We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great week spent at the candan :-)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candan Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Candan Club Hotel
Ranked #17 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
northumberland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great week spent at the candan :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Returned from the candan on 31st may, the previous comments about sunbeds must have been after we left as we never had a problem getting one after 9, entertainment team were great kept you going through the day... never ate at the apartments once and dint find we were being ignored by the waiters they were still pleasant to us... the apartments are nice and big we had a 2 bedroom one on the 3rd floor with a view of another hotels pool but the waiters there used acknowledge us everymorning... would return to the candan again, really enjoyed our week and could have done with another few days.....
would recommend a restaurant called flares out the candan , passed the cemetary keep following cemetary around further up the round about a 5 - 10 min walk you will find flares on the crossroads....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    749
    280
    119
    43
    26
See reviews for
618
225
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

This hotel is the Gem of Marmaris, We travel to Turkey 3 times a year and can honestly say this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in, we had a pool view room on the ground floor in block A, The hotel is cleaned every day, the staff are outstanding never to busy to talk to you and always make the effort to come and say hi, The main pool is huge with a slide which kept everyone entertained all day the main pool even has a sectioned of shallow area but there is a kids pool with little slides, The beach was a short walk say 10 minutes, The food in the restaurant was also good and the prices were not much more than surrounding places, Its a thomson exclusive hotel and must say the rep Stacey was brilliant and best rep we have encountered in the 7 years of holidaying in Turkey. All in all the best holiday by far made possible by the hotel and staff.

Room Tip: All rooms we seen were spacious and clean with lifts to all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed for 11 nights and thought it was great during the day but evenings are poor. Rooms are of good size and kitchen area is adequate. Evening entertainment is nothing more than 3rd rate Mr Candan Mrs Candan music quiz which he plays all the song cannot get less than 100%. If you eat in the hotel check your bill they try adding a bit on.i reccomend The Queen Vic good food at reasonable prices free pool and internet. If you stay at this hotel get a tattoo or you will be the only person staying without one

Room Tip: pool views have less noise from the mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank des c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

All in all we had a great time in turkey. The rooms are very clean and modern and are cleaned every day. The pool was great - lovely and big. I got slightly annoyed that despite having a note in our room about reserving sunbeds, the rule was never enforced meaning nearly all the sunbeds were taken by 8:00AM.

I had to go to bed at midnight every night because of the music blaring. I had no choice and even felt like going down to tell them to turn it down! As much as it's there for people to enjoy it was REALLY loud and not everyone wants to get drunk every night. Some people want to make the most of the holiday - and to me this is going to bed at 10:30 and getting up at 8 to enjoy the day.

I understand what some people wrote about the staff, to me some of them were very disinterested. In reception they were more interested in watching Turkish music videos or sitting on Facebook than helping customers.

I was becoming increasingly irritated with people in the hairdresser and the photographer. I got questioned as to why I didn't get a Turkish shave, to which I replied with a smile "I had an English shave". The photographer printed a photograph which I didn't even ask for and didn't even want. He kept hassling us to buy it but I didn't want to pay "only £4" for a poor photograph. I had to sneak out of the hotel on the way home to avoid him.

The area was fine, people said 10-15 minutes to the beach but I'd say more like 5-7 minutes. Obviously this depends on how many times you get hassled along the way but I think they could tell I was getting irritated and left me alone.

The food was average and a bit expensive. After the first day we didn't eat or drink in there. Others have said how they ignore you if you don't eat or drink in there. This is true but I couldn't care less because they weren't getting any of my money anyway.

There was a local Kipa (Tesco) store about 7 minutes away which was great for getting bread/milk/tea etc. Most people spoke English so it was just like being in my local Tesco.

I may have left other things out but I've tried to focus mainly on the hotel and the local proximity. All in all it was a great stay and I'm definitely considering visiting Marmaris again soon!

Room Tip: Get a pool view room, otherwise you might be enjoying a view of a building site!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

been to marmaris 4 years and bye far this has been the best hotel yet and i will be returning next year the staff are the best cud'not ask for nicer pepole we got along with all the staff my two little sisters went to kids club witch was very good too. the hotel its self wos very clean mades come in and cleend everyday. jade,tom,martin,iam,friday.. the best staff you culd ask for a right laugh!!!!
we stayed for 11 night gots home yesterday and there wo 19 of us and no one is glad to b ome we all wont to go back CLUB CANDAN IS AMAZING!! alot going on thru the day and on the night.. i recomend it for all adges c u next year everyone:) x

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelsea c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We have just returned from this hotel after 1 week on our first holiday in Turkey. We had a great week but did have a few gripes about the hotel.

Its spotless and the staff are constantly cleaning, picking up rubbish and every night the whole pool area gets a full and thorough clean. However, there are so many sunbeds cramped around the pool that you dont have enough room to move or even put a bag between bags. You feel quite claustrophobic. Also, we had to get up at 7.30 each morning to get a sunbed even though there is a notice in the room to say that anyone reserving beds will have towles confiscated. One family put towels out first thing and didnt even come to the pool! Its really annoying that you have to get up that early just to get a bed when you are on holiday.

Maid service is daily which is great and we didnt have any issues with at all. However, the recepetion staff left a lot to be desired. Didnt feel like they wanted to help. We were told by the rep to book our room for our night flight 5 days before we went home. We tried to do this numerous times but the reception staff kept saying come back after 2pm. You went back and was told that they couldnt do it until tommorrow. Well tommorrow came the day before we left and even then the guy didnt want to do it and asked me to come back. It costs £20 and he just wrote a reciept out so why the hassle?

Entertainemnt team do try hard to get you involved but dont appreciate that you want to relax and if you want to join in you will. Not our thing so we had to say no every day for every thing they organised which does get a bit waring but the turkish night was good fun although we only had 10 minutes of actual turkish folk dancing, the rest was a turkish street dancing group, rubbish michael jackson impersantor and a belly dancer. An enjoyable night out but the best bit was the bar staff doing their dancing!

Would we go there again? Not to this hotel because we didnt realise it was going to be such a family hotel and as a family with 2 20+ kids with us we were looking for a more relaxed chilled holiday but would recommend i for families with younger kids.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angien28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

-The manager was very rude when we lost our keys as they asked us to pay 50 EUR in order to get new keys and she kicked me out of her office when i told her that i found it!!!
-Towels are not changed on daily basis and you have to pay for any extra towel needed.
-Its hard to communicate with receptionists as they dont speak english.
-The hotel is far away from the city center and th equality of food is poor.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diala-JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennis075, Manager at Candan Club Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
I am so sorry to see that How a customer can be that rude and unbehave to management and to all staff at their stay. This customer is from Jordan. She arrived to Hotel with a group of 10 She and her husband was totaly drunk and very loud at her stay. She applied to reception and said she lost key. We explained to her because of security reason We have to change lock system if she can not find her key. For this expense She has to pay 50 euro. Suddenly She start to screaming face to receptionist and Manager after. She kept doing it after found the key?? And She sweared to Manager...We called Agency to take her away, And We report to Police Station aswell.. her friend (Group Lider) say sorry about her and gaurantee that she will be behave.. So She let her staying but We can see that nothing change on her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 233 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
1.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,332 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#15 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candan Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candan Club Hotel

Property: Candan Club Hotel
Address: 127. Sokak No: 2 | Eski Datca Yolu, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Hotel 2 Hawaii)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#15 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Candan Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Candan Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Candan Marmaris
Candan Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing