We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had to try again.”
Review of Candan Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candan Club Hotel
Ranked #15 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2012

went 27th sept till 4th oct,this time was the best.you cant fault it seeing it again and in a pool view room so much better the place is always spotless,pool brill, no problem with sunbeds at all.most of staff were lovely,reception always pleasent,cleaners nothing is too much, and orlando he is so nice so helpfull,and is a credit to the place he works so hard around the place.entertainment wasnt that good could be better. food there very good they had specials on most days and was very good,lots of good resturants around sweet corner will pick you up and bring you back,went on two trips enjoyed both.this holiday at club candan done us the world of good ,weather was around 90s very humid on the nights,we just love marmaris.the ppl are soooo friendly,hopefully be back nxt year,

Room Tip: front of hotel much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie_0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

942 - 948 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

Club candan is a great hotel to stay at. We haven't been to turkey before but would definitely go back. The Turkish are so friendly and love the British and especially the GBP£ so much so that everywhere tells you prices in £. ( it's valued better to the Turkish)

Hotel/rooms: Close enough to the beach and far away enough so you don't hear the hustle and bustle of bar street. The staff were lovely and man at reception couldn't do more to help. The restaurant waiters are lovely they work day and night and like to get involved with the evening entertainment. Rooms are basic as everywhere else we have been but has everything you need - including the bottle opener/corkscrew :) clean with clean betting and towels changed once I think I a week. Floors however need to be mopped more in my opinion it was only done once in 7days and not very well.

Food: lovely place we temded to stay close to the hotel and beach as this is where the ether deals were on meals etc. we didn't spend more than 70Tl=£25 on 3 course meal, not that we were on a budget it was that everywhere had good deals as it was end of season. Best places for evening meals: Tiffany's and Natalie's for us both steak houses and good portions beautiful meals. Breakfast was 3Tl=99p at the queen vic but best we had was summer rain! Breakfast in club candan wasn't that good. We also had a burger and chips one lunch time again not great.

Trips: go to the street venders much better value

Market: Is right outside the hotel but be Warned thy are soooo pushy and rude if your not interested and we found the shops actually better priced.

Busses: there are (scoobie doo looking) busses that are everywhere. These are great 1TL each and the bus stops anywhere to pick you up just wave one down.

Bar street: nice to see not nice to drink at! We are in our 20-30s and like a night out but bar street is so expensive! One vodka and lemonade 30TL where in the hotel it was 9TL!!!!!

Weather: excellent. Beautiful all week in the 30's each day with 1 cloudy day.

Great place we'd definitely go back! I will post pictures to match write up.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic_n_RichP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Hotel is clean and very well kept we stayed in 3 rooms as we were a group of 9 room d401 has a massive balcony and a great view of 2 pools only downside is u can hear the mosque loud and clear at 6am every morning but u soon get used to it. The pool area was very clean but slippery around the edge when wet so be careful. Staff in the reception are very helpful but watch the girls in the mini market they try to rip u off! Men go And see curly in the hairdressers for a wet shave all 4 men in our party would highly recommend him. The tattooist done a fab job on 2 of our party's tattoos but barter with him or your end up paying a fortune!! Just outside the hotel the area is nothing special but once u get to the beach front it's like a completely different place. If you don't like hassle and bartering then marmaris is not the right place for you also everything I mean everything they sell is replicas e.g Paul's boutique bags, superdry clothing, van's if u like that kind of thing then Defo the place to be!! Summer rain restaurant is spot on cheap food good quality. We all had a brilliant holiday but wouldn't go back to marmaris as there isn't much to do with children!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucylou139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed in club candan from 6 october to 13 october; family of three, no young kids. We used the room as a base and ventured out of the hotel for the majority of our stay

Pros
- Excellent value. We paid just £9 per night for the room
- Spotlessly clean
- Good sized pool with a cool slide
- Friendly staff
- Id say rooms are UK 3 star quality, with the rest of the accomodation being 3/4 star (i.e lobby area feels quite luxurious, pool area and restaurant area are good quality)
- Helpful maids. Provided extra towels and pillows when requested

Relatively minor cons
- About 10 mins walk to the strip/beach (not bad but there are a couple of similarly priced hotels closer to the action)
- Expensive restaurant - the food at local restaurants on the main street leading up to the beach offer the same food at half the cost
- No wifi in rooms, but there is wifi in lobby and restaurant
- Poor/limited entertainment
- Expensive (thomson) excursions
- Sauna can only be used if you buy a turkish bath (i initially thought this was free to use)

Overall for what we paid the quality is unbelievable. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csachdev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

just got bk from club candan excellent room space and very clean and spacious got my nails done at hairdressers they do shaves and massage etc for the men and nail cost was 50 lira which was excellent as i have never had nail extentions before?they were very helpful and didnt get my hair done but they are all really good if you want to pamper yourself a bit curly was very nice and always let on to you and angel nice too.good for kids but i didnt have kids but they were all excellent with the kids some of the waiters were not so helpful though found them to be a wee bit arrogant at times but then thats me and my husband !i would go bk there as it is nice but very close to the mosque they pray nearly every four hours but you do get used ti it?beware of some of the boat trips went on one of the turtle and mud boat trip and cost us 70 lira but not all paid this price and didnt see any turtles or dolphins etc the mud really stinks but i didnt go in as would have just been sick with the smell the food wasnt nice either on board as wasnt even real chicken some kind of breaded chicken burger thing we went onto it as boat was stunning left at 10am and didnt get bk until 715pm so a long journey for kids felt for them as too long so ask first the lazy day trip was good we enjoyed that better as got a few stops for swimming etc then stopped at a village for shopping if you wanted to shop so recommend these trips and better with the small boats as everything all inclusive.

Room Tip: we would opt for poolview on the first or second floor the next time as cant really leave your curta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My kids absolutely loved the pool and didn't want to go anywere else. The room was nice and spacious, was sad we didn't get a pool view but we had a good time anyway. We thought the drinks from the bar were expensive but they have happy hour and other deals on at night. We enjoyed the food aswell was very nice

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisagask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

we were here in september for a week and really enjoyed it. we had hoped for a pool view room but ended up getting one at the back. was a bit miffed but as the week went on we were glad. it was about 32 to 35 degees every day so if you had a pool view room the livingrooms would have been very hot. the rooms were a good size but not much places to put clothes if you were a family of 4. the one wardrobe wasnt in the bedroom so i just left mine in the case in the bedroom. in the livingroom there was a small double bed setee and a single one. plenty of room for my son but maybe not so suitable for a couple. there was a fridge, hotplate, a kettle and a grill like a george foreman. used them all but to be honest its very cheap to eat out. at the summer rain resturant a full english breakfast was only 3 tl about 99p, just add on you tea or coffee. didnt eat at the club candan but it was fairly busy and looked good. the staff at the club candan were great, couldnt fault them at all. the place is very clean and tidy. the best entertainment was on friday and sunday. there was a balloon man for small kids, he was fantastic and made something for every kid there. my husband had a turkish shave at the hairdressers and was very pleased with it. the mosque is very close to the club candan so the call to prayer is fairly loud. it comes on 4 or 5 times a day but after the first couple of times you really dont mind it at all. a lot of sunbeds around pool, maybe too many, lots of people reserved them with towels then went out all day which was annoying. the wee pool for toddlers was very good with beds around it to keep an eye on them. lots to do in marmaris. weve done a few excursions now but this time done the quad biking and the lazy day boat trip. be prepared to throw all your clothes away at the quad biking as you get covered in mud but it is great fun. book them from the street sellers and not the reps as theyre much cheaper, try the jeep safari and horseriding. take a taxiboat to icemeler, its fab.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andy4499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.0 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#8 of 234 in Marmaris
2,020 reviews
2.0 mi away
Candan Apart Hotel
Candan Apart Hotel
#91 of 234 in Marmaris
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#101 of 234 in Marmaris
375 reviews
1.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candan Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candan Club Hotel

Address: 127. Sokak No: 2 | Eski Datca Yolu, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Hotel 2 Hawaii)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £14 - £482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Candan Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candan Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Candan Marmaris
Candan Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing