We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Candan Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Candan Club Hotel
Ranked #15 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Just returned from an 11 day holiday to Club Candan. This is our third time to this hotel and this time we returned with our babies as we knew from past experience that the hotel is baby/children friendly. On arrival to the hotel we noticed there were no travel cots for the babies, but after speaking to reception within 10 minutes the maids were in our room putting the travel cot together, we cannot fault the maids in this hotel they are superb.
The downfall with this hotel has to be the bar staff and the entertainment team. The bar staff are not attentive you wait ages to served and when you are served the often get order wrong, for example we ordered a black coffee, three times it took them to get it right, then we were accused of not paying a bar bill when we did but they argued with us!! The hotel has replaced the original bar staff with young lads who are next to useless. The entertainment team are RUBBISH you can't understand a word what they say!! The give away free tattoos to under 18 year olds at bingo!! It's a family resort but if want the music to stop at 10pm think again for the first 7 days the music or should I say the bass didn't stop until gone midnight, we spoke to the Thomson rep who advised us that he had received several complaints about the nighttime music and he was meeting with both the hotel manager and entertainment manager, after speaking to the rep the nighttime music finished at 11.30pm every night which was good.
We stayed as B&B and you have a good choice together with either tea, coffee or orange juice, so as I don't drink hot drinks I drank orange juice each morning, 9 days into our holiday I ordered my breakfast together with an orange juice to be told by the staff member that orange juice is no longer part of the B&B option, it's now 5 turkish lira for an orange, I asked why all of a sudden its no longer part of the B&B option and his answer was " I don't know I only work here".
The hotel is clean, every other day the towels were replaced and everyday the rooms were cleaned, the maids are wonderful and very friendly. The pool area is kept clean everyday

Overall this hotel is clean but please be aware that the staff are OK not brilliant and the entertainment team are RUBBISH

BRING BACK THE OLD CROWD THEY WERE EXCELLANT

Room Tip: Book a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    299
    122
    47
    27
See reviews for
669
231
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Had a wonderful holiday. Just got back today after staying a week. Hotel was clean, bedding and towels changed everyday. Staff friendly and very helpful. Entertainment staff made our holiday special. Cookie,honey,gogo and coco were brill entertainers for chikdren and adults alike. Definately gonna book for next year cant wait.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nikkinut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Apartments are spotless and the maid comes in daily. apartments are well equipped with everything you could need for a self catering holiday, including a hair dryer and an ironing board. Pool area again is spotless, with plenty of sunbeds, my only criticism is the beds around the pool are so close together, you don't have a lot of room to get onto and off your beds. Staff at the hotel are great and so friendly, nothing is too much trouble and the entertainment team, Cookie, Honey, Coco and Gogo are fantastic. I've seen a negative comment abut the rep but I have to say our rep, Dean, couldn't do enough for you, and was really helpful with suggestions and advice. The staff in the restaurant are really keen to get your feedback and act on it. The staff are so hardworking often being there for breakfast in the morning and still being there at midnight or even later. If you fancy pampering yourself, head to Curly's, the hairdressers by the pool, Sam is so talented and creative (turkish Toni &Guy as he calls himself!) and try the turkish bath at the hotel, great way to a long lasting tan.If you want a cooked breakfast head to Starburst, just down the road, you can get a full English for just 3tl (about £1.10)! And in the evening the Sunshine Boys do a lovely 3 course meal for 17tl or £6 and the staff will put on a show for you. I highly recommend the club Candan (pronounced Jandan) and am already looking to go back in September and again next June :-)

Room Tip: When booking, make sure you stipulate a pool view as due to popularity of the hotel they will not be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TR2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

basic but clean hotel had to ask for them to put the hot water on as it was freezing cold water on 1st day water did not drain away from bathroom floor always wet. prices went from 6tl to 8.5 tl in 2 days for a efes 45lira to keep room on for 4 hours Ramazan the barman was very polite and helpful. Hotel is about a 10min walk from beach not far from bars and supermarket. Pool does not get much sun due to trees etc so was very cold

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Hotel was great, been three times entertainment best its ever been! If you need a good hair cut go see curly! Food was excellent place was clean, only let down was the attitude of the rep!
The rest of staff were lovely.

Room Tip: Ask for A block pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Just got back from a week staying here, me my 7 year old daughter and my parents. we have all had the best time ever. it was our first time in turkey and we had mixed reviews from other people but i am pleased to say that i am so glad we went. The kids club was great, Bar staff waiters and everyone that works there were so freindly and can not do enough for you entertainment was great two great lads who sorted out enertainment (cookie and coco) and things to do through the day they catered for all ages and got everyone involved in activities. the rooms are cleaned every day, nice clean and comfortable. Already looking at going back next year! was fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gemma225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Just got back from an amazing holiday at club candan. it was clean and tidy throughout our stay.No litter anywhere.The restaurant staff were polite and always willing to help and to go that little bit extra.They asked our opinion and acted on it with the buy one get one free.We had breakfast included which involved 3 choices.As my grandson was allergic to egg I asked if he could have beans on toast instead for breakfast while we were there and it was not a problem. Big thanks to huseyin for arranging this. As for the entertainment team my grandson loved them. Big thanks to cookie,coco and gogo for making my grandsons holiday and for looking after my daughters on their nights out.Thanks to curly and sam for doing my daughters hair she loved it. My daughters got involved with the water polo and had a blast.Everyone was so friendly didn't want to leave so much so we are going back in October for 2 weeks.
CANT WAIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.0 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,985 reviews
2.0 mi away
Candan Apart Hotel
Candan Apart Hotel
#91 of 234 in Marmaris
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#87 of 234 in Marmaris
368 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,642 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#31 of 234 in Marmaris
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candan Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candan Club Hotel

Property: Candan Club Hotel
Address: 127. Sokak No: 2 | Eski Datca Yolu, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Hotel 2 Hawaii)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#15 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Candan Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Candan Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Candan Marmaris
Candan Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing