnt just open are own doors they opered numerous guest rooms as a thomas cook rep found out, it is as if the hotel has copied the master key. the best part of the hotel is the supermarket, the hair dressers, the turkish bath and the jewellers. We spoke to others at this hotel and found we were not the only ones this has happened too. We have been going to this hotel for 4 years and will not be going again. The hotel must have no regard for there customers at all for the way we have been treated.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubyChester_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

The hotel was clean room was cleaned everyday ok the food wasnt excellent but they!!! what we paid we didint think it was bad and we never went hungry. salads breads chips bugers pitza cakes in the afternoon turkey hotels i think exagerate there stars id give this one a 3 .wonderful big swim pool indoor pool. there was plenty of loungers for day trips out go to tesco tony not far from the hotel. there is a market outside the hotel on a tuesday. we went to the marmaris big market on thursday but we got a taxi whitch was quite cheap the dolmus isnt far from the hotel and runs regualar.just one point the lift does break down most of the time . but after eating those cakes may have walked some of them off. dont be put off by some of the remarks on here im always fair and if you want the hotels 5 star go to antayla lara beach .but remember you will pay for it.all in all for what we paid its was ok.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2009

This has got to be the worst hotel i have ever been to it was dirty, smelly, mouldy and discusting. I wouldnt let rats stop in it let alone people

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2009

after ariving at the hotel early morning, we were given our keys and had to find our rooms, after getting in our rooms we found twin beds instead of doubles and air con was not working! never the less we thought we wouldnt spend much time in our rooms n were tired.. in the morning we noticed wires hanging around the room light switched held on by plasters and water gushing from the the bathroom celing..after 14 different rooms between 8 of us it was the holiday from hell....!!! from dirty rooms and blood on the sheets to flys on the food and mouldy table cloths, we found ourselfs having to eat out every day apart from one evening when we couldnt leave the hotel because of gun shots being fired! one party got stuck in the lift 4 some time and also were lock in one of the rooms which resulted in having to clime on to the roof to call for help as there was no phone connection..staff were rude and very limited alcohol is avalible to the english!!all in all i could go on forever i would not advise anybody to stay hear and good luck if u do...... also do not tip the pool boy who manages to find you a sun lounger every day, by throwing of the towles left on there....there his own towels he puts on there every moring and keeps in his lil shead by the pool.........

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treeNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2009

i visited this hotel and from the moment i arrived i wanted to go straight back home! the hotel was filthy, dangerous and infested with flies!!!
i have visited Turkey seven times before going to the pineta and this hotel has put me off turkey for life.
PLEASE BE CAREFUL AND DO YOUR RESEARCH BEFORE GOING HERE!!! BE WARNED.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaffordshireSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.1 mi away
Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel
Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel
#22 of 27 in Armutalan
1,852 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#154 of 234 in Marmaris
352 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#5 of 27 in Armutalan
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Faros
Grand Hotel Faros
#87 of 234 in Marmaris
446 reviews
0.9 mi away
Almena Hotel
Almena Hotel
#188 of 234 in Marmaris
64 reviews
1.2 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Pineta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Pineta

Property: Club Hotel Pineta
Address: Sirinyer mahl. Kenan Evren Bulv, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Hotel Pineta 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Club Hotel Pineta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pineta Marmaris
Pineta Club Marmaris
Hotel Pineta Turkey
Pineta Club Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing